or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam

Imam Bonjol Street No.1, Kepulauan Riau - Indonesia, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Goodway Hotel
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Lobby Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Reception Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive Lounge Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Ballroom Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Interior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Whirlpool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine Bar
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Nur F. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2015
my comment

the bed, the tv channel n the staff
6.3
Great
Jeremy W. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2015
Well Loated and priced Hotel

Location, Price, Staff
8.7
I have stayed at the Goodway many times, it is my Hotel of choice in Batam, due to laoction and value for money, along with the great staff, especially in the wine bar, the three people who serve me in there are fanatastic, I am often alone and they make me feel very welcome. My only concern is with the room Airconditioners, I have noticed in my last few stays all the rooms thermostats are wound right down cold, yet the rooms are not anywehre near cold enough, I think the airconditioners in the rooms need some attentionas this is what I have found in nearly every room since I have been staying there. This would be my only complaint, and I really hope they look into this as I am not happy staying in a hot room, espacially in Batam.
Christine T. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2015
Service

service, location, good place to chill
7.7
Not bad, everything was okay.
Mariam A. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Great hotel, the staff is friendly and helpful.

Affordable, great location, nice restaurant!
10
Very Good!
Vijayakumar A. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2015
Simply the best

Taxi service, food and location nearby harbour bay ferry terminal
7.3
Joel S. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, Quiet & Windy
7
Diah S. Families with young children Singapore, April 11, 2015
Normal Hotel

none
5
Just a normal hotel suitable for family with the exception there is no babycot available for this hotel, so parents with infants, please consider this when booking for this hotel. Mattress feels old and wears off. Breakfast spread was not many to choose from. Location wise, it is a walking distant to Nagoya Hill. I dont think this hotel deserve a 4 star rating.. its a 2.5 out of 5 to me. U can stay but dont expect a wow!
Rosziah J. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2015
Nice place

Value for money, good location & strong wifi.
8
Best, been at dis hotel twice.. Thumbs up Goodway Hotel!!
Muhammad B. Families with young children Singapore, April 5, 2015
worth it

room is big.. staff polite.. near to nagoya mall
9
Wilk be back again.. having fun with my family.. but hopefully the breakfast should have more choice.. overall i like it there...
Abdul J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2015
4* Hotel in need of Major Upgrading.

The plus factor of the Hotel is the Location,room size and the spa facilities.The area that need improvements is the lack of A Good Public Relation Officers.Every staff of the Hotel has a P.R. duty.
6.3
The first impression I had was a chaotic Front Desk.I had made a booking through Agoda,requested 3 Superior Room and early checked in.I arrived at about 12.30pm,was told the room is not ready.I decided to go for lunch first and was given a room to place our luggages in.I came back after 3pm and was allocated 3 room on the Second flr. Upon checking in to the room there was no bath towels and bathroom mats.Had to call House Keeping and had to wait about 40 minutes for it to be delivered. There was noise pollution coming from outside our rooms facing the Pool,there was a group of Indians Guest having a Party below at the Pool. Overall I think it could have been a better Experience if this Minor Incidents could have been avoided from happening. I am not here to make a Complain but to give my honest Opinion of my experience staying in The Goodway Hotel. Hoping by sharing we could see the Hotel improving it's Service Quality in the coming Future.My apologies if I had some honest comments that is not to the Hotel Expection. Thankyou. A.J.Mahmud Singapore

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam IslandGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - LobbyGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive LoungeGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - BallroomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - WhirlpoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine Bar


AS-AGWEB-3C06