or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodstay Smile Resort

246-82, Seorak-dong, Seorak Mountain National Park, Sokcho-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Exterior Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Amenities Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Resting Area Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - View Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Surroundings Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Lobby Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Lobby Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Lobby Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest Room
Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Facilities
Area: Seorak Mountain National Park Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Natalie M. Groups Canada, June 8, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable stay.

Very close to Seorak National Park Easy access to public transportation Staff are accommodating and friendly
8.7
I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
Brenda C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2014
Comfortable Place to Stay

Close to the bus stop, close to the major hiking spot, friendly staff
8.7
Overall it was a good value for the money spent. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Rachael J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2014
Safe bet

location, staff, and price
8
I picked this place because of location and because the price was right. I was not expecting much but the staff was super helpful.It was a good cheap option for visiting the national park.
Alex R. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2014
it was expected for budget hotel

close to mountaion park, not much expensive, English communication available
6.7
Dian I. Couples Indonesia, May 2, 2014
Value for money & near seoraksan entrance

Location, bed, helpfull staff
6.3
We stay only one night. The room size is oke, clean and warm. View from hotel was stunning. Staff was also helpful and can speak english fluently
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Clean, Friendly staff and Near to tourist spot

Friendly staff, clean room and near to tourist spot
8.7
Overall, we are very happy staying in this hotel. Very clean and sizeable room, near to the bus stop, restaurant and especially near to Seoraksan Mountain. Ted, the staff is very helpful and can converse very well English. We love this hotel and highly recommend if you are going to visit Mount Seoraksan. The only minus point is that they don't serve meal during winter time. But we only need to walk to the restaurant area just a stone throw away. Conclusion, a value for money hotel with helpful staff. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if to visit Mont Seoraksan.
Joachim Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Comfortable

Close to Seoraksan, easy access by public transport and friendly
7.3
Very comfortable, helpful front desk and clean. Easy access to Seoraksan and local restaurants.
Dawn M. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Satisfied stay

Quiet surroundings; affordable; near Seoraksan
6
Satisfactory
Dawn M. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Satisfied stay

Affordable; quiet surroundings; near Seoraksan
6
Satisfied
Kong T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Good experience & nice get away

Reasonably priced; friendly staff (owner could speaks & write good English) and near to Mount Soraksan National Park by bus (3 - 5 mins. ride).
6.3
Well satisfied with the good rate for 5 adults and friendly staff. Our considerably large deluxe room came with a queen sized bed (by the way, we loved the Korean style pillows which provided good back posture support) and additional mattresses. The room also has a small kitchen along with electrical kettle and microwave oven. The floor is well heated during our winter stay. While the hotel is away from Sokcho city (traveling time by bus is about 20 mins. on bus number 7 or 7-1); but it is close to Mt Soraksan National Park. The hotel is also easy assessible to a block of shops (convenience store and restaurants but not many choices) on the main road to Mt Soraksan National Park. Quiet peaceful location, nice for resting and great for a get away trip from the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Hotel ExteriorGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - ExteriorGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - AmenitiesGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Resting AreaGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - ViewGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - SurroundingsGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A02