Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodstay Smile Resort

246-82, Seorak-dong, Seoraksan, Sokcho-si, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 189 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Stefani T. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2016
Near Mt. Sorak & Clean
6.7
Only 5 minutes by bus to Mt. Sorak. The room was clean and the hostel manager, Ted, very nice person and his english very good.
Maria C. Couples Spain, May 4, 2016
Nice place but very hard beds and pillows
6
We loved the place, very cozy and clean. The staff is also very friendly and it was easy to get to the parK. However, be prepared for seriously hard bed and pillows!! Maybe better to sleep on the floor. My room was 201.
Nurul I. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2016
-
4.7
-
Yat A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2016
Friendly Staff
6
Friendly Staff. Large Room. Egg & bread breakfast provided. Wifi was out of order for an hour on a windy & rainy day. Hot water available on 90% of my bathing time.
Sufinah D. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Nice place with money value
5.7
Not so easy to find. The bus stop is seorak dong c chigu bus stop. After you have seen the youth hostel on your left, ring the bell. Check in was good. The owner's son can speak good english. I stayed in standard room with breakfast for 3 nights. The breakfast was really a simple one but good enough for me. I will stay there again in my visit there.
Shirley S. Groups Philippines, March 28, 2016
very good
5.3
very good
Oliandes S. Groups Indonesia, March 12, 2016
Good stay good smile
5.7
Goodstay Smile Resort is a very nice place to stay if you want to go to Sorak Mountain. The place is clean, very comfortable. The staffs are friendly. Overall, nice place to stay.
Kathrine C. Groups Malaysia, February 15, 2016
Value for money
6.7
We have an excellent stay at Good Smile Resort. Friendly owner and the Resort manager even us the directions to go to the resort. The resort just few stops away to Seoraksan entrance.
Leng C. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2016
Close proximity to Mount Sorak
4.3
To get to the hostel via bus 7-1, once it crosses a bridge and passes by the SRC Church alight at the next stop. It is behind the main road in a cluster of guest houses. It is good location if you intend to hike to Mount Sorak. It suits independent traveler well when you have tidied up your own meals and utensils. Hence, it is more convenient to stay in city center by the sea for family.
Park C. Groups South Korea, February 10, 2016
goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgo

goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgo
7
goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgo
1 - 10 of 120 reviews Next page
Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-siGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - ReceptionGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - SurroundingsGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - SurroundingsGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - RestaurantGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - RestaurantGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - RestaurantGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - InteriorGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - ExteriorGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - ExteriorGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - ExteriorGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03