or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
387 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Marlene N. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Staff, Central, food, great rooms
10
Stayed at Gondloa Hotel twice in our three weeks traveling Vietnam, loved it, the staff outstanding, food great, rooms lovely. Street outside a mess, but they are working on it. So central you can walk to most places. Would recommend to any traveler.
John G. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Beautiful Hotel and great location

Great location near the lake with friendly staff and comfortable facilities
9
the location in the old quarter is very convenient with only a short walk to the lake and many interesting shops. also close to the french quarter. the downside is the street scape with a very untidy road surface and non existent footpaths. once you reach the hotel entrance it is a welcome haven contrasting with the outdoors. staff were particularly friendly and the food was good. the room was very comfortable and a well appointed bathroom
Boon H. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel located in shabby environment

Good service with a smile. Helpful staff.
7.3
We were surprised that such a great boutique would locate in such environment. However, the staff made up for it by their friendly service. Although we booked the lake view room, there is no direct lake view.
Travel tip: We went to day tour to Halong Bay and Tam Coc Bich Dong. Prefer Tam Coc Bich Dong.
Tian-Yun C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 23, 2012
Not Recommend

good location, friendly staff
4.3
I stayed for 3 nights. It drove me crazy. The first morning I was waked up by the sounds that people closed doors and clamed up/down the stairs after 6am. The staffs are nice and help. They changed a room for me. However, the second morning, I was waked up by the house keeper who wanted to clean the room at 9am. The room is not good as well. The shower water was not hot enough. The bathroom exhaust fan automatically turned on every night at 9pm for 1 hour and made loud noise. I definitely won’t recommend Gondola Hotel to any of my friends.
Lee H. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2012
Great Location and service staff is helpful

Great locations
10
as the weather is too hot during our stay, and the aircon is not power enough, so is bit warm in the room. and for free wifi, the rounter signal is too weak, so is alwasys cut off when you surf. but we surprised that they willing to change a twin room for us without extra charging.we actual booked 2 superior rooms stated we wanted 2 twin rooms, but actual they don't have the twin-bed under superior room. so the hotel staff upgrade for us the room with twin-bed. surprisely, the room is big and come with a big toilet as well.
Shopping Tip: Hotel near by the Hang Gai Street and Hoan Kiam Lake
Linda K. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Immaculate Hotel in fantastic location

Beautiful room and amazing bathroom
10
my initial impression when first arriving - "what the"? our first day in vietnam and totally green. what appeared to be a seedy little street housed our hotel. a diamond in the rough best described this little gem. the reception staff's greeting was warm and friendly and we immediately knew we were in for a great stay. the hotel is only 7 months old - the decor is exquisite and amenities superb. i cannot find one negative about this hotel - ok the room was a little small but everything else was beyond fault. the location was perfect for sight-seeing and the "seedy" little street actually was a hive of colourful activity that reflected the vietnamese way of life - within an hour i was mesmerised and in awe of the locals going about their day. unfortunately, we only had one night at the gondola - i would definately recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: There is a little shop at the end of the road that has the most amazing paintings for silly prices by Australian standards. A young lady paints them (copies) but they are superb.
Leong P. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
Clean and nicely renovated

English speaking front desk
7.7
hotel is modern and the beds are comfortable. problem is aircon is very slow to cool down and allocates only 1 key card. we had to change roomo coz the first one had gas smell but after we have changed, everything is fine. hotel is 5mins to hoen kiem lake. surrounded by loads of local food joints, can also find painting shops and dvd shops next door. interesting to sit down and observe the peoples' way of lives. adjacent to the city centre where you can find slightly more recognisable joints like kfc, highland beer, korean & thai restaurants, swarovski, aldo, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Weather is very warm and humid, aircondition is the greatest invention. Walkable distance to the museums, prison, etc... Night market on Friday very close to the hotel.
Mary G. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Very clean hotel, spacious room, good breakfast and friendly staff
10
I will surely recommend this hotel. It's only a few minutes walk to hoan kiem lake. It was very ice of them for upgrading us to executive deluxe room which is really spacious, nice bathroom, and an lcd tv. :). Good breakfast. I like the leche flan and fruits.
Shopping Tip: You can hire the electric van to tour around old quarter or explore it by walking. Very nice how they setup the old quarter where there's candies section, clothing and coffee section.
Mary G. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2012
Love the hotel and the staff!

good variety of breakfast and very nice rooms
10
We were upgraded to executive deluxe which is very very nice. Appreciated it so much. The staff especially Cat Min is very nice and friendly. She provided directions to the places where we wanna go and can speak good english. Overall, we are very satisfied in Gondola hotel and would recommend it to friends and would definitely stay here again!
Shopping Tip: Just walk around old quarter to find variety of items like coffee, bags, clothes, etc.
Gracia D. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2012
The best in service, location and room quality

New and clean hotel located a few meters away from Hoan Kiem Lake and with the most accommodating staff.
10
we booked a superior room but was luckily upgraded to a de luxe room. i want to believe it's their wedding anniversary gift for us. the staff are accommodating and offered to buy the water puppet show tickets for us, a sim card for my mobile, and others that would ensure that we are not inconvenienced. everyone wears a smile at all times. others - nice and clean room with freebies; free use of computer with fast wifi connection, and the location is right at hanoi's old quarter, with the beautiful hoan kiem lake a good 3-minute walk away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you happen to be there on a weekend, wake up at 5:00 in the morning and gear up for a jog/walk/taichi/ballroom dancing at the park around the lake. Or you can just observe, enjoy the morning breeze and take photos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola RestaurantGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake view

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07