Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2647 reviews

1981 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2647)
Sort by:
Janine P. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2013
Perfect location with very clean rooms

very clean, rooms were very spacious, courteous staff
9.3
the hotel's location was perfect since we wanted to shop in orchard. it was overall a good hotel. would definitely stay here again if i come back to singapore.
Report this review
Claudia T. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2013
Lovely hotel n food

Food, presetation,outlook
7.7
The rooms were fresh and clean upon our arrival which was a pig plusfor us cnsidering the late hour we had checked-in, however the staff were not as helpful as to acceed to our requests for a quick checkin as there was no one else around and we had no othr special requests it should not have been too much of a problEm.
Report this review
Lin Y. Groups Taiwan, February 6, 2013
Good condition with is price to stay

Good location . Good service. Good view
8
This hotel is located at very convience In the marina bay area, good location good view with good service, nice for the traveler to stay , very good experience there! They are costed very reasonable!
Report this review
Sophie W. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Great location

The Chinese Restaurant was excellent, and i enjoyed the size of the swimming pool.
7.7
I thought the hotel very adequate, the staff were very nice and I felt quite comfortable there. The Chinese Restaurant was excellent but the cost of the WiFi was exorbitant.
Report this review
Sheila J. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Great location
10
Great location friendly staff, excellent faci,ities
Report this review
Bonardy B. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Great location with one of the best service

Location and the pool
7.7
We stayed for a night in our hotel hopping trip and this was one of the highlight, steps away from the orchard road shopping district, it offers endless entertainment options. The hotel itself is nicely designed with luxurious feel. Our room were upgraded to the one beside a more private pool. The only downside was we were given a twin bed room where it is obvious we were couple.
Report this review
Felicia R. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2013
best hotel ever

attentive staff, nice and comfortable hotel, good location
9
it was a great experience staying at goodwood park hotel
Report this review
Garnet T. Groups Singapore, February 1, 2013
Great Location but WiFi is not Free

Peaceful. Great Afternoon High Tea.
6.3
The pricing of this hotel isn't exactly competitive nor value for money; it's trading off its heritage, which isn't a bad thing but the Goodwood has pushed it way beyond the acceptable limit. Reasons: - Really in this day and age, especially in a technologically advanced - business centric city like Singapore, WiFi access in the hotel is NOT FREE of charge. - The duplex suite is a little dated and run down, there were stains on the spare bed, these are a disappointment and leave feelings of being ripped-off. - The gym is an odd shape with mirrors that deceive, I walked into them (ok maybe that's just me being uncoordinated). Beware! - Swimming Pools and The gym do not have showers, toilets, changing rooms attached nor nearby. Toilets are next to the Petite Fours & dessert section of the High Tea Buffet!!? High note: The high tea at L'Espresso Lounge is excellent! Very indulgent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to Orchard Road shopping, food.
Report this review
Jennifer G. Families with older children Australia, February 1, 2013
Always a lovely hotel with efficient staff,

Relaxing and offers great food
9.7
i have stayed at this hotel many times with family and on business. the hotel always feels like coming home. the food is excellent, efficient staff and the rooms are excellent. the grounds and garden could do with more maintenance this time. great hotel
Report this review
Ben J. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
Gracious hotel with old fashioned service

Entire hotel staff we had contact with were friendly, helpful and extremely professional.
9.7
The room was well proportioned, bathroom too. Bed was large and very comfortable. The airconditioning was quite noisy and difficult to regulate. We felt that the room was due for a face lift in that there were some stains on the carpet, even though it was clean. The room was extremely comfortable, with glass doors on to a balcony with chairs, so we could relax inside or outside and get fresh air into the bedroom. The location, in a garden setting with two pools, and just off Orchard Road, was fantastic. The staff could not have been more helpful. Dim sum lunch was the only meal we had there. It was fantastic!
Report this review
Previous page 991 - 1000 of 1981 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06