or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
376 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Guaynne A. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2012
" Amazing Gondola Hotel"

the hotel location is good its a walking distance in the famous hoah kiem lake , accessible to the business area ... near to the restaurant .., we enjoyed the food its very good.... and the staff there is very attentive
9.3
We enjoy our stay the room is big and i like the bathtub the bathroom is clean and for me its good not so big and not so small...we like the breakfast, there is so many choices the food attendant is nice and attentive to what you need ... and also its good that they have a computer at the lobby i dont need to use my cellphone ...the location is good its near to the night market, to the money changer and to the restaurant ...
Hotel Feature Tip: the room is big and clean
Tetsu Y. Solo travelers Japan, May 20, 2012
Vietnamese Hospitality

Outstanding Hospitality, Excellent Location
9.3
One of the best small hotels in Hanoi. Employees are very polite and friendly. Good access to many sight-seeing points in the old town. I shall stay again if I have another chances to visit Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: Many good local restaurants are in the walking range.
Len C. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Great hotel, excellent service and rooms

Service with a smile, clean modern hotel
9.7
Cannot complain about this gem so close to Hoan Kiem Lake. Very friendly service, excellent rooms tastefully furnished and a good buffet breakfast. This is my third time at this hotel in recent weeks and I will. Certainly return. Excellent value for money.
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Great location, next to Hoan Kiem Lake

Good staff service and stay
7.7
The superior room that I booked was nicely decorated. The bed was good. The only problem was on slow cooling of their centralized air-conditioned. We made a complaint, and their staff upgraded our room to deluxe, which has stand-alone air conditioning unit and much larger room. I strongly advised those who like cool air-cond to book deluxe room, which is a few dollars more.
Tienjulin L. Couples Taiwan, May 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Small but lovely
9.3
Great location and lovely room. I will stay here when I visit Hanoi next time.
Robin C. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2012
Good location , differing rooms

Pleasant staffTidy rooms
7
Pleasant hotel, good location, biggest complaint was the variation in rooms. Two stays. One room very good, one poor (805) Biggest complaint was that we could only get one room key, which prohibited leaving the air cond. on while we were out. Whose benefit is this for, ours or their's ?
Restaurant Tip: Don't think Old Hanoi is the best area. Advertised hundred year old restaurant was a waste to time. Ch Ga ?
Len C. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
New hotel, well appointed and great rooms

Large rooms tastefully furnished, good service and excellent bar and restaurant
10
Stayed for another night, because I liked the newness and cleanliness of the place. Will definitely return - the deluxe room was well appointed, very friendly staff and good buffet breakfast. Bar on the top floor is well worth a visit - view of Hoan Kiem Lake and surrounding area is quite spectacular.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty good inexpensive restaurants within walking distance - liked the Rainboww just round the corner where you can sit outside and watch the world go by. Food is very good and inexpensive.
Len C. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Great location with large clean rooms

Very new and well appointed hotel, excellent bar overlooking Hoan Kiem Lake
10
The hotel is spotless having only been open for 6 months. Deluxe room was just that and was excellent value for money. Buffet breakfast more than adequate and the restaurant and bar are well appointed. Superb location for the Old Quarter and Hoan Kiem Lake.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cielo bar on the 9th floor gives you the impression of sitting on top of Hoan Kiem Lake - super view and well worth a visit in the evening to relax.
Michelle E. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
fabulous hotel , great location

excellent staff, perfect location , fresh and clean
9.3
the gondola hotel was in a very suitable position , friendly staff , very clean & fresh, a pleasure to walk in to . the only problem was we stayed on the 8th floor and the air conditioner was slow to cool the room , and it was a bit noisy in the morning and evening when the tables were being set up on the roof out door drinks area . having said that you dont spend much time in your room any way. i would definitely stay there again , but not on the 8th floor
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Green Tangarine Restaurant for diner , bit expensive but worth every cent. Go to Lucys for lunch [ across from the lake] and have ice cream at Fannys .
Robin C. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Nice hotel in good central location

Smart external appearance
6
I was very disappointed in the economical way they protected the air conditioning. if was far to hot to use the roof bar, no air cond. temp 35 degs and humid. The hotel only supplied one room key, I imagine to prevent you leaving the air cond ON. Room was an end room .805 . not very nice room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola RestaurantGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05