Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Best location in Central Old Quarter, 100 m from Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Theater. Highly recommended, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Lee E. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Hotel with great service.

Good location. Good Service.
9
My friend and I just arrived in Hanoi at 5am. Thus we need an early check in at about 7-8am after having breakfast. Usually hotel will charge an early check in fee. However Gondola hotel has waived it for me, thus this will mean that we can get a good rest earlier. This is so nice of them. Not only that, they have upgraded our room as well just because we have requested for two twin beds as their superior room does not have twin beds type. Their service is really good, they have very friendly and caring staff who will help us in whatever we need.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a go around Hanoi old quarters service near the Hoan kiem if you don't want to risk your life crossing Hanoi roads.
Walter L. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2012
Boutique hotel with excellent locatin

Excellent service
6.3
The hotel is located at the market and lake. The room is spacious and clean. However, there is no inside lock in the room. I encountered couple of times the housekeeping staff tried to open the door but I was still in the room. I felt so insecured.
Paul H. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
great hotel in the heart of Hanoi

staff, location
10
being first time visitors to hanoiwe were ot sure what to expect. we were pleasantly surprised on arrival to have our room upgraded which provided excellent veiws back across the lake. we had some issues with the internet but the staff were always very quick to fix it and they would always double check that everything was working. the breakfast at the hotel was small and simple and there were some great vietnamese options also. it is a small hotel but in the prefect location for sight seeing around hanoi as we were able to access everything by foot. a higly recommended stay.
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2012
Good for budget tourist and for shopping

Close to main tourist area, nice service
7.3
The receptionists are all nice and helpful. They introduced us the shops and area nearby and had good recommendation on shopping and eating! The room was a bit small but neat and clean.
Melvyn L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2012
Nice stay in a small boutique hotel

Quite, convenient
7.7
Jermaine C. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with Great Service

New and clean. Near to shops
9.3
The exterior of the hotel was great. So new and beautiful, next to the older buildings. As with all hotels in Hanoi, all the buildings have narrow frontage so it may not be easy to find. The location of the hotel is good, within walking distance to the attractions, near the lake as well. Thumbs up for the staff who were friendly and helpful. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable. Highly recommended.
Jermaine C. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2012
New & Beautiful Hotel with Great Staff

Clean!
9.3
The exterior of the hotel was great. So new and beautiful, next to the older buildings. As with all hotels in Hanoi, all the buildings have narrow frontage so it may not be easy to find. The location of the hotel is good, within walking distance to the attractions, near the lake as well. Thumbs up for the staff who were friendly and helpful. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable. Highly recommended.
Gwen H. Groups Netherlands, July 25, 2012
great location & wonderful staff

room size, central, quiet inside, clean
9
we booked this hotel for a two night stay but ended up using it as a base as we returned to hanoi. the hotel is in a small dodgy looking street but there are some great little hotels tucked away here. it is in a handy location, close to the lake and the main shopping area. within the small street are some good cafe's and travel agencies ( we used amazing vietnam travel). the staff were always very helpful and friendly and gave sound advise. would stay here again
Abdul H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 23, 2012
lovely hotel and service very good.

hotel staff very good
9.3
gondola hotel is the best hotel in hanoi.situated near tourist area.very good hotel for those who like to shoping.for muslim people very good also because very near to nisa restoran,which is halal for muslim.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Great location

walking distance to everything
8.3
really good hotel slightly tucked away, took some finding but no different to most hotels in hanoi A/C not very powerful though, and was hot on the 8th floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola RestaurantGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake view

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02