or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam

Jl. Imam Bonjol No. 1 Batam, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Goodway Hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Exterior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Lobby Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Reception Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Reception Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive Lounge Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Interior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting Room
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
841 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (841)
Sort by:
Brian L. Groups Australia, July 9, 2014
Here on business. Very nice hotel

Central location. Close to ferry terminal Fast and efficient check out
2.7
Great food. Great value for money. Efficient staff and fantastic location
Chew M. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2014
Very old hotel
3.3
This is my 4th time coming to batam. Previously stayed before golden view, hamorni suite, crown vista. This time: Goodway Goodway is the worst hotel as compared to my previous stay. Reason: 1) Funny smell in the room. 2) Full of mosquito. 3) Room is dark, lighting is dull. 4) Breakfast not much choice. 5) Hotel taxi not honest. At the hotel taxi counter they told me to pay first before boarding. Was quoted 40,000 IDR. I took out 100,000IDR. Then suddenly they say pay to driver later. Upon arriving my destination, driver said no small change (I felt he did it on purpose as he knew I would take out 100,000IDR). In the end he demand for SGD$6 for a 5 mins ride. 6) Hotel room overprice. Looks like a 2-3 star hotel. 7) Many area wear & tear. Needs a major renovation. I will not go back again.
Mitchell K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2014
A dump

location, staff, and massage center
6.7
The place is in dire need of repairs. Here is my list of complaints: 1. Room light sockets loose 2. Toilet issues 3. TV didn't have an adapter - I had to borrow one from the front desk 4. Hallways smell and some areas have water leaking from the ceiling 5. Breakfast - "fresh" fruit wasn't very fresh
Ng B. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2014
Relaxation with pleasure , great and coenvironment

Centralised locations, attentive and helpful hotel staffs, nice breakfast with cosy swimming pools and spa
8
Relax with great pleasure ! Nice and cozy environment
Tom M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Boring, underwhelming, subpar and unspectacular

the doorman, the 24/7 taxi and ojek drivers, and...nothing else
5.3
Just really regretted the fact that I even went to Batam. But the hotel didn't impress at all. There was no way to switch off the light in the ceiling after searching everywhere. So I unscrewed the lightbulb above the bed; and slept with the light on in the entry area because there was simply no way to turn it off. Just an old hotel with nothing that catches the eye. I would avoid both the hotel and the town itself because there just isn't much to do there.
Ho T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 26, 2014
acceptable

environment, clean, friendly
8.3
enjoyable
Halimah S. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Family Bonding short Trip

Big room space, good breakfirst ,friendly staff & attentive.
8.7
up to date very good in deed.we have great fun. good food stall beside the hotel. we really enjoy our breakfirst too. room pillow & pillow cover need to change..its grey in color..no more white color. other than that..its fine.
Sol J. Families with young children Panama, June 22, 2014
nice and short

good pool for young kids, good breakfast, huge king bed
7
check in was quick. superior room doesn't have a balcony and is very old and tired, however main things are there (nice bed, bathtub, hot water, aircon, spacious). Breakfast is good, lots of options, room service is pretty quick, prices in hotel are a bit high for the quality of the hotel. The pool is very nice for the kids. There is a piano lounge, bar and Japanese restaurant. Nagoya Hill shopping mall is about 10 min walk from the hotel.
Keying E. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
Basic hotel

Good location. Near to Nagoya hill mall and reasonable distance to ferry terminal. Many small eateries around the hotel
7
This is a basic hotel with all you need. But the building is definitely not new and same goes for the room. However, the location is really good and there's many nice food places around.
Subathra D. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2014
comfortable and good location

good location, quiet, not a very busy hotel
8.3
convenient for 1 night. good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam IslandGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ExteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - LobbyGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive LoungeGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - BallroomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa

Customer Reviews - Goodway Hotel Batam, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3A01