Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam

Imam Bonjol Street No.1, Kepulauan Riau - Indonesia, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Goodway Hotel
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Lobby Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Reception Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive Lounge Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Ballroom Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Interior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Whirlpool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine Bar Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Interior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Interior
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1442 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1442)
Sort by:
Noorwati S. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2015
Good hospitality from the staff.

Staff manners from front office to housekeeping n serving staff in the restaurant. Clean room n aircon work well.Wifi is good.
8.3
Overall, its a good experienced. Front line staffs were friendly. Housekeeping service is fast n reliable. Very obliging and no lame excuses when we requested for an iron. Request for eggs during breakfast was sent to our table instead of we have to wait in the line. Love the ambience of the pool. Would definitely be back there as love the services n friendly staff. Keep it up!
Report this review
Jeremy W. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2015
great location

location, price, staff
9
Fantastic as always, I use this hotel on a regular basis and will continue to do so.
Report this review
Julee O. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Comfortable stay

Friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Meng H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2015
Very basic hotel

Well Performed Staff
6
The hotel is out of my expectation. Breakfast have very little variety and the mattress need to be changed in my opinion. The aircond thermostat can never be adjusted so it's freeze whole night.
Report this review
Abdull H. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2015
Rated 4 star 40 years ago

Bell boy, heater and location.
6
The hotel looks like it's locked in the early 80s era. The interior would probably look good 40 years ago. The warm light throughout the hotel and room would look very romantic if the interior design is more modern or replaced. - smelly towels - squeaky bed - we sink right into the middle of the bed when sleeping (could literally form a puddle) - wallpapers coming off - box television - channels weren't clear - it's warm yellow light everywhere could barely wear make up properly - wardrobe doors falling apart - only had one pair of hotel slipper - shower curtains were mouldy - bathtub tile came off before and it's fixed poorly - water is not fit for drinking yet only provide 2 bottles of drinking water - pillows looks overused, very flat - old school blankets(white layer,brown then white again type) - mattress is of very poor quality, easily awaken when my husband wakes up to pee - street food tastes better than room service food - Breakfast spread was ok, considering the room is already that bad - colored drinks for buffet tastes like cough syrup - didn't want to further disappoint myself by checking out the pool - all staff wore skirts of indecent length, doesn't look professional at all - takes forever to clear dinner tray from outside my room - hotel staff don't greet you when they pass you not even eye contact for me to greet them first - rooms are not soundproof What I appreciate about the hotel: - bell boy, very informative and even showed us how to operate the room (something Grand Hyatt Jakarta didn't do for me when I went there after my stay in Goodway) - very flexible with date change as I couldn't check in on the booked date due to passport expired - clearing service was fast during breakfast - no noise pollution at night - hotel is clean overall but nothing has changed since forever - the only thing nice about the breakfast buffet is the the chicken sausages and mineral water. NEVER AGAIN
Report this review
Winston W. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2015
Goodway Hotel Batam

Location, room comfort and value for money
8
First of all, our (me and 2 other friends) first consideration when planning for a trip to Batam is that our hotel must be near to Nagoya Entertainment District (NED) since we want to visit the pubs at night for drinking. This is because after drinking, we would then be able to walk back to our hotel without much worry or trouble. As such, we picked Goodway Hotel Batam because NED is just opposite the road from where the hotel is situated. Secondly, as there were 3 of us, I booked 1 room with 2 single beds and requested for an additional bed. We were expecting the additional bed to be of those poorer quality ones, but to our surprise, the additional bed was exactly the same as the other 2 beds which were comfortable and of good quality. The room was relatively large and there were plenty of space for the 3 of us to move around. Also, the room and the toilet were clean. Our main disappoint was on the second day, before we went out for lunch, we put the "Please make up the room" tag on our door handle but after a few hours, we came back to see that the tag had been flipped over to "Do not disturb" and our room was not tidied up at all. At that time, we didn't grumble too much about it but it certainly was a service problem, or someone could have played a prank and flipped over the tag and therefore, the staff did not clean up the room. Other than that, the service was generally good - the cleaning staff came up promptly to give us new toilet rolls and towels when we called the counter. Also, the locker in our room was not working and the counter staff came up promptly to help us safekeep our passports. Goodway Hotel Batam is a recommended place to stay for people who want to go to NED without much hassle. Also, for the price (we paid S$195 for 2 nights), it's definitely value for money given the good room comfort, cleanliness and service.
Report this review
Yujun O. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2015
Not the most value for money

sauna jacuzzi and steam room is good, location is good, food is cheap!
6.3
the cleanliness can be improved, cutleries left outside not cleared the whole day, price can be cheaper for what was offered to us. breakfast and dinner spreads were quite limited, can be improved in variety.
Report this review
Barry L. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2015
Good location, near to amenities

Spacious and convenient
6.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Lee B. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Relaxing hotel with basic amenities adequacy.

i) value for money, ii) good location, iii) friendly staff.
7.7
Went to Batam for a quick getaway over a 4-day holiday and i can say i found a very relaxing laid-back holiday stay.
Report this review
Sandra L. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Only Location is Good

Location, Friendly Staff
6
The location is good, but the condition of the hotel is not what i expected. As mine was a last min booking, the price was higher than normal, but i still chose this hotel over the rest of the option, thinking that it won't be so bad. I was given a free upgrade, but the condition of the room was looks really old. The TV though is small, which i don't mind, but reception is really bad. The bedroom slipper was a used pair when i 1st got in the room and have to ask for new ones. If you are not a morning person, try to ask for a higher floor or away from the pool. My room is on the 2nd floor and could see the pool, and i was woken up by the noise from the pool for both morning. Don't think i'll go back unless i have no choice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam IslandGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - LobbyGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive LoungeGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - BallroomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - WhirlpoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine BarGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Deluxe Twin BedGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Deluxe Twin Bed

Customer Reviews - Goodway Hotel Batam, Batam Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03