or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
Shelvi -. Families with older children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Good locationa and great breakfast

Good Location, good breakfast and good service
8.7
The hotel is located in old quarter, near the lake. The room is clean and comfortable. Family room is very spacious, sufficient for 3. However the standard room is rather small. Breakfast spread is good and yummy. Service is very good.
Herold G. Families with older children Australia, June 22, 2014
Excellant

Location Rooms & breakfast and staff
9
Thoroughly enjoyed it
Sue M. Families with older children Australia, April 28, 2014
good central hotet with very good staff

shopping,locality,staff
8.3
Very good
Siu K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff ,,,

Great location in the centre of Old Quater .
7.7
Very helpful Staff , and the Hotel Manager are very helpful all the time ,,,
Veronika L. Families with older children Czech Republic, January 8, 2013
Lovely service, nice hotel, great location

Best location right in the centre near everything but on a quiet street
7.3
Very nice hotel, lovely helpful staff, GREAT location Was not impressed by breakfast and the wifi didn't really work for us on 4th floor it was okay at the reception and breakfast area
Margareta B. Families with older children Sweden, January 5, 2013
Great location and big rooms

The staff were very kind and helpful and directed us to good restaurants.
9
the hotel was perfectly situated in the french quarter with the lake around the corner. the staff were very service-minded and they were well informed. a hotel i would definitely like to come back to. the rooms were big and newly renovated. the bar at the top had a nice view but it was not very crowded
Chee S. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2012
Totally overwhelm by the warn and courteous staffs

spotlessly clean and neat.
9.7
The front desk manager went all the way to help organize our tour in Vietnam. She even rang to check to see if we need any help while we were in Sapa. Strongly recommend her for excellent service award.
Chee S. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2012
Fantastic

Friendly staff, Proximity to shopping streets, free WiFi in room
8
Chee S. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2012
Excellent

Friendly staff, proximity to shopping streets, WiFi in room
8.7
Siew L. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2012
5 star hotel at 3 star price

Warm and friendly staff, great location - quiet street in Old Quarter
9
My family of 4 was very impressed by our stay at Gondola Hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted by Jenny - a guest relations manager. She was warm and friendly and gave us many tips on where to go to eat and shop. She also gave us all very good copies of Hanoi map - printed by Gondola Hotel itself. My husband and I had an enormous suite and my teenagers had a smaller room on the same floor. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the marble finished bathrooms were absolutely of 5 star standard. Location of the hotel is fantastic. It is in Old Quarter itself, less than 5 minutes leisurely stroll to Hoan Kiem lake. Yet because it is on a side street, it is quiet - away from the noise of the vehicles. Definitely recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Do pay a visit to the Cielo bar at top of the hotel at night. View is spectacular. They also offer good quality food at reasonable prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola RestaurantGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04