Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 588 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 588 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Tuan T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Gondola Hotel Hanoi
So so
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Richard J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very nice and helpful
Location, service and atmosphere
Nice little hotel tucked away in the Old Quarter, easy walks to most landmarks in that area. Staff are very helpful.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Julie C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location
Location, comfort, staff
We arrived in Hanoi the day prior to our check in to this hotel, en route to Halong Bay. The hotel let us leave our excess luggage and have breakfast before departing on the 4 hour jouney. We stayed 2 nights on return and could not fault this little hotel, and the location is a ++ loved it.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Lauryn R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great Hotel
Perfect location, very comfortable rooms, staff were friendly and helpful.
We would defiantly stay there again, wonderful location. They were willing to keep our luggage whilst leaving for a couple days for Halong Bay. We did send laundry out which was very expensive, especially for the small amount that we had. Other then that it was a perfect place to stay.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

James D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Excellent Service, Enthusiastic Staff
Prompt and courteous service, enthusiastic staff, great tour planning assistance
Gondola Hotel, as scheduled, had a driver pick us up from the new airport. We were checked in quickly after having a welcome drink. The room with balcony was spacious enough, but some aspects of maintenance were lacking such as the shower door sweeps and an overly stiff Toto sink faucet. Breakfast, which was included, was good with a combination of asian dishes, croissants, and made-to-order eggs/omelettes. The tour director, Ms. Annie, was wonderful and arranged for tours of the city and Halong Bay. The location of the hotel was in the old section, about a block from the lake, so it was very convenient to get around on your own for local shopping. Hanoi traffic is probably the noisiest traffic in the world with honking horns every second. However, we were on the 7th floor and had no traffic noise. I believe that the advertised double-pane glass in the hotel may have been the reason along with the fact the hotel is not on a busy street.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Pravesh V. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Well priced budget hotel vibrant area friendly sta
The room was clean enough with all the basic facilities. Breakfast was sufficient. House keeping could improve. Staff were efficient and friendly
We had a great stay. This hotel is in good location, good price, clean room and most of all friendly staff
Reviewed January 11, 2015

sue M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
hanoi break
position.staff and help
Was okay rooms on all side.but the staff were very helpful
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Malcolm C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent location
location, price, helpfulness
Excellent hotel in just the right location for the best part of Hanoi. We enjoyed all things about this hotel, and the streets around it.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Maryanne W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Description of facilites is deceptive.
Staff friendliness and professionalism
Description of facilities states spa, sauna etc available. Implies these are on site when they are in fact at another location in the city and they incur extra costs.This needs to be stated more clearly as I chose this hotel wanting to use their spa and sauna on site.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Sirinut T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Incorrect charge for mini bar items
location, cleanliness, quietness
The stay was alright but was surprised that our window/lake view room was not available on the first night we arrived. Subsquently when we enquired and was moved into a room with a window, it faced out into an internal courtyard and not lake view as advertised. As we moved from the first room to the second room, housekeeping said we took snack from the mini bar which we did not. It took a while for us to get the incorrect charge waived when checking out.
Reviewed January 01, 2015