or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam

Imam Bonjol Street No.1, Kepulauan Riau - Indonesia, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Goodway Hotel
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Lobby Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Reception Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive Lounge Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Ballroom Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Interior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Whirlpool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine Bar
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
975 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (975)
Sort by:
Tan B. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2014
OLD FASHION THEME HOTEL

Price, Room size
5.7
Was there 7 years ago for work. 7 years later nothing much change... Checked in room and found out there were no bath towels, no hand towel, no bath mat. When the housekeeping came he was handing out towels to the next room too. I was not the only one got affected. The buffet line(breakfast) got not much to choose from. Room cleanliness was ok except the mini fridge door! Its so dirty that you can a finger to write words or draw on it. The one and only plus point were the staffs, very helpful and friendly.
Alma S. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2014
Wide range of facilities

Jacuzzi, pool, steam bath, sauna bath
6.3
Relaxing
Ridzwan A. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Good location

The location of the hotel is good(10mij walk to Nagoya shopping mall),KFC is nearby.
8.7
My stay is good ..the staff is polite and very helpful..they will open the hotel door for u..the room is big and comfy.but they still using a box tv.
Choon L. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Below satisfactory. Facilities are not that good.

Location
5
Fatimah M. Families with older children Singapore, October 6, 2014
The towels are not dry and clean no soap no lotion

Location, staff friendly and helpful
5.7
Pleasant, I would be happier if I could get clean warm crisp towels, hand lotion and conditioner. The buffet for dinner can be better if there were more variety. The wine bar looked so run down . I think the housekeeping department need to use more detergent to wash the towels and bedsheets. The main plus point for this hotel would be the staff. The condition of the whole hotel- need some upgrading for improvement.
Suriyani S. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2014
first and the last time staying at goodway hotel.

so far nothing please me.
4.7
I can say i will stay it for first and the last time. The hotel room was so far... guess what, the toilet bowl did not even can flush!! And its hard for me to bath my baby with no bathtub. Far from batam centre. My favourite is still the Harmoni one hotel!!! Buffet is more n nice!!! Lots of seats!! They even provide free shuttle bus to megamall or nagoya mall!!! Nice hotel n nice room.i shall recommend out there to stay at harmoni one.
Hweechang H. Families with older children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Value for money

Fantastic location, walking distance to nagoya. Friendly staff. interconnecting room available
8
Good
Hoon M. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Pleasant stay at Goodway Hotel Batam

Big room. Quiet location. Tasty breakfast.
8
Overall a pleasant stay.
Patrick C. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
good location

good location, reasonable price, clean
7.7
Dun L. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
Good location

- very near to Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall -breakfast provided -pub that plays live matches
6
It's our second time to this hotel. The place was exactly the same as the photos. Except the fact that it's much older looking in real life. It's was abit run down due to the furnishings mostly in wooden materials and the carpets were not cleaned. We could see stains everywhere. Morning breakfast food were tasty But a little limited. We wished there were more choices. Rooms were generally clean But still smelt of cigarettes smell despite asking for a non-smoking room. Hotel should definitely consider to replace their towels as they didn't smell good and were clearly torn and sewed back. It's didn't felt very welcoming to have such quality of towels in the hotel. And since if it's a double room then they should take note of having two sets of sanitary kits such as toothbrushes. I didn't use them but I think it's nice to have.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam IslandGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - LobbyGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive LoungeGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - BallroomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - WhirlpoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine Bar

Customer Reviews - Goodway Hotel Batam, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3C03