or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Good Ground Hotel Tainan

No.18 Zun Wang Rd., Tainan City, Tainan, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Bathroom Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Exterior Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest Room Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Entrance Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Interior Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest Room Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Restaurant Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Exterior Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Restaurant Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Single Room Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Twin Room Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Family Room Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Double Room Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Shops Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Exterior Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Surroundings
Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Surroundings Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Exterior Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Exterior Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Surroundings Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Restaurant Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Suite Room Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Exterior Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest Room Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest Room Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest Room Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest Room
Area: Tainan City Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Katja I. Solo travelers Russia, July 2, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

Good location, friendly staff
5.7
i liked the place, the owner is very nice and helpful, good located directly in the city and close to markets. can walk to the train station in 20 min and take a train to kaoshiung or other place. the room is of good size, but the bathroom is pretty old and dificult to shower because you cannot actually fix the shower on the wall still, good value for money (paid less than in july 2012)
Sascha F. Couples Germany, June 22, 2012
old hotel in the centre of Tainan

in the centre of Tainan
6
the hotel is old and so are the rooms. the bath dosnt looks so nice. if you only stay ther for sleeping and spend the rest of the time in the city it is ok. the breakfast is a menue from mac donalds and the staff will bring it to you.
Weichun L. Couples Taiwan, June 18, 2012
A value hotel in the middle of major attractions

good location, friendly staffs
6.3
The rooms are old, but it's clean. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 中西區
Mathieu G. Couples France, May 6, 2012
Basic hotel, cheap, clean

late check in possible if sport event
6.7
rooms are not sound proof, street noise, other rooms sounds. but most of travelers are young taiwanese, mostly quiet breakfast choice, is toast or macdonald delivered by the hotel at the time of your convenience hotwater is a bit slow to flow.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you dont like hard matress bed.... dont go there !
Brett F. Couples South Africa, May 6, 2012
Clean room and friendly staff

Clean and cheap
9
A great place to stay if you just need a room for the night. The bed was really hard, but I'm used to that. Breakfast was the typical hotel spread you get in Taiwan, so don't expect an English breakfast.
Choi M. Couples China, April 30, 2012
Good Hotel Service : near Shopping Centre

near Shopping Centres
8
we arrived tainan railway station from tai chung and had to get a taxi to go to good ground hotel. the hotel is near shopping centre (sogo 新光三越 etc. the reception was helpful and nice. she showed us how to go to sogo and how to visit the major tourist attractions by bus. with her help, we toured the major tourist attractions : 赤坎樓,天后廟,安平古鎮,城隍廟,孔廟,延平郡王祠 etc. the food and snacks in the market near fort provintia were cheap and tasteful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tourist attraction in Tainan is Fort Provintia (赤坎樓) and you can also visit the nearby 天后廟,祀典武廟. You can find many shops and small restaurants near Fort Provintia. They offer cheap and delicious food and snacks. Another tourist attraction is 安平古鎮 and you can spend a whole day there : visiting 安平古堡, 天后廟, 運河, etc. There are many small restaurants along the Old Market of 安平古鎮.
Chan G. Families with older children Singapore, April 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Room area clean, staff is friendly and polite
8.3
room are like japanese style where u need to take out ur shoe before u enter the room. clean and neat but it is too small for a 4 person room. breakfast was good cause its from macdonald. wifi can only use in the lobby but there is lan cable for laptop but need to pay some deposit for it.
Wing L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2012
Very Good

Clean, Staff is polite
7.3
Not too far but not too close to the train station. Staffs are nice and helpful. The room is a little bit old but it is clean. Overall, price to cheap with service.
Cheng S. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
Old Tired Hotel...

Good Customer Service
2.7
efore we came, we did some research online and found pretty good review about this good ground hotel. however we are terribly wrong about it and regretted that we have booked 2 nights here. the hotel is very old and required lots of renovation. we stayed at 5th floor with windows. the room is terrible even with the price about paid per night. we are amazed there is no hot water for bath and the air-con is terrible warm. have to called the reception to 'turn' on for us. there are also no wifi provided. breakfast were ordered from the mcdonald nearby. if you ask me about the hotel, this is not worth any single cent. what good is the staff did their best to provide the best customer service. however around the hotel, there are quite a few very nice local street foods of tainan.
Shen Y. Couples Taiwan, April 14, 2012
A fair hotel with good location

Close to some attractions
7
for the price we paid, i'd rate this hotel as fair. the room was clean and well-facilitated, however, without a window in the room was one disadvantage we did not enjoy. another matter we'd address was the breakfast, providing customers breakfast from multi-national fast food chain seemed unnecessary to us. hopefully, the hotel manager could reconsider this fact.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Good Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - ExteriorGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - BathroomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - ExteriorGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - EntranceGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - InteriorGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - RestaurantGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - ExteriorGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - RestaurantGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Single RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Twin RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Family RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Double RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - ShopsGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - ExteriorGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - SurroundingsGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - SurroundingsGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - ExteriorGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - ExteriorGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - SurroundingsGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - RestaurantGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Coffee Shop/CafeGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Suite RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - ExteriorGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Guest RoomGood Ground Hotel Tainan Tainan - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C06