My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam

Jl. Imam Bonjol No. 1 Batam, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Goodway Hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Hotel Exterior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Hotel Exterior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Hotel Interior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Reception Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Hotel Exterior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Hotel Interior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
789 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Ai W. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Cheaper choice for a nearer to city location

Room is big, cheap, staff is friendly
6.7
Room are big and v cosy. Staff are friendly but some do not understand english, we are alright as hand signal are the best communication way. Need some time to find the hotel from nagoya but after knowing the exact location, it will be quite easy to go. One thing that was not v good was that there is some kind of aircon sound whole night and sound from the roadside was heard
Zhang Y. Couples China, April 16, 2014
staff need to improve。hotel condition also。

breakfast
7
mm
Christine Y. Groups Singapore, April 16, 2014
It was a pleasant stay for us.

Its locality, close proximity to Nagoya Hill Mall and massage centre.
6.3
The stay was pleasant until I had to pay Singapore $6 for a drinking glass which my sister accidentally broke. It was a gross over-charge for a glass!
Mohammad A. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2014
Not vaue for $

location. food. location
7.3
It was a very good location to nightspots, food and so on. But the price was a bit too high for rooms of that sort. Aircon was not so cold and rooms were a lil bit old. Should be in the lower pricing range.
Tan J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2014
Did not turn up for my reservation.

Hope Goodway can allow me to replace my stay.
6
Could not turn up due to my granny passed away and hope Goodway Hotel can allow me to make up my stay for the 2 nights.
Sarinah R. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2014
Awesome...

Quiet atmosphere, great breakfast & great service
8
Perfectly good
Lim Z. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
Affordable and Good Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, underrated by reviews here, Good location
9
Read some of the reviews in Agoda, felt it was underrated by the reviews. Be remind that what you pay is what you get. The staff was friendly and introduce some of the facilities of the hotel to make the stay more value for money. Centralize location saves a lot of transport cost. Lots of shop nearby for shopping, a different kind of shopping experience rather than those stale shopping malls. You may get a cheap bargains from the shops nearby. In all , a good 4 star hotel with easy access to many areas of the town.
Norhafizah H. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Horrible..the hotel is horrible

near Nagoya shopping mall..thats all
3.3
It was horrible 3day2night stay. Hotel cannot even arrange for a pick-up from ferry terminal, room was extremely old and dusty & the breakfast menu was tasteless. I stayed in Swiss-Inn Batam 1 week before and it was superb for a budget hotel. The cleanliness was fantastic. Families with children, please stay away from Goodway Hotel. Its dusty, old, stained sheets & pillow cases, no toilet papers provided after room service and poor wifi access. Expensive with low quality.
Yuslinda J. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2014
Great Hotel Relaxation

Easy access to any location, centralize hotel, Warm & friendly staff, fasf services, wide range of buffet selection
10
Hotel staff does make guest feels like home!! Always available whenever needs assistace
Jayanth C. Solo travelers India, March 16, 2014
good one.

near to night life
7.7
all good, near to pubs , disco, restros... bit big size rooms.. bit old hotel... staff is just to do their duty..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam IslandGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Hotel ExteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Hotel ExteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Hotel InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Hotel ExteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Hotel InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Goodway Hotel Batam, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3B01