or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Good 9 Stay Inn

5F., No.10, Ln. 27, Chengdu Rd, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Interior Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Standard Double Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Bathroom Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Interior Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Interior Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Interior Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Interior Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Interior Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Interior
Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Facilities Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Interior Good 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Interior
Area: Ximending
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1238 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1238)
Sort by:
Kai F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Good Hotel

Staff, Location and Value
9
Staff are very polite, they guide us to our room and show us everything, even offer assistance for our luggages. Rooms are comfortable and big. It just located at Ximending, go down then u can walk around. All foods and shopping lover you will like it.
Kai F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Good Hotel in Ximending

Staff, Rooms, Location
9.7
Excellent, Kudos for all the staff!! Thank you~
Ooi N. Families with older children Singapore, February 17, 2015
Great place to stay in.

The hotel has very good service with helpful staff. I would stay in the hotel again if I am visiting the area again.
7.7
Richard F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Construction noise

Location, comfort
7.3
There is construction going on within the hotel as they are renovating some rooms which make it very noisy. They start banging and drilling at 9am and the corridors are dusty. The location is fantastic in the heart of Ximen. The room is comfortable, decent bed though didn't like the shower which had nowhere to hang the shower head so you have to hold it all the time. Staff were friendly. Wi-fi was a bit hit and miss
Huron C. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2015
The BEST location in Taiwan.

Location!, Shopping & People
9.7
This hotel is centrally located in a massive shopping area. Many western restaurants, high-end shopping stores and close to MRT train line. Hotel provides washer and dryer. And the staff are friendly, helpful and speak very well English. This hotel is not for families looking for a quiet stay. I totally recommend this hotel for the westerner looking for a fun time in Taiwan.
Joni C. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2015
Enjoyable and memorable stay at Good 9

Steven, who told us where and how to go to the places we desired, the location, as it was so convenient and right in the heart of ximending, and the cleanliness of the place!
8.7
very good, will definitely stay there again if i go back to taiwan.
Siu C. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2015
Great location, small room

great location, nice staff
7
room a bit small
Kim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2015
No frills. Very Close to Ximen MRT

Location. Large size of room. Security.
6.3
Overall good value for the price paid
Sungjae S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 1, 2015
good. reasonable price.

kind staff, comfortable bed, good location
8.7
it was good. very near by MRT. clean room and kind staff.
Simone L. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2015
Bad check in experience but wonderful stay.

Location was very good, water cooler had varying temperatures of cold, warm and hot water. Room space was good, lots of space even after luggage bags were opened.
7.7
We arrived at 7am in the morning and weren't allowed to check in until 2.30pm since there were no available rooms. The guy at the counter was really nice and gave us a map on where to get breakfast and told us we could use their pantry to get water and use the toilet. We arrived back at the hotel slightly after 2pm and the staff at the counter said our room was ready. When we were brought up to our room, it was completely messy and dirty and was in the state of how the previous occupants left it when they checked out. The staff told us they would clean it up soon and we could rest first if we wanted. It was gross though, we couldn't bring ourselves to rest as the place was really messy. We ended up waiting in the pantry until almost 3.45pm before our room was cleaned and ready. To be honest, we'd rather the staff tell us the room was not ready and give us a clean room at the end instead of showing us the room as how the previous occupants left it. It was really a turn off. Fortunately, the rest of our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The beds and blankets were nice and warm and despite the many reviews about the lack of windows, ours had a whole row of windows which was refreshing. Our room was packed everyday and the toilet cleaned. Fresh towels were provided everyday and the room was spacious enough. We found the shampoo and bath wash rather weird though so we resorted to using our own instead. Other than the check in experience, we had a wonderful stay here at a good price too and the location was fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Good 9 Stay Inn TaipeiGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - InteriorGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Standard DoubleGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Guest RoomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - BathroomGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - InteriorGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - InteriorGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - InteriorGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - InteriorGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - InteriorGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - InteriorGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - FacilitiesGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - InteriorGood 9 Stay Inn Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Good 9 Stay Inn, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03