Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam

Imam Bonjol Street No.1, Kepulauan Riau - Indonesia, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Goodway Hotel
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Lobby Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Reception Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive Lounge Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Ballroom Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Interior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Whirlpool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine Bar
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1335 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1335)
Sort by:
Li H. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2015
-

-
6
Norlilawati M. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2015
My view

Location, breakfast not so bad but could have been better.
5.7
Pleasant. I feel it's overrated. I requested for a change of room as the initial one has this weird kind of smell. And the room looks quite dirty. I asked for iron board but the staff said it's all in used. Perhaps for the function that was Going on in the hotel. The pool was not as expected. It's small and most likely is for kids. No view from my room like what it is stated in agoda, the room is facing swimming pool. Couldn't sleep well as the function that was held in the hotel was too noisy with kids running around and could hear the event till our room.
Chen C. Couples Taiwan, May 21, 2015
Dirty sheets, run down rooms, falty hair dryer

breakfast was better than expected
3.3
Upon entering the hotel you may smell the moody hallways, the check in process was okay. Right after we entered the room we see dirty stains on the sheets, Later when we were taking a shower after coming back from the small pool knows the center of the court yard we found that the bathtub was leaving like crazy, (was taking a shower) the entire bathroom was flooded. So we complained to the front desk after about half an hour the maintenance guy finally came and shrugged his shoulder saying it can't to fixed so we were moved to a different room. Once again dirty sheets,and hair dryer made the sound as if it's going to explode and stopped. We are now moved to the third room. Again dirty sheets!!! At this point we have given up on a room with clean sheets just as long as the shower and hair dryer is working. Thank god it was just for one night. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel in my standard it hardly compare to some of the one star hotel in have been to. One good thing about the hotel is the massage. 190000 R for a 90 mins full body massage. Should check it out even if you are not staying there
Irwan S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2015
Goodway Hotel Batam

nice staff
5.3
Good. But the hotel little bit old
Irwan S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2015
liitle bit old

nice staff
5
Good but the hotel little bid old
Joseph Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2015
Not well maintained hotel
5.7
I don't enjoy the stay there
Sun N. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2015
seen better days

none
3.7
Was her some years ago. The hotel taxi ripped us. Short trip of 3 mins round the corner Sgd 5. After buying some stuff from a shop we asked to go to DC Mall. Another Sgd 11. Gave us 30 mins only. Driver returned to the shop later to ask for commission. He got nothing. We managed to engage a private car for 24 hrs @Sgd 50.
Nang A. Couples Myanmar, May 17, 2015
Not bad

Staffs, room service, jacuzzi
7
Phun M. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2015
Budget Hotel

The breakfast was good. The staff able to understand English. Quite near Nagoya hill shopping mall.
6
Booked 2 rooms was quite alright but room was not in perfect condition. The mirrors are tainted a little dirty. The hair dryer needs you to keep on pressing which also requires you to press quite hard. Hence drying hair is a hassle. I stay at the 3rd room booked by another friend. The condition is far worse than the other 2 I booked. Very old, shower head wasn't giving out much water. I had to go to the other room to shower the next day for better comfort. The place was very remote and hard to find. Not really safe to walk from mall to here as the traffic condition is not very good. Overall may consider choosing another hotel for stay next time.
Zhuang H. Solo travelers China, May 15, 2015
satisfying stay

good food, friendly staff, comfy room
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam IslandGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - LobbyGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive LoungeGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - BallroomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - WhirlpoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine Bar

Customer Reviews - Goodway Hotel Batam, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3B02