Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 588 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 588 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

OILING H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Highly recommend to everyone
Excellent location, great breakfast and very nice staff
the staff were very nice. Not only the staff at reception or front door, the cook and waitresses of the dining room were also nice and helpful too. I had a perfect stay in Gondola Hotel Hanoi.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Robert S. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
location ok but hotel is quite small
clean, near, reasonable price
good place for business man , can stay 1 -2 nights, clean room
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ross A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great room,great service,terrible room Internet
Location,staff where fantastic,rooms where great
Everything was great at this hotel accept the wireless reception was terrible in our room, that was frustrating .
Reviewed May 10, 2013

DEREK L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
clean and tidy hotel, helpful and friendly staff
location, nice room, friendly staff
Pleasant stay, staff were very helpful, had room 801 which was noisy from chairs being moved from the bar above, asked to be moved and was given room 701 which was a lot quieter and had a large balcony (would of liked some chairs to sit on though to enjoy the views of the lake) the refrigerators in both rooms were not very cold.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Carolyn G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Fantastic location, lovely staff
Location, friendly staff, view of the lake
We enjoyed our stay but it wasn't without difficulties. We did not get the room we paid for way in advance, and it was not settled to our satisfaction. The tour we booked to Ninh Binh with them was woeful to say the least. But through it all the staff were very sweet and the location is excellent. Great value for money and some lessons learned!
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Sandy R. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Bad motorcycle traffic.
Location, close to shopping areas & friendly staff.
This time we get the twin rooms as expected. The behaviour of the breakfast staffs did slightly change after we report them to the Management.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Sandy R. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Hanoi old city is always amazing.
Location, close to old city friendly & helpful staff
Overall everything is fine. Friendly staff except the breakfast staff. When we were there the first day, there were only our table (4 pax) and another table ( a couple & a baby). All the 2 waiters busy handling the baby & didn't bother to clean our plates. Even the cook left my fried egg still on the pan & went to join the other 2 waiters busy with the baby, until I had to ask where is my egg. The last day we were the only table left for breakfast. I saw all the breakfast staff taking coffee & took some breakfast from the buffet while we are still having ours. We were all amazed how this is allowed to happen in a hotel?
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ly L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
brand new hotel
great location, near to night market and restaurants
brand new hotel, clean, nice design but air cond wasn't cold enough.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Rachael C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
My second time at the Gondola, highly recommended
Rooftop bar, food and staff all excellent
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Rachael C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Excellent value and great staff
Staff, food and location
Reviewed April 24, 2013