or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Good 9 Stay Inn

5F., No.10, Ln. 27, Chengdu Rd, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Hotel Interior Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Hotel’s Facility Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Standard Double Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Standard Double Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Standard Twin Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Lobby Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Hotel Interior Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Entrance Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Lobby Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room
Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Ximending
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
790 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (790)
Sort by:
Fione K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Ideal for backpacker but not so much for families

Clean, comfortable and easy access to public transport
7.3
We were caught in surprised when we found out that inn is hidden in an old building at a back alley, where cars are unable to get in and we need to pull our luggages all the way from main road to the inn. Fortunately, we are soon relieved when we saw that the inner of the inn is very well maintained, clean and equipped with almost everything a traveller needed. The staffs are very friendly and offered suggestions to our Taipei tour. It would be better if they are more attentive as when I complained about the noisy hair dryer with burnt smell, they just told me that it is like this and not even check on the equipment. Fortunately, we booked 2 rooms, hence, we have to goto another room to use the hair dryer which is in better condition. Overall, the stay is really pleasant and the location is superb: near to public transport, night market. Ideal for backpackers, free & easy travellers; but not so much for families.
Beatriz C. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2014
short but sweet

the staff speaks good english and will help you plan your trip. the hotel hve their own map which makes walking around the city very convenient. the location of the hotel is perfect.
9.3
great stay! the bed and linens are soft and comfy.
Tan H. Families with older children Singapore, April 13, 2014
Clean and value for money

Staffs are friendly, few minutes walk to mrt, local good food and good shopping too!!
7.7
Enjoyed my stay!!
Shy S. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR XIMENDING AREA

BEST LOCATION, SUPER FRIENDLY STAFFS, EXCELLENT ROOM AND CLEANINESS
9
IT'S LOCATED AT THE BEST SPOT AT XI MEN DING, ABOUT 2 MIN WALK FROM XIMEN MRT STATION. IT'S WITHIN AN OLD BUILDING WITH 5 - 7 TH FLOOR RENOVATED TO THIS NEW HOTEL. IT HAS ELEVATOR AND 24 HOURS HOTEL STAFFS WHICH IS PERFECT FOR BIG LUGGAGE CUSTOMERS AND THOSE WHO CAME BACK LATE. THE STAFFS ARE VERY INFORMATIVE, HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THEY SHOWED U THE BEST TRAVELLING MAP AROUND TAIPEI ONCE YOU CHECKED IN, AND EVEN HELP U SAVE MONEY BY RECOMMENDING METHOD OF TRANSPORTS ALLOWED. THE LUGGAGE CAN BE HELD FOR FREE UP TO 3 DAYS AS WELL, IT'S GREAT FOR CUSTOMER WHO WISH TO TRAVEL TO TAI NAN OR TAI DONG FOR FEW DAYS AFTER THEIR VISIT IN TAIPEI. THE LOCATION IS SUPERB, 2AM AND STILL YOU CAN FIND SOME STREET FOOD AND DRINKS. 2 WATSONS AROUND ARE 24 HOURS, CINEMA STREETS ARE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, MANY RESTAURANT AND STREET EATS ARE CLOSE AS WELL.
Kwok W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 7, 2014
Very Dirty
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Irene P. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2014
No frill and basic hotel, helpful staff.

Helpful staff, in shopping district, near to bars area (behind The Red House) in Ximending.
8
Entering the room feels like going to a student hostel with security gate at lift lobby and key system for door instead of card access system. Staff is very friendly and helpful to provide a location map that indicates the famous eateries and shops around the hotel area. She also provided a map that indicated places of interests in Taipei. Those maps are very helpful. Room condition is average, not a hotel style but clean and basic. Location is aright, in a small lane but easily accessible. No breakfast serve but with a prime location food is not an issue.
Dolley C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Great Location

Great location,very helpfull person incharge and great value for money
7.3
Thian R. Groups Singapore, April 3, 2014
Very good location and friendly staff

Location and Staff
8.7
Loved the location of the hotel as it was just a minute away from Ximen station! Very convenient to travel in and out. The staff were also very friendly and very helpful. Our triple room hotel decor was a little funky (Pagoda design), but it isn't anything much. Wish the hotel toilet had a separate shower and toilet area though.
Tony S. Business travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
Excellent. Value for money. Ideally located.

Location. Service. Pricing.
8.7
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Taipei. Direct bus from airport. Subway less than 100 meters away. Food & shopping at the door step. Friendly service & staff.
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
great stay with superb friendly staff!

location, value for money, attentive staff
7.3
it is a 3min walk to ximending mrt.from there,it is basically easier to get around the city. steve o and his team are all very helpful during our stay. they gave us directions to places and helped with our itinerary. thumbs up! ximending is also a shopping + food heaven. ah zhong mian xian is just located 5min walk away!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Good 9 Stay Inn TaipeiGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Hotel InteriorGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Hotel’s FacilityGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Standard DoubleGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Standard DoubleGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Standard TwinGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - LobbyGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Hotel InteriorGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - EntranceGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - LobbyGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Good 9 Stay Inn, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B08