or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
367 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (367)
Sort by:
Peter L. Couples February 28, 2013
I will always stay at this hotel in Hanoi.

Location , staff and cleanlness
8
We liked the staff and their attention to detail.From the manager to the porter they were were all very efficient. Nothing was too difficult for them.
Siu K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff ,,,

Great location in the centre of Old Quater .
7.7
Very helpful Staff , and the Hotel Manager are very helpful all the time ,,,
Raymonde C. Groups France, February 19, 2013
very good hotel

good location
9.7
good service, clean hotel,good service with smile,
Claire B. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Great location

You can't beat the location
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Gondola very much. The staff are very kind and friendly and there is nothing I would change.
Restaurant Tip: Walk out of the hotel and turn left. The Rainbow cafe is two doors down - great food and the view from their upstairs floors is worth the stairs.
Claire B. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Always great!

The location!
9.7
We have stayed at the Gondola many times now. The location is so good and the rooms are so nice that I don't bother looking for other hotels anymore. I like the location on a quiet little street one small block from the lake. Breakfast is a strange mix of things and this hasn't changed since we have been staying at the Gondola. There is plenty to satisfy western breakfast tastes.
Shopping Tip: There is a proper full size supermarket very close to the hotel. Ask the front desk staff for directions. It's called Intimex - tricky to find because it doesn't have a big sign, but worth a visit for snacks (for the train trip to Sapa) and toiletries.
Niko P. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Excellent location, design and food

Large rooms upstairs with balcony
10
Excellent hotel. Location, design, food. Ticks all boxes
Travel tip: For hardcore dirtbiking, contact Siem Reap Dirt Bikes - excellent. Not for novices
Peter T. Groups Australia, February 4, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly staff; clean; nice buffet breakfast
8
This hotel enjoys a great location next to the lake. The staff are friendly and strive to meet your requests, e.g. booking tours, taxis etc. Importantly, the rooms are clean and well kept. For obvious reasons, the complimentary bottled water (1 bottle per person per day)is handy. The lighting in the bathrooms could be better.
Robert S. Business travelers Vietnam, February 2, 2013
location ok but hotel is quite small

clean, near, reasonable price
5.7
good place for business man , can stay 1 -2 nights, clean room
Verawati V. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
good hotel in good location

good location
8
it looks so small from the outside,,, but my room is soooooooo good.. all the furnitures are so great...good bathroom as well and its a walking distance to hoam kiem lake and night market.
Nadine H. Couples New Zealand, January 8, 2013
Brilliant location in the old quarter

Location, staff
9.3
Very friendly staff and excellent location. Only comment is that the hotel is very noisy throughout the early hours of the night you Can her all doors slamming etc!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02