or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodway Hotel Batam

Imam Bonjol Street No.1, Kepulauan Riau - Indonesia, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Goodway Hotel
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming Pool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Lobby Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Reception Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive Lounge Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Ballroom Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room
Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Interior Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Spa Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting Room Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Facilities Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Restaurant Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Whirlpool Goodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine Bar
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1183 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1183)
Sort by:
Zhu X. Groups Singapore, January 26, 2015
Hotel Review

near Nagoya Mall, easy to walk around the city, friendly staff
8.3
Comfortable stay with clean room.
Lian S. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2015
Comfortable stay, good location, efficient staff

Big and cosy room, friendly and efficient staff, good location near Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall
8.3
The room was big and cosy, with balcony facing the swimming pool. The ambience was serene and relaxing. Staff was friendly and efficient (e.g. order for room service arrived within 15 mins, request for extra bed met in 15-20 mins, staff at breakfast buffet was quick to respond to our request for warm water and also cleared plates promptly). Location was near Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall (about 15 min walking distance). However, road condition may not be friendly for young children and elderly. Some areas for improvement though: shower curtain is rather old, and towels could be cleaner. Nonetheless, still a comfortable and enjoyable stay overall. Would be among my top choices should I visit Batam again.
Sing L. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2015
Polite wait staff and prompt room service

Polite wait staff and prompt room service, location of hotel
8.3
Overall a pleasant stay, condition of room was not as bad and old as per other reviews, just that the design is more of a traditional wood feel. Will definitely come back for a 2nd stay.
Pi N. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2015
Nice and comfortable

Bed, affordable, easy access
8
It nice and easy it's a walking distant to the mall
Sanny O. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2015
location was centerlly located

room was clean, centerlly located, reasonable price
7.3
room was clean, hotel was centerlly located, easy to find food near the hotel and reasonable price
Mohamed Y. Business travelers Maldives, January 19, 2015
the hotel was a very comfortable place..

staff food and comfort
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay after a long time since the last visit to the island
Wai H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Comfortable but hotel facility

Comfortable but room is poor maintain
6.7
The location is good, near to local food stall and massage. But room is poorly maintained.
David L. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Need to improve on food & facilities

Location is perfect
8
Overall satisfy
Benedict S. Groups Philippines, January 18, 2015
This will be the first and last stay.

just the location.
4.7
There are various reasons why we will not choose this hotel in the event that we will spend our vacation in Batam again. This is our first time to encounter such ridiculous hotel. - Needed to follow up everthing We were obviously 3 pax and we paid for it. Therefore, I was not supposed to call / follow up for the extra bed and the extra toiletries. Unforetunately, I had to follow up and wait for it. - very very poor internet connection I called the duty manager to help assist on the poor internet connection. Then he said nothing’s wrong with the connection and even their staff was able to connect and load fast on the internet (she was actually at the hallway). I told them to try inside our room but they did not. - Bedsheets got stains The stains were obviously seen, wide and spotted. - Noisy neighbor / we can hear the noise on the next door Our room has a connected door to next room. We can hear our noisy neighbor (laughing, children crying and playing). Especially, early morning around 6AM we were still sleeping, when the kids on the next door were continously knocking! This really pissed us off! - Staff are not accommodating They are simply not approachable. We would understand if the cost is pretty much less as the hotel is really not in that standard quality However, it is not worth the value we paid for. It is the worst hotel ever in terms of quality. We regret staying in this hotel.
Emyliyana S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2015
It's a moderate experience

bed, towels, nearby food stalls
8
It's okay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodway Hotel Batam Batam IslandGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Swimming PoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - LobbyGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - ReceptionGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Guest RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Executive LoungeGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - BallroomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Fitness RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - InteriorGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - SpaGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Meeting RoomGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - FacilitiesGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - RestaurantGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - WhirlpoolGoodway Hotel Batam Batam Island - Wine Bar

Customer Reviews - Goodway Hotel Batam, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3B04