Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2737 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2737 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Nur M.
Singapore
February 22, 2016
Excellent hotel with excellent location
This hotel is worth its stars! Excellent location next to Far East Plaza and walking distance to the rest of Orchard Road. Room is spacious, clean and well-stocked. Check-in was a smooth process and staff was helpful and friendly from the receptionist, to the cleaning staff, restaurant staff, bellboy and others. There are two swimming pools in the vicinity so you can choose which one you prefer. Highly recommended

QIANYI Y.
New Zealand
February 19, 2016
location
dining options, facilities and location

Stella K.
Malaysia
February 15, 2016
Good
Comfy n staff is nice

ALICIA C.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
Poor customer service, a little old but spacious.
Good location, spacious room, good high tea.
We were told we couldn't do early check-in until 2pm because the hotel was at full capacity. That's perfectly fine, but when we returned to check-in at 2.30pm, we were given the wrong room (twin instead of double), despite having booked a double room. We were told that a double room would only be available at 3pm. The staff disappeared for while without informing me to wait, appeared cold and curt. I told the staff that this delay was unacceptable, and they offered an upgrade. However, the upgraded room didn't have a bathtub, so we rejected it. They allowed us to only check in at close to 3pm. The room wasn't very well maintained with the carpet looking rather dusty and dirty. However it was quite spacious and overlooking the pool. I found it quite appalling that toothbrush and toothpaste wasn't provided by default and you have to request for it. The pillows were too flat and it was uncomfortable unless you stacked 2 pillows. The hotel breakfast was quite bad, very small selection which was not very nice except for the bread and pastries.

Jaclyn N.
Hong Kong
February 14, 2016
Good holiday
Clean, service, room size
Comfortable

Darius K.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
Good location and Services
Location, Room design and very good services.
Love the hotel because of the location and design of the room. Especially come to their staffs, very friendly and helpful.

Heather M.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2016
Great location, shame about the bed
Stayed in split level apartment. Great location. Good service
We stayed in a split level apartment. Apartment was lovely with great facilities. The location was fantastic for shopping. However it was the worst nights sleep I have had.... Rock solid mattress! Both myself and my partner struggled to get a full nights sleep the 3 nights we stayed, it very much detracted from our experience

Takashi N.
Japan
January 28, 2016
Good service
Good service

Denis C.
Italy
January 26, 2016
great stay
Great location for shopping and restaurants, clean and luxurious, big pool and efficient staff

Stephen W.
Indonesia
January 26, 2016
Overall very satisfactory
Worth to come back to a second time however the business centre was not satisfactory. Luggages should not have been stored in there.