Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GoodHope Hotel

No 1, Jalan Ronggeng 5, Taman Skudai Baru, Skudai, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81300 (Show on map)

Book now!

GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard Twin GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard Twin GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior Suite GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior Suite GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior Suite GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Reception GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby
GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Fitness Room GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Penang Street Restaurant GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - G Lounge GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Skudai Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Bad location and food

Best 3 things about this hotel you ask? Friendly staff, good staff, comfortable room.
5
How was my stay? So so. "1" for worse, "5" for best; "1" for the food and location, "3" for everything else, No "5."
Loke H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2015
Cheap, Nice and Centrally located

Cheap, Big room and clean
5.3
This was my 3rd time stay in this hotel, minor comment on the breakfast is not so good. Other is ok. Will come back again
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2015
good place to stay

location. value for money. convinient.
8.7
Excellent.
Siti F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Ok

Convenient
8
Ok
Bj E. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Add hanger in the bathroom

clean, staff attitude is good, good location
7.7
It's clean, the staff attitude is very good when check in, the location of the hotel is good too. Please add hanger in the bathroom so we can hang our cloths and tower when we are showering.
Norman J. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2015
Business Trip

1) Bathroom is clean
5
Elaine S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Review

Friendly staff, good location
7
First night was terrible. They did not change my bed sheet. There was hair, chip crumbs and period stain on my bed. It was already 2am when I realized so I did not make a complaint. I took out the bed sheet and sleep on the comforter instead. However good thing was they changed the bed sheet for my second night. Thank God.
Siti S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2015
GoodHope Hotel

good
8
Good
Norsuziliana S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
nice

Nice, Clean and Spacious
6
Great. Staff were friendly. Rooms were nice. I hope they maintain the hotel well
Zulkifli A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Comfortable

Easy to access, Easy to find food, Near to the Skudai town
7.3
Ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GoodHope Hotel Johor BahruGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard TwinGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard TwinGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior SuiteGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior SuiteGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior SuiteGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Fitness RoomGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Penang Street RestaurantGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - G LoungeGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07