My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort

182 Moo 2, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Bungalow Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con Bungalow Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - In front of resort Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Bungalow Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Bungalow Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con Bungalow Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Bungalow Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Bungalow Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con Bungalow Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con Bungalow Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Reception Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Tuk Tuk Massage Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con Bungalow Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con Bungalow Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Moonshine Beach Bar Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Bryn R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Comfortable, but room for improvement

Quiet part of the beach, small but clean pool, friendly staff
5.7
Arrived early from Krabi and was shown to a Superior Bungalow Beachfront, however there was no beach view as this was blocked by the hedge surrounding the pool. I requested a Bungalow on the beach which I was expecting, whilst Beachfront is correct, the bungalows with such a title are set back from the beach, by around 20/25 metres with trees and umbrellas in between. I waited one hour and was moved to a Beachfront Bungalow where I could see the beach. Room was clean, although a little tired. Rather a lot of flies in the room and I was provided with spray so I could get rid of them myself. Breakfast was a limited buffet of some fruit, eggs, pre-cooked omelets, pancakes, sausage and ham with coffee and juice. If you arrive at the end of the sitting you risk not getting certain foods i.e. eggs had ran out 30 minutes before the end of breakfast. Due to disapointment with breakfast, I did not try any further meals and chose to eat at the nearby restaurants. Bar is quiet at night. If you want to book extra nights then becareful as the charge is much higher than online. My final checkout was at 12 but departure was at 2pm - I was asked for an additional Baht500 for this 2 hours, but decided that as I had already paid a significant amount I would not pay for the additional two hours. Location is best, in my opinion, on Long Beach although at night it is not possible to walk up the beach at night as there is a small clean water outlet running into the sea, but to dark unless you want to get wet. Overall a pleasant stay, but a few areas which mean I would question whether I would pay for the accomodation again.
Tom J. Couples Sweden, February 7, 2014
Nice place, Nice staff and nice area

Dive & relax pool Beach
8.3
Good, Nice staff and right on the beach. Dive and relax next door is outstanding and the service i top-class
Carlotta R. Groups Italy, February 7, 2014
good location,good food and bar options around

beach, bar, staff
7.7
quiet place, beautiful beach, very chilled and nice staff always ready to give information about the area. the bar on the beach is perfect: great drinks, location, atmosphere and the lady that work there is awesome! the rooms are really basic of course but perfect for us and clean. did the 4 island tour with the Opal company. amazing! absolutely worthy! they try to take you in the best spot when there are less people! the maneger of the hotel is really helpfull and can arrange all the tour the you need!
Peter M. Couples Canada, January 23, 2014
Peaceful, relaxing time.

Large beachfront, lots of loungers, good beach for swimming.
8
The resort is quite large & the villas are spread out around the gardens. It was very quiet at night & the beach is long & great for walking along. Just a short walk up the driveway to numerous very good restaurants along the main road or in the daytime along the beach. The resort is very family oriented with lots of young couples & children. The staff were friendly, the air conditioning worked well although there was usually a nice breeze coming from the ocean. It was easy to rent a motor scooter for exploring the rest of the island. Definitely not a party area, just a nice hotel for a relaxing vacation.
Alexander A. Couples Norway, January 18, 2014
Easy and quite comfortable living

Surroundings, helpful staff and beach
8.7
The bungalows and the resort seems quite simple in a fashin, but they provide what we needed. Close to a great beach, close to good restaurants and the staff aer very helpful when needed. Breakfast was a little boring with no variation. The surroundings are very in the nature, so you must expect mosquitos (as everywhere in Thailand), gekkos and flies. But very peaceful. Seemed to be very nice for families with small children.
Markus L. Couples Sweden, January 8, 2014
Nice Simple bungalows

The pool, cleaning, location
6.3
There were 90% swedes at the resort. The breakfast was simple and quite boring with too less to offer. The room had no refrigerator which is a real miss in the hot climate. Felt like I trick from the resort's side to make you go and buy cold drinks from them when you wanted to drink something cold! The area was quiet and relaxing with a ok pool close to the beach. Transfer to town was easy to get from the main road and cost 100B for two persons and was a 10-15 min ride. Cheap to rent a motor bike. Insurance was not possible at the reception.
Marko J. Families with older children Finland, December 25, 2013
Nice bungalows very close to the beach

peaceful surrounding, nice beach, friendly staff
7.7
A hotel we would like to come back to relax and enjoy its peaceful surroundings. Pleasant bungalows, located just next to the beach. Rooms were clean and good. Beach was good although had some rocky areas. In the hotel friendly and helpful staff, especially the ladyboy who helped with snorkling tours and transportation arrangements. In all, the hotel area was peaceful, although locates only some 60 m away from the main road where shops, bars and restaurants. In the hotel area also a bar just next to the sea with excellent coctails.
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
a relaxing stay

friendly staff, good location, no bugs in room!
6.7
i would like to start by saying this resort might be western owned but it is not run to the western standard we were expecting. it is run to thai standard, which was fine but do not expect anything different from any other resort in thailand. the staff here were very friendly and very helpful. the room was pretty basic, but it was cleaned daily and in fairly good condition. the fridge made a terrible racket but we didn't notice it once the aircon was blasting. if i'm honest the room decor was not to the standard i was expecting for the price we paid, you are mainly paying for the location. breakfast was very small, the 'american' breakfast consisted of 2 eggs (any style) and only 1 slice of ham and toast. i felt the 1 slice of ham was a little stingy and on one morning we were given half a slice of ham each!! we only had lunch in the restaurant once and i was pretty disappointed with the standard so we only ate breakfast after this as it was included in the price of our room. there was a terrible smell of chemicals and human waste out the back of the kitchen. it seemed to come from these large plastic containers and reminded my of festival portable toilets, we had to run past holding our breath to get to reception. they also need to invest in sun loungers and umbrellas for the beach, they only had deckchairs which were very uncomfortable. we did enjoy our time here and if they invested a little time and a small amount of money on keeping standards up this would be a really good resort.
Dorianne C. Families with older children Switzerland, November 27, 2013
Beautiful, Relaxing, Ocean and Pool Accomodation

On the beach, nice swimming pool, hotel bar on the beach front
7.7
I recommend this place for couples or families who want to be in a relaxing, quiet hotel and enjoy the pleasures of the pool and the ocean. For party-ones, it's a short distance walk to bars and hotels organizing parties. Don't be shy and walk up the path back to the road where plenty of restaurants are.
Natasha S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Nice pool and beach

pool and beach
7.7
nice stay, no complaints. Great pool and beach. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Restaurants within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh LantaGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - In front of resortGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Bungalow BeachfrontGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Bungalow BeachfrontGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con Bungalow BeachfrontGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con Bungalow BeachfrontGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Tuk Tuk MassageGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Moonshine Beach BarGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Fan BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air con BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Fan BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior bungalow beachfrontGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior bungalow beachfrontGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior bungalow beachfrontGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Fan BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03