or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam

Jl. Imam Bonjol No. 1 Batam, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Goodway Hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Exterior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Lobby Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Reception Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Reception Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive Lounge Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Interior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Ballroom Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
844 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (844)
Sort by:
Sol J. Families with young children Panama, June 22, 2014
nice and short

good pool for young kids, good breakfast, huge king bed
7
check in was quick. superior room doesn't have a balcony and is very old and tired, however main things are there (nice bed, bathtub, hot water, aircon, spacious). Breakfast is good, lots of options, room service is pretty quick, prices in hotel are a bit high for the quality of the hotel. The pool is very nice for the kids. There is a piano lounge, bar and Japanese restaurant. Nagoya Hill shopping mall is about 10 min walk from the hotel.
Keying E. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
Basic hotel

Good location. Near to Nagoya hill mall and reasonable distance to ferry terminal. Many small eateries around the hotel
7
This is a basic hotel with all you need. But the building is definitely not new and same goes for the room. However, the location is really good and there's many nice food places around.
Subathra D. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2014
comfortable and good location

good location, quiet, not a very busy hotel
8.3
convenient for 1 night. good service.
Chai S. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
hotel feature quite old, the room have smell

spa, swimming pool and room
6.3
the room quite big, but the feature quite old and smelly.breakfast quite nice.
Xian L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Over price and poor condition

central located, taxi services, spacious room
4.7
Waty S. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2014
Moderate

Convenient Access to Shopping Mall
7
1st day reached Hotel, was served with a friendly front desk officer, she serve us well during the check-in. The bell boy brought us to our room & we are satisfied with room, checked all the equipment available in the room & unfortunately the fridge was not cold & had reported to the staff, they managed to change. 2nd day, in the morning when we are preparing to go for our breakfast at the hotel restaurant, suddenly we heard aloud "bang" sound coming from the bathroom, my husband quickly go the bathroom to have a look & he found that the shower curtain & the railing was lying on the floor, luckily the was no one in the bathroom during the incident. We make our way down the front desk to informed them about the incident, but unfortunately the front desk officer that attended us, gave us a stunt look & did not mentioned any apology for the inconvenienced caused whereas she just mentioned 'OK' without any smile. I got frustrated at that moment, actually I don't mind about the incident as there's no one injured but as the staff of the hotel they need to double check on the safety of the guest & as the front desk officer, they really have to put on their work ettiquete. i felt so dissappointed although the hotel is at my conveniency & comfortability.
Siok W. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2014
pleasant

location, price, pool
8.3
Pleasant
Hussian O. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2014
Nice lobby and comfortable room.

1. Food & Shopping 2. Spa available 3. Easy transportation
5.7
Overall I am very satisfied with my stay. Quiet atmosphere. Very helpful front office hotel staff. 5min walking distance to the nearest fast food outlet,KFC and McDonald's.
Farhana J. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2014
All was good. Breakfast needs to be improved on.

Attentive staff. Easy travelling. Near to fast food chains and circle K.
6.7
Not that interesting. Not many activities. Furniture is old. The hotel needs a revamp.
Mayvin Y. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Excellent

Attentive and friendly staff, Good taxi service , Safe
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam IslandGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ExteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - LobbyGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive LoungeGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - BallroomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Goodway Hotel Batam, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3B07