Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GoodHope Hotel

No 1, Jalan Ronggeng 5, Taman Skudai Baru, Skudai, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81300 (Show on map)

Book now!

GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard Twin GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard Twin GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior Suite GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior Suite GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior Suite GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Reception GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby
GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Fitness Room GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Penang Street Restaurant GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - G Lounge GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior GoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Skudai Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Vasuthevan V. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
value for money and good location

easy access,great location and value for money
8
Great room,nice location and friendly staff Near to city area Step out from hotel u can find a lot food and taxi.
Azmir Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Good hotel

Location nearest jb town, easy to find and price are not very expensive
8
All accomodation good and clean enviroment
Salinawati S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
pleasant stay

comfortable room, clean and chep
7
nice hotel to stay
Teck M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Poorly Maintained Hotel
4
Lifts were not working when I needed to go up the my room in 9th floor. After not less than 10 minutes wait, I was told to use another lift next to the maintenance area. To check into my room, the key card was not working. The staff tried to change another card but still fail to operate. Only "maintenance card" can open the door. I was asked to tolerate with this but I insisted to change a another room. Even they finally agreed to change for another room, but the struggling is too much to bear with.
Mahfuzah M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Pleasant stay

quite hotel with nearby local restaurant (walking distance)
6.3
Pleasant stay. When my kids are happy, I am happy :)
Gregory M. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Nice hotel

Clean, simple, relaxed
10
Staff very friendly and easy to accomplish any procedures within seconds. Great choice of hotel.
Gurdarshen S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Stay at Good Hope Hotel

Clean, nice and easy to locate
7
The stay in Good Hope was great and the kid enjoy the food. It was a little warm however overall the stay was pleasent and comfortable
Chew C. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2014
pleasant stay

Big room,clean and cheap
6
over all is value for money,but too bad the swimming pool and gym is not maintain and is not for public,although when in booking they say provide the facility.surrounding area is convenience for food and shopping.
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 22, 2014
the best

swiming pool clean
8.3
1 times
Wendy T. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
Above Average

Individual Aircon, Early Check Out and Late Check Out
5.7
Staff was kind enough to let us check in at 11.30am before 3pm, which was the stipulated check-in time. Basic amenities provided. Air-con cool, bed reasonable clean and comfy. Toilet shower working. TV working. Room equipped with 2 sachets of coffee and 2 bottles of mineral water. Nice gesture. Cannot ask for more, given the price we paid. Staff was also flexible to let us check out at 1pm. Will return to this hotel for my next trip to Skudai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GoodHope Hotel Johor BahruGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard TwinGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard TwinGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior SuiteGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior SuiteGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Junior SuiteGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Fitness RoomGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Penang Street RestaurantGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - G LoungeGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGoodHope Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07