Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam

Imam Bonjol Street No.1, Kepulauan Riau - Indonesia, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1562 reviews

1450 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1562)
Sort by:
Ervin H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2016
Good hotel, great location

Location, comfortable and food.
8.3
Great hotel in great location. Value for money and good food. Will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Ervin H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2016
Good hotel for the money

Location, food and comfort
8.3
Good hotel, great location and good food. Staff very nice and friendly.
Report this review
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2016
Solo Traveller staying from 15th Jan 16 - 17th Jan

Location is near Nagoya Hill. It's nearer from Habour Bay compared to Batam Ferry Terminal. The food is so-so.
6.7
Stayed in room 3118 (executive suite).The bed sheet causes my whole body to itch when I tried to slp. Had to call for room cleaning in the middle of the night to change the bed sheet. The air con is stuffy. It's a centralised aircon which is controlled by a switch located near the door.Though I set it to 15 Deg but it felt like 24 Deg.No separate remote for both aircon. The towel isn't whitish. It has some stains though I think it's clean.The bathtub had 3 strands of hair even though I have yet to even use the tub.I am most disturb by the food. Went for the dinner buffet. Saw 2 small cockroaches near the fruit session which turns me off. I wonder if they had emphasize of their food hygiene.
Report this review
Khairul A. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Good location, hotel.

location is gd, staffs are friendly, good spa
5.7
It was sadly mundane.
Report this review
Mohammad R. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
not recommended.
2
Terrible, the rooms wasn't even prepared even thou we check in late, the pictures and the room itself is so different. The star given is very over rated, it's should be a 2 star hotel instead.. The bathroom look dirty.. The bed when u sit u can sink right thru n there's the spring sound too.. The pillow case, bedsheet, blanket looks so old.. The towel looks dirty too.. Definately won't ever be coming back there again..
Report this review
Monica S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Rest n Recreation

The location, the pool, the jacuzzi
9.7
It was so pleasant and comfortable. A surpurb place to rest and take time out from a fast paced life.
Report this review
Ong Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Disappointed
3.3
Bath tub and bed sheet very dirty
Report this review
Jerry D. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2015
Disappointed Stay
3.7
Very disappointed, the bed has a lot of bed bugs, being bitten all nite long. Try to change rooms or change the bed, but the unfriendly staff rejected, said they are fully booked n no spare of bed to change. Can't really sleep.
Report this review
Vijayakumari P. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2015
the room was very dusty ....I was sneezing ...beds

Nothing
6
Report this review
Parameswari A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2015
Short trip

The best things about this hotel is the service of this hotel staffs... patience n willing to do their best..They always listen to our needs n helpful
7
I won't say it was a first class hotel , the rooms were abit run down n not up to date... I was willing to stay there cause the staff's were very friendly n were helpful... it was a nice stay n I felt relex staying there. I hope they can re design the rooms and upgrade the furnitures...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1450 reviews Next page
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam IslandGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - LobbyGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive LoungeGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - BallroomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - WhirlpoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine BarGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Deluxe Twin BedGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Deluxe Twin Bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01