Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodstay Smile Resort

246-82, Seorak-dong, Seoraksan, Sokcho-si, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 179 reviews

117 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Yat A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2016
Friendly Staff
6
Friendly Staff. Large Room. Egg & bread breakfast provided. Wifi was out of order for an hour on a windy & rainy day. Hot water available on 90% of my bathing time.
Report this review
Sufinah D. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Nice place with money value
5.7
Not so easy to find. The bus stop is seorak dong c chigu bus stop. After you have seen the youth hostel on your left, ring the bell. Check in was good. The owner's son can speak good english. I stayed in standard room with breakfast for 3 nights. The breakfast was really a simple one but good enough for me. I will stay there again in my visit there.
Report this review
Shirley S. Groups Philippines, March 28, 2016
very good
5.3
very good
Report this review
Oliandes S. Groups Indonesia, March 12, 2016
Good stay good smile
5.7
Goodstay Smile Resort is a very nice place to stay if you want to go to Sorak Mountain. The place is clean, very comfortable. The staffs are friendly. Overall, nice place to stay.
Report this review
Kathrine C. Groups Malaysia, February 15, 2016
Value for money
6.7
We have an excellent stay at Good Smile Resort. Friendly owner and the Resort manager even us the directions to go to the resort. The resort just few stops away to Seoraksan entrance.
Report this review
Leng C. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2016
Close proximity to Mount Sorak
4.3
To get to the hostel via bus 7-1, once it crosses a bridge and passes by the SRC Church alight at the next stop. It is behind the main road in a cluster of guest houses. It is good location if you intend to hike to Mount Sorak. It suits independent traveler well when you have tidied up your own meals and utensils. Hence, it is more convenient to stay in city center by the sea for family.
Report this review
Park C. Groups South Korea, February 10, 2016
goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgo

goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgo
7
goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgo
Report this review
Dona D. Groups Israel, January 5, 2016
Nice hotel
4.7
Nice big room, nice staff / owner, but no lift
Report this review
Fitri Y. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2016
an unforgettable experience for both of us

friendly staff with good english, best room with best price, location
9
the atmosphere is very warm and romantic room is like being in your own home. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and very helpfull
Report this review
Soo-Jeong Y. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2016
Iit is not a hotel. It was a in.
2.7
Please don't say it is a hotel. It was a in, not even close to a motel. There was no elevator . Nothing was like the pictures we saw online . We reserved two rooms . They are supposed to be the same condition However they are awfully different . One room did not have a refrigerator and one twin bed was so small and bad condition. We could not use it. Besides no telephone to call front desk to ask questions . Moreover, the price we paid included breakfast but breakfast was so bad . Cafeteria was not organized and there was not enough food to eat. It was so horrible expreince.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 117 reviews Next page
Goodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-siGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - ReceptionGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - SurroundingsGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - SurroundingsGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Deluxe RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - RestaurantGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - RestaurantGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - RestaurantGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - InteriorGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - LobbyGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - ExteriorGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Guest RoomGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - ExteriorGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - ExteriorGoodstay Smile Resort Sokcho-si - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05