or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
352 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Derek L. Couples Australia, April 20, 2013
clean and tidy hotel, helpful and friendly staff

location, nice room, friendly staff
7.3
Pleasant stay, staff were very helpful, had room 801 which was noisy from chairs being moved from the bar above, asked to be moved and was given room 701 which was a lot quieter and had a large balcony (would of liked some chairs to sit on though to enjoy the views of the lake) the refrigerators in both rooms were not very cold.
Rachael C. Groups Australia, April 20, 2013
Excellent service and great hotel

Rooftop bar, tasty breakfast, excellent staff
9
Rachael C. Groups Australia, April 20, 2013
Excellent value and great staff

Staff, food and location
9.3
Rachael C. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2013
My second time at the Gondola, highly recommended

Rooftop bar, food and staff all excellent
9.3
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Good hotel, close to the major sights

Location, Comfortable room, Nice Rooftop bar
9.3
Sandy R. Groups Indonesia, April 16, 2013
Bad motorcycle traffic.

Location, close to shopping areas & friendly staff.
9
This time we get the twin rooms as expected. The behaviour of the breakfast staffs did slightly change after we report them to the Management.
Sandy R. Groups Indonesia, April 13, 2013
Hanoi old city is always amazing.

Location, close to old city friendly & helpful staff
9.3
Overall everything is fine. Friendly staff except the breakfast staff. When we were there the first day, there were only our table (4 pax) and another table ( a couple & a baby). All the 2 waiters busy handling the baby & didn't bother to clean our plates. Even the cook left my fried egg still on the pan & went to join the other 2 waiters busy with the baby, until I had to ask where is my egg. The last day we were the only table left for breakfast. I saw all the breakfast staff taking coffee & took some breakfast from the buffet while we are still having ours. We were all amazed how this is allowed to happen in a hotel?
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
A great choice for the Old Quater & Hoan Kien Lake

Excellent location, Value for money, Helpful staff
8.7
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2013
Comfortable, Value for Money

friendly staff, clean & nice room,
9
Everything was awesome. Just a little bit disappointed about the breakfast. We have our flight at the morning & we have no enough time to enjoy for the breakfast. Hotel staff prepared breakfast box for us but it is disappointing. Just 2 bread, 1 boiled egg & 1 banana only.
Linda D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Staff service Superb

Staff service, cleanliness, charming decor
8.7
, the hotel manager, was extremely helpful and efficient! He showed me all the tour options and then booked the ones I wanted to take. I decided to stay for the weekend but the hotel was full. he went ahead and booked a very similar hotel near by for me and then escorted me over to the new hotel himself. He even arranged airport transport for me two days later! The room was charming with nice details and very clean. I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola RestaurantGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06