or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2272 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2272)
Sort by:
Glen P. Couples India, July 3, 2012
Excellent hotel, very homely.

Good layout and facing the pool
8.3
Stay was too short so could not enjoy all the benefits offered. Downside was no free wifi and charges levied were quite high.
Sunitha V. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with a great ambience

Near Orchard Road
9.7
Beautiful hotel, large rooms, helpful staff combined with a great location.
Alexander K. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
good, but would i go again ???

Good location on Scotts Road
7.3
We stayed for 4 days in a Junior Suite. The suits are not all the same. Our 1st was quite small we asked to be moved and went to one a few doors down that was much bigger with views over the pool. Some have 2 bathrooms and some 2 TV's. Overall the rooms are good, although our friends fridge did not work for the whole visit. It was almost like 2 hotels. the first 2 days (Thursday and Friday) poolside towels and bar service were hard to find as was breakfast staff, just one over worked "Egg Man" chasing up refills from the kitchen thus delaying his service. Saturday and Sunday the "A Team" arrived with more staff at all locations. Whether this was due to complaints or because they cater for business people mid week and holiday makers at weekends I'm not sure. The water in the pool was clean but the tiles and ladders are in desperate need of a good scrub. Overall the hotel is good with friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: Eat local food in stalls and "Local" restaurants for about $4 - $5
Halim W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2012
Great location with spacious room

Location and spacious room
8
Overall good hotel with excellent location and very spacious room. The only cons is the hotel is quite old.
Travel tip: If you want to go to Universal studio or Zoo, there is a free shuttle bus that goes in front of Hyatt Hotel which is a few minutes walk from Goodwood Park Hotel.
Dawn L. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2012
Excellent location

Within walking distance from main shopping belt
8
the location is good, just beside far east shopping mall. it is a stone throw away from the main shopping belt of orchard rd, yet it is somewhat hidden from the crowded traffic (for those who prefers some quiet time). the exterior of the hotel is beautiful and has a european touch to it. very nice! serves nice high tea and durian buffet!
Greg S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service, staff great

Great size suite, smaller pool excellent
9.3
we were able to check in early, we were upgraded to a larger suite. couldn't fault anything, would definitely stay there again on our next visit to singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The double decker tour bus was great to get a good look at Singapore.
Fred H. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
An excellent colonial hotel with good service.

Location and ambience.
10
We returned to the Goodwood Park for the fifth time and found it up to its usual standard. My only criticism would be their wifi charges. $ sing per day I think is a bit much.
Ka Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 26, 2012
Perfect location

Spacial and comfortable
8.3
the hotel is situated in a perfect location, close to orchard road that many shopping areas are there. staff are helpful and service is good. two things that can be improved are the lift area and the breakfast menu. lift is old and dark. menu keeps unchanged for many years.
Hatta M. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2012
Very Nice hotel

business location
10
very happy stay as this hotel always my 1st choice of stay which close to business offices and also shopping centre and restaurent. and for sure goodwood park hotel is my 1st choice of hotel when ever come to singapore
Bambang S. Couples Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Spacious room and convinient location

Location is just 5 mins away from Orchard Road and most importantly very spacious room at a reasonable price
8.3
the receptionist gave a warm welcome, he even sent you to your room. the room was as big as advertised, very spacious and sofa was also available. bathroom was also very spacious. and more importantly, the cost is reasonable. two swimming pools are available, the smaller pool has a better design and more convinient to be used, because the bigger pool is right at the restaurant, which makes you feel that you are on display. another great thing is that its just 5 mins away from orchard road. shop away!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08