My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (46)
Sort by:
Binh N. Solo travelers Sweden, April 8, 2014
A excellent place to stay in Hanoi

it is close to HoanKiem lake where Hanoians gather to do all sorts of interesting acxtivities; it is in the middle of the old town; it is great value for money.
8.7
I thororughly enjoyed my stay at Gondola. I have been here several times before and strongly recommend it to other travellers.
Douglas M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2014
Great value superb staff

Staff, location breakfast
10
Excellent value, the staff deserves an a plus
Angela H. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
Excellent hotel and staff

Staff, location, room
10
I actually cancelled my other hotel to come back and stay at gondola. The location was great, staff were very helpful and had excellent English and the rooms were lovely.
Binh N. Solo travelers Sweden, October 4, 2013
Gondola is a charming little hotel worth a visit.

very central, near HoanKiem lake, good friendly staff and reasonable fare.
8
I enjoyed the stay at this little hotel for its comfortable rooms and good breakfast. The rooftop bar is lovely with its variety of drink available. It is so convenient to be here because the best part of Hanoi is just a short walk away.
Linda D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Staff service Superb

Staff service, cleanliness, charming decor
8.7
, the hotel manager, was extremely helpful and efficient! He showed me all the tour options and then booked the ones I wanted to take. I decided to stay for the weekend but the hotel was full. he went ahead and booked a very similar hotel near by for me and then escorted me over to the new hotel himself. He even arranged airport transport for me two days later! The room was charming with nice details and very clean. I would stay here again.
David H. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Small Hotel Nice , helpful staff

Clean Friendly hotel near lake
6.3
Only stayed two nights area very hectic. Close to lake a nice area to walk around.
A.T. K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
nice hotel but small

on a quiet street
6.3
Nice but small hotel. Took quite a while for the taxi driver to find the location as it's located away from the popular few old streets. The street name seems to have changed on the taxi's gps. The staff were friendly. The breakfast wasn't so great esp the beef pho which was tasteless. Luckily my room had a small window which looked out into someone's backyard. The rooms were clean.
Robert W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Good hotel and service

In a quiet road just off the buzy Old Quarter and Hoan Kiem Lake
9.3
I advise you to stay here as it is in a quiet (well almost) road the the bustle of the Old Quarter only a stones throw away.Be prepared for the noise of hooters 24/7 and erratic driving.The service was excellent and staff pleasant and polite.
Naron F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2012
A touch of Italy in Hanoi

All of the comforts and features at a very good price
9.7
Very helpful staff helped us get tickets to a traditional music event in a local temple. Walking distance to many downtown attractions including the beautiful lake, markets, tea houses etc.
Ei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2012
great location

near to the hoen kiem lake and other attractions
9.7
the room is consider small than i expected, but overall its ok, at least it got som more spaces to add an extra bed.the breakfast choices are limited but overall there are enough for our preference. Friendly reception,help us arranged airport taxi. Alot of restaurants around, inc Little Hanoi.Went to a morning walk around the lake before it's time for us to depart to hotel,as it's really quite near to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola RestaurantGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03