or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe twin room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Halong Bay Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior twin room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
452 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Julie C. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Great location

Location, comfort, staff
9.7
We arrived in Hanoi the day prior to our check in to this hotel, en route to Halong Bay. The hotel let us leave our excess luggage and have breakfast before departing on the 4 hour jouney. We stayed 2 nights on return and could not fault this little hotel, and the location is a ++ loved it.
Lauryn R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2015
Great Hotel

Perfect location, very comfortable rooms, staff were friendly and helpful.
9.7
We would defiantly stay there again, wonderful location. They were willing to keep our luggage whilst leaving for a couple days for Halong Bay. We did send laundry out which was very expensive, especially for the small amount that we had. Other then that it was a perfect place to stay.
James D. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Excellent Service, Enthusiastic Staff

Prompt and courteous service, enthusiastic staff, great tour planning assistance
8.7
Gondola Hotel, as scheduled, had a driver pick us up from the new airport. We were checked in quickly after having a welcome drink. The room with balcony was spacious enough, but some aspects of maintenance were lacking such as the shower door sweeps and an overly stiff Toto sink faucet. Breakfast, which was included, was good with a combination of asian dishes, croissants, and made-to-order eggs/omelettes. The tour director, Ms. Annie, was wonderful and arranged for tours of the city and Halong Bay. The location of the hotel was in the old section, about a block from the lake, so it was very convenient to get around on your own for local shopping. Hanoi traffic is probably the noisiest traffic in the world with honking horns every second. However, we were on the 7th floor and had no traffic noise. I believe that the advertised double-pane glass in the hotel may have been the reason along with the fact the hotel is not on a busy street.
Maryanne W. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2015
Description of facilites is deceptive.

Staff friendliness and professionalism
10
Description of facilities states spa, sauna etc available. Implies these are on site when they are in fact at another location in the city and they incur extra costs.This needs to be stated more clearly as I chose this hotel wanting to use their spa and sauna on site.
Gee K. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2014
Excellent

Staff is very nice. Location is very good. Room condition is very nice especially I like the shower.
9.7
Excellent stay. Staff is very very friendly and helpful. The food for breakfast is great and the service is excellent. Will definitely come back again to the same hotel in my next trip and would recommend to my friends.
Sirinut T. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2014
Incorrect charge for mini bar items

location, cleanliness, quietness
5.7
The stay was alright but was surprised that our window/lake view room was not available on the first night we arrived. Subsquently when we enquired and was moved into a room with a window, it faced out into an internal courtyard and not lake view as advertised. As we moved from the first room to the second room, housekeeping said we took snack from the mini bar which we did not. It took a while for us to get the incorrect charge waived when checking out.
Malcolm C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Excellent location

location, price, helpfulness
9.3
Excellent hotel in just the right location for the best part of Hanoi. We enjoyed all things about this hotel, and the streets around it.
Marc A. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Value for money with great location

Value, comfort, location
9
Pleasant experience. Hotel is very near Hoan Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter, with lots of amenities within walking distance. Bellboys are attentive and polite, but counter staff may come across as pushy especially when trying to upsell personal transport packages - these are better off bought from local service shops. Other than that, would highly recommend this hotel.
Andrew M. Families with older children New Zealand, December 23, 2014
Family stay

Excellent position with helpful staff
8.7
Very enjoyable stay
Keline C. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2014
Walking distance to night market

Friendly, Helpful staff and keen to help
8.7
Comfortable and good friendly but breakfast is same food everyday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family with balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe twin roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Halong BayGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior twin roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BuffetGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with Balcony - late check out 2pmGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior twin room with WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or window

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06