or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel

540-16, Bongmyung-dong, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Korean Style Ondol Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Deluxe Korean Style Ondol Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Twin Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Double Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Korean Style Ondol Suite Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Ballroom Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Meeting Room Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Meeting Room Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Ballroom Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Restaurant Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Spa Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Reception Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Shops Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Entrance
Area: Yuseong-gu Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Katsuji I. Business travelers Japan, October 8, 2014
Far from station

SPA, Big room, Safe
4.7
At first, the location is far from Subway station. Not 7 minutes walk, but 15-20 minutes. No English Hotel Name, but in only Korean, I can't find out. Restaurant starts 8:00, too late for early leaving. SPA is so, so but 5:00-20:00, early closing. Hotel room is enough size, but not well cleaned. And air conditioner and Washlet are out of control. Hotel staff is friendly, but can't manage English well. So hotel charge is not reasonable. I reccomend another hotel near the station.
Sara J. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2014
Not worth the price, too old

...nothing
4.3
The hotel was surprisingly old. The room and bathroom were not so clean. The door had actual key locks, not a key card. It didn't close properly. There was a computer monitor but no computer in the room. The heating was turned on way too high; we couldn't sleep even with an open window. We couldn't turn on the AC. At 2 am we finally called the front desk and they said it is not AC time (ie, they don't allow the ACs to be turned on in March). After calling again they finally came and allowed us to turn it on so we could sleep. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.
Geralyn F. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2013
Great

Location, Facilities, People
9.7
Geralyn F. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2013
It was good. The staff are friendly, their always

Comfortable room, fast internet, fast check-in/check-out.
9.3
Denny D. Business travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2012
Nice but kinda old hotel

spa with natural hot water, location
8.3
what i like the most is the spa with natural hot water. the room is nice and warm (in the winter) with floor heating. the bathroom is clean. free internet (wired). the free wifi was not accessible from our floor at that time. the staffs can only speak or understand english a little. but, the staffs are very kind and helpful.
Wai Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Good location

Room is good
6.7
no english name can be found from the outside of the hotel. can't be recognize by travelers who do not know korean. we have to pop down our car and grabbed a local on the street and asked. this is even more difficult when it is dark at night and there are scarce people on the street. suggest to put up an english name signage outside the hotel.
Joern O. Business travelers Norway, May 6, 2012
Affordable hotel

Close to EXPO park
6.3
The roms was clean but not updated to 2012 standard. Rooms was without any wardrobe so the clothes had to stay in the suitcase. Noisy from the ondol rooms which was filled with Asian tourists and they left their doors open all night.Staff speaks mostly not english but helpful. Close to EXPO park.
Hotel Feature Tip: If You are looking for a very low budget hotel its perfect.
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2012
Nice staff but loud and a bit dingy

NIce staff, decent dining room, thats about it...
4.3
Much like many hotels/motels in Korea, the staff was kind and accomodating--just not nice enough to convince me to stay the night. Thats right, I did not stay there overnight as planned and left after only 30 minutes of entering my room. My floor was occupied by elderly people and college students were being extremely loud at around midnight. What made the noise worse was that several guests of the hotel had their doors wide open while they were hooting and hollering. I just couldnt stand it. In addition, the rooms were a bit dingy looking and slightly smelly. This place made me rush back to the Daelim Hotel where I stayed the night before. Thats what happens when you're traveling on a budget and want to save a few bucks on a "comparable" hotel. It took me 5 phonecalls and several emails to finally get a refund. The good news is that I got a refund (good looking out ). Maybe some people out there like this kind of atmosphere, but the Goodstay hotel was not for me.
Lieve B. Business travelers September 25, 2011
Good location

Located in a good area for nightlie
6.3
even though the rooms in this hotel are spacious, they are a bit worn out and need renovating. rooms are however clean. furthermore, there is no food available in this hotel, only a korean type of breakfast, but you can find lots of restaurants very close to the hotel.
Andrew B. Business travelers Australia, April 14, 2011
Cheap hotel with the basics

Free internet in the room (like all Korean hotels)
5.3
the hotel is old and run-down but still functional. the hotel is located in the yusoeng district of daejeon which is quite convenient for restaurants and convenience stores.
Travel tip: Staff don't speak much English but seemed polite enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel DaejeonGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Korean Style OndolGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Deluxe Korean Style OndolGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - TwinGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - DoubleGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Korean Style Ondol SuiteGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - BallroomGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Meeting RoomGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Meeting RoomGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - BallroomGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - RestaurantGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - SpaGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - ReceptionGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - ShopsGoodstay Kyungha Spa Hotel Daejeon - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C02