Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort

183. Moo 2. T. Saladan, Krabi, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
241 reviews

91 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Alejandro G. Families with young children Sweden, December 31, 2015
Nice beach hotel

Location, staff, common areas
8.3
Nice hotel for families with kids. Common areas are spaceous and the beach is just there. Many restaurants in the vecinity. Internet is not good enough. It needs to ve improved. Staff is helpful and kind. Very good breakfasts.
Report this review
Zhi S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2015
Could have been better

Location, Price, Quiet
6.7
Stayed for 2 days and overall the stay was average. Pros are it's cheaper price during the festive period, and it's location at long beach. Cons are the shower soap and shampoo is very small piece and gets used up easily. There is no hot water in the room and it's so troublesome to walk back to their canteen just for hot water and the staff always looks very grumpy dispensing the hot water to me.
Report this review
Greger A. Families with young children Sweden, December 20, 2015
Good location nice sea

Location , Sea Staff,
7.7
It is a great place to relax. Location is great. A lot of flies at our stay made breakfast in the restaurant a really quick happening and eating at night unthinkable. Location next to a river could be the reason. However staff are great and the location/price makes it totally worth it
Report this review
Colleen L. Couples Canada, December 7, 2015
We love Gooddays

Great location
8.7
We loved our stay here for 6 nights and would definitely come back. For the price we were very happy with our room, the pool right next to the beach, lovely grounds, good breakfast. Definitely our favourite beach on the island and lots of restaurants close by. The internet was a problem, we could not get reception in our room and even in the restaurant area it was very intermittent. It would be really nice if management fixed this. As well, it would be nice to get pool/beach towels and be able to have juice and fruit for breakfast. Minor complaints though compared to the value of staying here.
Report this review
Martin S. Solo travelers Germany, December 7, 2015
Relaxing stay directly at the beach

Nice air-conditioned bungalows, goods places at the end of long Beach, beautiful garden with pool
8.3
I booked 2 nights in a bungalow very close to the beach. It was clean, everything inside what you need (no TV, but this is really not needed in such paradise). Very good placed at the end of the long Beach, so it's not crowded. The beach is very nice and empty. There is a massage place directly at the beach, which I can recommend - best massages and good prices. Breakfast was ok. Also a little bar which is opened until midnight, but closes earlier sometimes if not much people are there. Street is close, where you can find a lot of good restaurants and bars.
Report this review
Melanie G. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
Enjoyable relaxing stay for 3 nights

Beach front bungalow, great view especially for sunset, room clean and maid service everyday. The pool area was nice and clean and plenty of beds to relax on.
8.7
Had a lovely time at Good Days Lanta. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our bungalow had a sea view which was great and the pool is right at the beach front. Breakfast included was good and you got plenty. Seemed to be very accommodating for families with young children
Report this review
Richard L. Couples Canada, November 19, 2015
Wonderful stay at Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort

The location of this hotel is wonderful and right on Long Beach. The view is spectacular and our bungalow was great value for the money. There are many wonderful restaurants close to the hotel
9
Our stay at Goodays was wonderful. We initially planned to stay for only 3 nights but ended up staying for 9 nights. The location of the hotel directly on Long Beach is great and our bungalow had a nice view of the ocean. We would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a budget hotel on beautiful Koh Lanta which has many of the amenities of a much more expensive hotel. We also noted many wonderful restaurants on Long Beach which were close to Gooddays Resort. Our favourite restaurant was Everywhere Restaurant at the north end of Long Beach which had the best meals for a very reasonable price
Report this review
Jessica N. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2015
Great hotel!

Location, value for money
9.7
Great hotel, we paid for a fab bungalow and got lucky and were given the beach front one. I could not beleive how good value for money it was, stunning views of the sea right on the beach, a little porch area to relax in a deck chair, swimming pool
Report this review
Jessica N. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
Love this place!

Location, value for money, staff
10
This trip was my boyfriends and my second stay at Lanta beach resort, it's such good value for money, stayed in a basic fan room which was clean and comfy- and right on the beach front. Lovely swimming pool a stones throw from the beach and some great little places darted around the hotel grounds to relax. Staff were friendly and chatty. A few ants in the room but you really have to expect that a little here. I will be returning again hopefully!
Report this review
Duy A. Couples Vietnam, October 17, 2015
Value for money and great location

Best location, Friendly staff,Massage on the beach
8.7
It was a shame to just stay here for 1 day and that what we did but we definitely come back to Koh lanta and this resort. It was low season there so we had a good deal on Agoda. The resort located on the beach so you can just open the door and voila the beautiful beach in front of your eyes. That's the best experience ever. The staff were attentive and friendly so no complaint from me. I also like their swimming pool, well not so big but enjoyable. Give it a try when you come to Koh Lanta.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 91 reviews Next page
Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh LantaGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Tuk Tuk MassageGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Air Con BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Moonshine Beach BarGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - In front of resortGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby TransportGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby TransportGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - MapGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Fan BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Bungalow Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Bungalow Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Fan BungalowGooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Beachfront Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Fan Bungalow


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06