My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Kerry C. Groups Australia, July 7, 2012
New hotel in a great location

Very friendly helpful staff
10
Clean hotel in easy walking distance to lake and main area of town centre. The staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem for them. Organised tours and pick-ups and were always interested in your day. Breakfast was a good variety of western and asian. Would certainly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try Green Tangerine and Green Mango - both really nice food
Lian S. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2012
Friendly services

Good location near Restaurants
9.3
Nice spread of breakfast and very good wifi speed,especially in room.
Hi H. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Still the Best Location in Hanoi

Quiet location
10
After a trip from Halong Bay, we return to stay at this hotel for another 2 nights. To our surprise they up graded our rooms to the front with balcony. It is large and beautifully, the widows are doubled glassed, little or no noise from the street below. We found this location near the lake a perfect base for discoverying Hanoi. Staff at the Gondola were very helpful, especially in getting us reputable taxi's and recommend places of interest and good food near by. Generally very happy and would stay there again.
Grace W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Excellent service!

Great service, good location
9.3
We had a lovely stay in Gondola over a long weekend in Hanoi. It is well appointed, comfortable and we were upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival, which was much appreciated! The hotel is in a strategic location for exploring old Hanoi. And the ladies at the front desk were excellent - friendly and super helpful with all kinds of tips and info.
Hi H. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Great location in busy Hanoi

well furnished rooms.
10
stayed for 2 nights. This is a new, classy hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi. The rooms are attractively decorated, and the bathrooms are all done in marble, large and spotless. The staff are very friendly and efficient, recommended a few places of interest. Plus it is quiet!! This is an excellent choice for a mid-range hotel in chaotic Hanoi.
Marlene N. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Staff, Central, food, great rooms
10
Stayed at Gondloa Hotel twice in our three weeks traveling Vietnam, loved it, the staff outstanding, food great, rooms lovely. Street outside a mess, but they are working on it. So central you can walk to most places. Would recommend to any traveler.
John G. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Beautiful Hotel and great location

Great location near the lake with friendly staff and comfortable facilities
9
the location in the old quarter is very convenient with only a short walk to the lake and many interesting shops. also close to the french quarter. the downside is the street scape with a very untidy road surface and non existent footpaths. once you reach the hotel entrance it is a welcome haven contrasting with the outdoors. staff were particularly friendly and the food was good. the room was very comfortable and a well appointed bathroom
Boon H. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel located in shabby environment

Good service with a smile. Helpful staff.
7.3
We were surprised that such a great boutique would locate in such environment. However, the staff made up for it by their friendly service. Although we booked the lake view room, there is no direct lake view.
Travel tip: We went to day tour to Halong Bay and Tam Coc Bich Dong. Prefer Tam Coc Bich Dong.
Tian-Yun C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 23, 2012
Not Recommend

good location, friendly staff
4.3
I stayed for 3 nights. It drove me crazy. The first morning I was waked up by the sounds that people closed doors and clamed up/down the stairs after 6am. The staffs are nice and help. They changed a room for me. However, the second morning, I was waked up by the house keeper who wanted to clean the room at 9am. The room is not good as well. The shower water was not hot enough. The bathroom exhaust fan automatically turned on every night at 9pm for 1 hour and made loud noise. I definitely won’t recommend Gondola Hotel to any of my friends.
Lee H. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2012
Great Location and service staff is helpful

Great locations
10
as the weather is too hot during our stay, and the aircon is not power enough, so is bit warm in the room. and for free wifi, the rounter signal is too weak, so is alwasys cut off when you surf. but we surprised that they willing to change a twin room for us without extra charging.we actual booked 2 superior rooms stated we wanted 2 twin rooms, but actual they don't have the twin-bed under superior room. so the hotel staff upgrade for us the room with twin-bed. surprisely, the room is big and come with a big toilet as well.
Shopping Tip: Hotel near by the Hang Gai Street and Hoan Kiam Lake

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola RestaurantGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05