or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel

21 Baekbeom-ro 2-gil, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Goodstay Montblanc Motel

Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Goostay Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Interior Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
464 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Ping K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 13, 2014
ok
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Chan M. Groups China, July 11, 2014
good budget hotel

good location,helpful staffs and tidy enviorment
8
Very good location,close to the mrt station.Staffs are well language skill.Rooms was renovated,More tidy then before.This was the 3rd times that we stay.Highly recommended.
Tsang K. Groups Hong Kong, July 7, 2014
Nice people. Most of Korea traditional food

At the town center.Easy to sightseeing and Shopping,
8.7
Nice place, comfortable,. The staff is good at english and photogua, communitcation quiet easy. The hotel is tidy and clean.
Jessie L. Groups Hong Kong, June 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staffs! Reasonably sized room

The staffs here can speaks fluent putonghua and are very helpful. The room is larger than we expected with a reasonably sized bathroom. It is a very nice hotel for limited budget.
7
Very good. Enjoy it very much!The staffs here can speaks fluent putonghua and are very helpful. The room is larger than we expected with a reasonably sized bathroom. It is a very nice hotel for limited budget.
Ka M. Groups Hong Kong, May 30, 2014
Good

Close to central Good service Happy living
7.3
Benjamin V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
Great Budget Stay

Location, Fast Internet, Helpful Staff
8.7
The area around the hotel is an area known for "love hotels," but this hotel is definitely better/nicer and overall a good value for the money. In-room WiFi was fast with no problems, breakfast was basic, but good--boiled eggs, bananas and bread with jams/butter--and the staff was very helpful, speaking Korean, Chinese and/or English. It's a 3 minute walk to Sinchon subway station with only one steep incline on the way to the hotel, so not too far to go with your luggage. Lots of restaurants and of course Sinchon area very close. Given the affordable price, I would definitely stay here again.
Sim W. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2014
Not recommended for 3 pax and above

Location, Staff service, Ability to speak English and Mandarin
6.3
I have checked out the reviews of this motel and sort of expected it to be small and crampy. I am okay with it as this is a really cheap accommodation given the good location. However, when I checked in, I was informed that the triple sharing room we booked was actually a twin bed with a korean super thin mattress so the third person will have to sleep on the floor. I admit I was that this information was not given in any of the websites I had checked and as this would probably factor into my decision of booking this motel. Anyways, the room that we had has all the basic necessities including hairdryer, towels etc. Complimentary bottled water are also given. The shampoo and body wash they provide are by normal bottle size so I assume they don't change it until its empty. One thing about my room is that my toilet lights will switch off automatically, so I have to ask people who are in the main room to turn it on for me again. I guess the only good thing about the motel is that the service is pretty good. The lady at the concierge for morning and night speaks mandarin and for afternoon, the girl speaks english. The lady at the concierge at night was pretty nice to help me order korean fried chicken with beer delivery. As for the location, the motel is located amongst love motels but I find it relatively safe at night. There are plenty of street foods and good local restaurants around the area. There is also a Korean BBQ place around the corner that is forever crowded. The motel is relatively near to the metro (~3-5mins walk) and near to the shopping district. Basically you're able to start shopping at the metro area, there's hyundai departmental store and uplex mall for the higher end goods. For cheaper goods, you can walk to Sinchon Ladies Market that's around 10-15 min walk. But there're a lot of shops along the way so I don't feel that it is that long a walk.
Chris M. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Convenient location. Good value for the money.

Location, Ease of check in/out, Cheap
8
The location of Montblanc is within a 5 minute walk to a subway entrance just a stop away from the popular Hongik station. It was close enough to the attractions of Hongdae without the loud noises. The staff was friendly and spoke English. The room was small, but has everything you need for a short stay. There was breakfast included, but I slept through it since the room gets so dark (a plus for me since I can't stand sleeping with light on) that I didn't even realize how much time had passed.
Tyson L. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
Goodstay Montblanc Motel

good, good, and good
6
Markart W. Solo travelers Italy, April 26, 2014
Good location

Location
7
I booked 5 nights, but stayed only 2 because I had to move for personal reasons to an other side of the city. The hotel is in a good location and close to the Sinchon Metro Station. The room was a little bit small, but ok. The cleanness was also ok. Overall nothing special, but for the price it was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel SeoulGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Goostay Goodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - InteriorGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomGoodstay Peter Cat Hotel Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07