Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam

Imam Bonjol Street No.1, Kepulauan Riau - Indonesia, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Goodway Hotel
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Lobby Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Reception Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive Lounge Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Ballroom Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Interior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Whirlpool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine Bar
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
901 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (901)
Sort by:
Shalwardah B. Families with older children Singapore, September 15, 2014
normal

breakfast
6
Good
Ada T. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
Run away Trip

Can have most things from the hotel. Drinks, food , spa , pool etc.
6.7
Relax
Shalwardah B. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
no comments

breakfast
4.3
Good
Nur A. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2014
My stay

Location. Food . Cleanliness
6.7
Not so bad. Near to everywhere but kinda noisy location
Siti K. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2014
Show some manner towards other country

Nusantara staff
4.7
So far what I can say about the staff is they are friendly Just that during my last night stay 11/9/14 me n my MIL n aunty were relaxing at the ground gym room.. Why we stay there to relax because it was raining heavily outside.. My boys were also joining us inside because they can't swimming due to lighting.. my mistake also for allowing my boys go inside.. Yeah the place was wet but dun chase us like a dog we human being can juz say politely that the aerobic gonna soon start.. That was so rude.. And the staff in charge was a male staff.. That was my worst experience happen in ur hotel.. Am a Singaporean and I don't behave impudent towards other country.. I even gave my hand to help people not from my country..
Seng K. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2014
2nd times for same hotel

clear , staff friendly and food nice
8
good ! 2nd times for same hotel
Keith C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2014
Goodway is good!

location, room service, staff friendliness
9
My stay at Goodway Hotel Batam was part of my solo holiday and my itinerary was to stay in most of the time. Thankfully, the hotel is comfortable and equipped to allow that. The room is cold yet cosy, the bed comfortable and the toilet spacious enough. The room service was affordable and excellent and the gym, despite being non-air conditioned, was well equipped and satisfactory. The pool's water isn't as clean as i hoped, but it is good enough. The breakfast buffet has a medium-sized variety and tasted good. The Spa & Massage in the hotel is extremely good. Nice ambiance, good masseuses. Went there thrice. Ask for the 10% voucher after each session! Lastly, the location of the hotel is near Nagoya Hill (walkable) and BCS mall, great for shoppers or those seeking snacks from the supermarkets.
Rozlee I. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
Average overall

hotel has its own taxi service. there are a few decent eateries and stores nearby. most banks are in the vicinity
6
We only manage to check in late afternoon. The hotel not able to process our check in first while waiting for rooms to be available. The hotel is quite old. Room is not very clean and not sure if they even changed the bedsheets for us upon checkin. Nobody available at the travel office. The staff not very knowledgeable abt the attractions in batam and even gave us wrong info of a couple of places. The closest shopping mall ie nagoya hill sc, is not exactly walking distance. There are newer hotels very close to the malls at the same price to choose from over this.
Randy B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 7, 2014
Food and Facility

Facility, Food, Staff
7.3
I love the food buffet they offered. As well as, the facilities they have. From lounge, to wine bar, to swimming pool, to steam room and spa, what more you can ask for. Location is not a big deal as it is close to shops and malls and mode of transport. Hence, it's worth the penny you spent.
Arief S. Groups Indonesia, September 7, 2014
Good Hotel Nearby Nagoya Hill

Location, Room standard and Food
8.3
Nice and good Hotel especially for breakfast and location where Nagoya Hill can be reached by walk. Also quite near to Harbour Bay where we can enjoy dinner of seafood. Facility of the hotel is also quite well and complete. Even though the hotel quite old, however the hotel comfortness is still can be enjoyed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam IslandGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - LobbyGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive LoungeGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - BallroomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - WhirlpoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine Bar

Customer Reviews - Goodway Hotel Batam, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3B07