Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe twin room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior twin room with Window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior twin room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or Window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or Window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or Window
Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Halong Bay Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 496 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Small Hotel Nice , helpful staff

Clean Friendly hotel near lake
6.3
Only stayed two nights area very hectic. Close to lake a nice area to walk around.
Alexander B. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Hotel was a perfect place to stay in Hanoi

close distance from downtown, friendly staff, super helpful, catored to all our needs
9.3
We only stayed in the hotel for one night but the overall experience was great. Hanoi can be quite hectic and stressful but the staff always greeted us with a smile and had answers to all our questions. Very knowledgable. We even were allowed to keep our bags there for a few hours on a night we didnt even stay there.ommend it I would recommend it to any traveler. Great location.
Leo S. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2012
3 star hotel with 5 star facilities

great facilities, spacious room, nice service
9
The room was very spacious and equipped with good facilities. It has a small balcony with street view. For me the room setting was comparable with other 4/5 star hotel room. The breakfast was nice with wide variety of food to choose from. There were some minor glitches though: Sometimes it was quite difficult to unlock the bathroom's door from inside and sometimes the WiFi signals were not that good. Please improve on these.
Hotel Feature Tip: I booked 2D1N Aclass cruise Halong bay trip through this hotel with some discounts. Overall experience was quite nice.
Chee S. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2012
Totally overwhelm by the warn and courteous staffs

spotlessly clean and neat.
9.7
The front desk manager went all the way to help organize our tour in Vietnam. She even rang to check to see if we need any help while we were in Sapa. Strongly recommend her for excellent service award.
Jonathan C. Couples Poland, December 29, 2012
Nice little hotel with a brilliant location.

Location and staff. Truly "5 Star" in these categories.
9
we loved the fact that we were so close the centre, but still providentially found a place in a quiet cul de sac. the rooms were pretty clean and reasonably well maintained. however, for us, the staff were really fantastic. the only downside was our position on the 2nd floor, which put us right above the dining area. this meant we had to endure noisy, shouting workers until after midnight and then from well before sunrise. so not much sleep at all on the first night. on the second and third nights, though, we were moved to the seventh floor which was much better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do NOT stay on the 2nd Floor. The noise from the staff will drive you nuts. Also...try to get a room with a view of the lake and a BIG window.
Chee S. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2012
Fantastic

Friendly staff, Proximity to shopping streets, free WiFi in room
8
Chee S. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2012
Excellent

Friendly staff, proximity to shopping streets, WiFi in room
8.7
Robert S. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
best customer service ever, i mean ever!

Unlimited help, and location.
9.3
so we'd read the reviews about this hotel and noticed suggestions to request the 01 rooms, eg . we forgot to do that and were given a 02 room. it was ok. small room area but large and decent bathroom. bed was comfortable. small window with no real view. that's the worst of it. the rest we have to say was awesome. we cannot say enough about the hotel staff! they totally organised our halong bay trip, securing us an upgrade to a better boat and saving us about $100usd each for the 2 night/3 day trip. we only stayed one night at this hotel, but they allowed us to return to their hotel to store our luggage for the afternoon/evening whilst we waited for the sapa train. when we arrived to drop our luggage we mentioned our sapa plan and that we hadn't booked the train yet. the staff immediately got onto the task of organising our tickets both there and return from sapa. and within minutes a man arrived at the hotel with our train tickets. none of this cost us any money for service or extra for tickets. just good old top notch customer help and satisfaction. we would like to thank the staff, mr ngo xuan phu (jackie), ms sandy, and ms jenny for their unlimited and friendly service with a smile. on location, this hotel is in a quaint side street off the main road running along the lake in the old quarter. it has many shops to browse, great restaurants and bars that you wouldn't find otherwise. we recommend dining at the rainbow restaurant and trying the grilled duck, and then try the loft cafe and bakery, which is run by a frenchman and serves the best vanilla ice cream and chantilly cream dessert. the hotel is a central position to venture out to both the old quarter and the french quarter quite easily. did i mention the outstanding customer service?!!
Restaurant Tip: Rainbow restaurant, Loft cafe
Cindy S. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great location and spacious room

Very new hotel and great service
9.7
The staff were always ready with a smile. Upon checking in, one of the staff gave us a map of the area with very useful information of the various attractions and dining places in Hanoi. She also explained in detail what the locations could offer. The staff were helpful and always ready to answer our questions. Most of the them could converse in basic English. Room was new and spacious. I requested for a room with a view of the lake and was given one. It came with the shower but no bath tub. So on the next day, we requested for a change to a room with bathtub and they readily made arrangements for us to move to another room. Service was indeed prompt. I will defintely recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to watch the water puppet show at the Thang Long theatre near the hotel but was quite disappointed. The one in Ho Chi Minh city was a lot better. The water puppet show at Hanoi was over rated. The performace was quite boring. We were pleasantly surprised when we visited the Museum of Ethnology and caught an outdoor free water puppet performance. It was so much better than the one at the theatre.
Phuong N. Couples Vietnam, December 22, 2012
Great location and service

Staffs were friendly and helpful. Very attentive. Rooms are clean. Very very convenient location.
9.7
I went there for 3 days 4 nights for a business trip and I was happy that i made this choice. the hotel was clean and nice. the room was spacious, especially the bathroom, it was clean. The staffs were very attentive to us and very friendly. I will definitely come back there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe twin roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior twin room with WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior twin roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Halong BayGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BuffetGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with Balcony - late check out 2pmGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family with balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - St. Joseph’s Cathedral, HanoiGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Ho Chi Minh MausoleumGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Hoan Kiem LakeGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Temple of Literature, HanoiGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Hanoi Opera HouseGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - One Pillar Pagoda

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2G08