Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort

183. Moo 2. T. Saladan, Krabi, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 254 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Connie C. Groups Hong Kong, May 1, 2016
Travel in low season
4.3
A bit pushy to ask you to book travel package but we all went in low season so they needed money to sustain their business. The bungalows were clean and nice. Location was good enough as 7-11 or money exchange was just in 10 mins walk whereas the beach was in 3 mins walk (not one step in the front of the bungalows) The cocktails were very nice in 150BTH each which was not the cheapest around but in high standard that could fresh out and chilled on the beach
Report this review
Linda L. Families with young children China, March 30, 2016
Nice and clean
5
We spent 8 nights. Good location of pool close to ocean as kids preferred the pool but rest of us prefer the beach we could still be together. Breakfast a bit simple but good and enough. We travelled together with 2 other families and we had some good days here and made some really nice day tours. Some of the days there was a weird bad smell around the pool and bungalow area. Some days a bit difficult to cross the water going across the beach to get to more restaurant choices. But a few good choises still on the same side or possible to cross by the road.
Report this review
Pia M. Couples Denmark, March 20, 2016
Had perfect days at Gooddays
6.7
What a wonderful place! Have nothing bad to say about it. We really enjoyed our stay here, so much that we extended it another night. We want to go back! Do treat yourself to a masssage followed by a sunset cocktail. Aahhh :-)
Report this review
Sam E. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2016
Great, Quiet Location that Could Use Some Updates
6
Large and mostly empty room with a large fridge. Beautiful grounds and quiet beach. Shallow water and pool, perfect for children. WiFi was a bit iffy with low internet connection speeds. I had to switch to my T-Mobile's free data coverage for HD quality Skype. They really need some concrete pavers or step stones to provide a nice, clean walkway to all rooms and a foot washing station so that you are not forced to drag the sand and the grass into your room. We ended-up using an empty 1.5 L water bottle filled at the beach to wash the stuff off our feet at our door. Mind you, this is what we've had to do in many places, making those who go the extra mile and provide a convenient foot washing station stand out. If they add the pavers and improve the internet, I'd up the facilities rating to 5 star. Note that the staff (a little lady) tried to even bring my heavy 3rd bag to the front desk before I could get back to it! So, many of them try very hard. If their porter service could become more consistent (so a little cleaning lady is not who rushes to help), I'd up the staff rating to 5, as well :) The food at the resort was good and reasonably priced. The breakfast was OK and always covered to keep away the flys. The hotel recommended Mae's Kitchen, a short walk from the (long) hotel entrance (to the left of the entrance), where the food was grand and the prices reasonable. The 7-eleven was a bit longer walk (5 min?) to the right! Remember that in Thailand you will hear birds chirping from ~5AM - 8AM most anywhere you go (including Bangkok)! So, no complaining!
Report this review
Anna C. Solo travelers Denmark, January 27, 2016
Great location
5.7
Beautiful location and close to restaurants on the Main Street. Simple but clean rooms. Breakfast basic. Nice beach bar.
Report this review
Alejandro G. Families with young children Sweden, December 31, 2015
Nice beach hotel

Location, staff, common areas
8.3
Nice hotel for families with kids. Common areas are spaceous and the beach is just there. Many restaurants in the vecinity. Internet is not good enough. It needs to ve improved. Staff is helpful and kind. Very good breakfasts.
Report this review
Zhi S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2015
Could have been better

Location, Price, Quiet
6.7
Stayed for 2 days and overall the stay was average. Pros are it's cheaper price during the festive period, and it's location at long beach. Cons are the shower soap and shampoo is very small piece and gets used up easily. There is no hot water in the room and it's so troublesome to walk back to their canteen just for hot water and the staff always looks very grumpy dispensing the hot water to me.
Report this review
Greger A. Families with young children Sweden, December 20, 2015
Good location nice sea

Location , Sea Staff,
7.7
It is a great place to relax. Location is great. A lot of flies at our stay made breakfast in the restaurant a really quick happening and eating at night unthinkable. Location next to a river could be the reason. However staff are great and the location/price makes it totally worth it
Report this review
Colleen L. Couples Canada, December 7, 2015
We love Gooddays

Great location
8.7
We loved our stay here for 6 nights and would definitely come back. For the price we were very happy with our room, the pool right next to the beach, lovely grounds, good breakfast. Definitely our favourite beach on the island and lots of restaurants close by. The internet was a problem, we could not get reception in our room and even in the restaurant area it was very intermittent. It would be really nice if management fixed this. As well, it would be nice to get pool/beach towels and be able to have juice and fruit for breakfast. Minor complaints though compared to the value of staying here.
Report this review
Martin S. Solo travelers Germany, December 7, 2015
Relaxing stay directly at the beach

Nice air-conditioned bungalows, goods places at the end of long Beach, beautiful garden with pool
8.3
I booked 2 nights in a bungalow very close to the beach. It was clean, everything inside what you need (no TV, but this is really not needed in such paradise). Very good placed at the end of the long Beach, so it's not crowded. The beach is very nice and empty. There is a massage place directly at the beach, which I can recommend - best massages and good prices. Breakfast was ok. Also a little bar which is opened until midnight, but closes earlier sometimes if not much people are there. Street is close, where you can find a lot of good restaurants and bars.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 96 reviews Next page
Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh LantaGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Tuk Tuk MassageGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Moonshine Beach BarGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - In front of resortGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby TransportGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby TransportGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - MapGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Fan BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Bungalow Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Bungalow Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Fan BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Fan Bungalow


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05