or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe twin room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Halong Bay Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balcony city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior twin room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (197)
Sort by:
Julie C. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Great location

Location, comfort, staff
9.7
We arrived in Hanoi the day prior to our check in to this hotel, en route to Halong Bay. The hotel let us leave our excess luggage and have breakfast before departing on the 4 hour jouney. We stayed 2 nights on return and could not fault this little hotel, and the location is a ++ loved it.
James D. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Excellent Service, Enthusiastic Staff

Prompt and courteous service, enthusiastic staff, great tour planning assistance
8.7
Gondola Hotel, as scheduled, had a driver pick us up from the new airport. We were checked in quickly after having a welcome drink. The room with balcony was spacious enough, but some aspects of maintenance were lacking such as the shower door sweeps and an overly stiff Toto sink faucet. Breakfast, which was included, was good with a combination of asian dishes, croissants, and made-to-order eggs/omelettes. The tour director, Ms. Annie, was wonderful and arranged for tours of the city and Halong Bay. The location of the hotel was in the old section, about a block from the lake, so it was very convenient to get around on your own for local shopping. Hanoi traffic is probably the noisiest traffic in the world with honking horns every second. However, we were on the 7th floor and had no traffic noise. I believe that the advertised double-pane glass in the hotel may have been the reason along with the fact the hotel is not on a busy street.
Sirinut T. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2014
Incorrect charge for mini bar items

location, cleanliness, quietness
5.7
The stay was alright but was surprised that our window/lake view room was not available on the first night we arrived. Subsquently when we enquired and was moved into a room with a window, it faced out into an internal courtyard and not lake view as advertised. As we moved from the first room to the second room, housekeeping said we took snack from the mini bar which we did not. It took a while for us to get the incorrect charge waived when checking out.
Malcolm C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Excellent location

location, price, helpfulness
9.3
Excellent hotel in just the right location for the best part of Hanoi. We enjoyed all things about this hotel, and the streets around it.
Marc A. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Value for money with great location

Value, comfort, location
9
Pleasant experience. Hotel is very near Hoan Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter, with lots of amenities within walking distance. Bellboys are attentive and polite, but counter staff may come across as pushy especially when trying to upsell personal transport packages - these are better off bought from local service shops. Other than that, would highly recommend this hotel.
Tony S. Couples Indonesia, December 13, 2014
Should be a list in each room for free/charge item

Location, food, clean
8
Good
Emma D. Couples Australia, November 25, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Location, breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and nice. Nice rooftop bar. Great location. Helpful staff.
Lily L. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel. Great location.

24/7 front desk; great location; staffs speak English.
9.3
Overall, a very pleasant stay. We were given free upgrade to a deluxe room because it's our first time in Hanoi, nice touch! Roof top bar got a nice view of the lake, goo place to hang out at night. Concierge was extremely helpful too. The only concern was the bath tub was a bit high to step in and out.
Swee C. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2014
small but clean, easy for food & shopping.

best for value.
7.3
comfortable and convenient, recommended for others.
Linh N. Couples Vietnam, November 13, 2014
Overall good

location
8
Location is the best.You are close to everything. 2 mins to Hoan Kiem Lake, 5 to max 10 mins to Ta Hien where you can sit and drink Bia Hoi & enjoy the street vendor feeling. Breakfast is ok but needs improvements.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family with balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe twin roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Halong BayGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior twin roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family balcony city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BuffetGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with Balcony - late check out 2pmGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior twin room with WindowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room lake view or window

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06