Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodstay Smile Resort

246-82, Seorak-dong, Seorak Mountain National Park, Sokcho-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Reception Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Lobby Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Surroundings Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Surroundings Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Restaurant Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Lobby Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Restaurant Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Restaurant
Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Interior Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Lobby Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Exterior
Area: Seorak Mountain National Park Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Stefan L. Families with young children United States of America, May 5, 2015
Good stay

Reviews are true. Family room was perfect for our family of 5.
10
Peter W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Great Hotel

Price, comfort, staff
9.3
Kah W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2015
Cleanliness

1. Location is near Mount Seoraksan. 2.Near Bus Stop to town and Mount Seoraksan 3. The Manager can converse in English and helpful
7.3
The hotel need to have some renovation done to its bathroom roof. The holes are black and the ventilator is not working. It is black and full of dust. The soap in the bathroom has been used before. They did not change the already flattened soap for the new guest. I have my own shower gel so I did not touch the soap! Wonder who will touch an already used soap! On the positive side, the manager was helpful. He arranged for my laundry to be collected and help me to call the hotel for direction in Seoul. My stay would be more pleasant if they look into the cleanliness issue.
Suk M. Solo travelers China, January 31, 2015
good stay, comfort, ted is nice and good in Eng

near seolaksan and bus station, outside view is good
8.3
comfort, staff are nice
Tiah W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Great view, clean and comfortable

The staff, the location and comfortable
7.7
Ted the manager was very welcoming. The other staff in the place makes you feel at home. The place is warm and cozy. Has a homely feel with piano and other decorations. Will stay here again if I visit Mt Seorak.
Peng C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 4, 2014
warm host

people
8.3
Hemendra P. Solo travelers India, November 16, 2014
cheap and best

5 min (By Bus) away from Seoraksan entrance. Rooms are neat and clean. walkaway distance from seorak stream..
10
its was short but very peaceful..
Pui M. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2014
Helpful staff, overall okay stay

Ted was helpful. Other than that, the place was a little small and location is hard to find. 5min bus ride to Sorak-San, about 30 mins walk. May be more worth it to stay in the city center instead
6.3
Aung M. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2014
Comfortable stay and very friendly manager

Cozy and peaceful place near Seoraksan. Very friendly manager Ted who can speak English well. Nice and comfortable deluxe room for family.
8.3
It was a very enjoyable and nice stay at Goodstay Smile Resort. The hotel is walking distance from C-block market" ("C지구 상가, C jigu sangga" in Korean) bus-stop if taking 7 or 7-1 local bus from express bus station. It is also about 5 mins ride to the Seoraksan entrance. Hotel owner/ Manager Ted is very helpful and friendly. He can speak English well. He helped us reschedule our check-in date without any penalty. Overall, very satisfactory stay at Smile.
Deanne T. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2014
Value for money

staff service, good for big groups, the natural scenery surrounding the hotel
8.7
staff was superb and helpful, stay was comfortable and we ended the night with fireworks (you can set it off in a nearby carpark)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-siGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - ReceptionGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - SurroundingsGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - SurroundingsGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - RestaurantGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - RestaurantGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - RestaurantGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - InteriorGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05