Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam

Imam Bonjol Street No.1, Kepulauan Riau - Indonesia, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1560 reviews

1449 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1560)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2015
Not 4 stars

Location
5.3
Front desk clerk was not friendly at all. Rooms outdated. Got a balancy room but had only table no chairs. Aircon not very cold.
Report this review
Zainon S. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2015
Goodway Hotel Review

nothing I shld say during my stay
4.3
Hotel condition is not up to expectation. The housekeeping promised to send 3 pillows but end up sent only ONE saying no pillows avaliable. Thats only upon follow up twice with the staff. No blanket upon request. Mt mom's room aircon is working gd but mine its not even cold. Even my baby was perspiring at nite. Upon calling the technician, he said its like that. Huh??! What does he mean its like that?? Even didn't come back claiming wating to chk n revert. Haiz..fed up! Didnt even take initiative to follow up or giveus a another room with working aircon. Breakfast another nonsense coz I need to pay for my 11 year old daughter. They said the hotel is meant for 2adults. How abt those with family n small kids??. Ridiculous! ! End up we need to pay for 2 days breakfast there's. N the service was sucks. The waitress just wanted to carry away my son's plate when he was still eating.Hello..cant u see hes still eating?? The replenish of food was very slow n only upon repeated request n waiting for our food was another long wait. The cold water is not even cold. The venue of the hotel is oso inconvenience. .not near to any malls where we need to take cab to get there. Oh yes.. the water for bathing..haiz..another problem. So small quantity of shower water n so unsatisfactory. Overall if u were to ask me n hubby, dont thk its worth of giving 4 star tho' they hv a pool. I definitely not returning back to that hotel.
Report this review
Tok M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 19, 2015
budget hotel

The Spa is pleasure.
5.3
Not pleasure & stress, there are ants (red ants & tiny small ants) on my bed, table & floor. Shower towels not change at all from my first day of stay. Room keys faulty after my first day of stay...
Report this review
Yusuf A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2015
Stay at Goodway Hotel Batam

Location, external security and common area
4.7
This is the second time at goodway hotel batam, the room safe is broken unable to lock, toilet water tap, bath tub has black deposit coming out and the water is slight yellow even when using a glass to see. Front Desk staff speaks English but not clear as speaking rate is too fast, if cannot speak better don't speak. In short very bad overall experience. Lucky its just for one day.
Report this review
Noorul N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Old hotel good location

Location near to town area of Nagoya
6
Old hotel with smelly bath room & floor
Report this review
Siti A. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2015
Pleasant

The hotel is near the town area and ferry terminal. Basically it's just a 20 minutes drive to the popular bridge.
6.3
It was just pleasant. Firstly, breakfast was average. Nothing much to enjoy,spread was quite boring. Secondly, aircon is noisy after a while. We first thought that it was raining heavily outside but found out it was the aircon ventilator that was making so much noise. Can't be bothered to change rooms because we were only going to stay there for 1 night. Third, the room was not sound proof. We actually can hear our neighbour talking and they were not even talking that loud. Didn't get a good night sleep because we could literally hear everything. Definitely won't be coming back to this hotel.
Report this review
Rawdah A. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2015
friendly staff and tasty food

staff, the serene surrounding and excellant spa
7.3
Fuss free checking in and out. Warm and friendly staff. Staff were approachable.
Report this review
Owais I. Families with older children India, November 10, 2015
The hotel is old

Location is good and the staff is very friendly
5.7
1) The room was old with issues in the bathroom. The room had damp smell as well. 2) The staff is very friendly and helpful. 3) Fro the breakfast, once the items finished, the replacement was not done. 4) Location is quite close to the Nagoya Hill Mall.
Report this review
Sharifah A. Families with young children Singapore, November 9, 2015
Not Bad

Location, Comfort, Hospitality
8.3
I slept well with my family. Please avoid the smoking room at all cause because the smoking rooms looks torn apart and it smelled weird. We requested for a non-smoking room after.. they help us sort it all out. And I feel that it was much better, though the hotel do need some upgrading. But its all good.
Report this review
Ervin H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2015
Good hotel

Location, value, dining.
8.3
Nice hotel, large comfortable room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great hotel for the money.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1449 reviews Next page
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam IslandGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - LobbyGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive LoungeGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - BallroomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - WhirlpoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine BarGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Deluxe Twin BedGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Deluxe Twin Bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06