or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe twin room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Hoa Lu Tam Coc Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Halong Bay Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family with balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Sapa Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony
Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
435 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Christy H. Couples Canada, November 6, 2012
Great hotel with fabulous staff.

The staff are great!
10
This hotel has a great location in old quarter but still close to the lake so you can escape and get a bit of space if you need it. The staff is exceptional and very very helpful. This is one of the cleanest hotels I've seen in the region! I would definitely stay and recommend this hotel. A great experience.
Claire B. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Wonderful location - fantastic as always

Location location location!
10
We have stayed here many times and I think that is the best review we can give! There are so many hotels popping up in Hanoi that to keep returning to the Gondola speaks volumes about the service and location.
Restaurant Tip: Bun Bo Nam Bo
Claire B. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Can't beat the location

Location, size of rooms, new, clean, quiet lane
10
Great location, the rooms are big and the hotel is new. They organised our transfers to/from Noi Bai Airport no problem. I would definitely stay again as the location is wonderful and I like to go running around the lake and this is very easy from The Gondola. Also, there is a great supermarket just around the corner which is great for getting a few beers to enjoy in the room before taking to the streets for a meal at night.
Restaurant Tip: Bun Bo Nam Bo on Hang Dieu.
Huang C. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Great hotel to stay

Very centralize
9.3
Staffs are very attentive ,great breakfast spread only room is a bit small.
Rodney H. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

Close to everything in the old quarter
7.7
A great place to stay,friendly staff,close to markets quiet
Shopping Tip: Very close to glasses shops 2 pr reading glasses titanium frames $18 each
Quyen T. Families with older children France, October 27, 2012
lovely , clean hotel

staff
9.3
Everything was perfect. Too bad the Gondola sign outside is written in black> It's a bid sad.
William P. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2012
Acceptable hotel

Location
6.3
The place is an acceptable hotel and nothing more. The staff is friend and the breakfast is passable.
Meilin C. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Fantastic boutique hotel

Decor, location
9.7
Very classy hotel with italian influences, recently built in 2012. Room was spacious and clean, decor was very grand for a place like Hanoi considering most hotels look the same. Bathroom was spacious with marble tiles, bathtub with fantastic water heater. Above all this hotel is located in a really cool street with nice restaurants nearby that are recommended on tripadvisor and foodspotting, and it is very close to the epicenter of Hanoi.
Nightlife Tip: The rooftop bar will give you a good view of the city
William P. Families with young children United States of America, October 22, 2012
Great location and the rooms were a bit tight

Great location and the staff was friendly
6.3
The hotel had a mix of Vietnamese and foreigners. The breakfast buffet was descent and it had something for everyone but nothing special. There was free wifi in all of the rooms and the tv had 5 working stations. The showers had low water pressure but it was enough to get the job done. Overall this hotel was good place to get away from the craziness of Hanoi's traffic and noise. I would return to this hotel as the staff were super helpful and friendly but I wouldn't pick this hotel if you want to relax.
Carolyn G. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Fantastic location, lovely staff

Location, friendly staff, view of the lake
8
We enjoyed our stay but it wasn't without difficulties. We did not get the room we paid for way in advance, and it was not settled to our satisfaction. The tour we booked to Ninh Binh with them was woeful to say the least. But through it all the staff were very sweet and the location is excellent. Great value for money and some lessons learned!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family with balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe twin roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Hoa Lu Tam CocGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Halong BayGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family with balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - SapaGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior twin roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BuffetGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03