Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2738 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2738 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Stephen W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Overall very satisfactory
Worth to come back to a second time however the business centre was not satisfactory. Luggages should not have been stored in there.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Willie C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location and good service
the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good as well. centrally located
The hotel is a conserved heritage hotel. The room design is slightly dated but the hotel have given the rooms a make over such that although the design is dated, the furnishings are new. If you prefer new and modern design for the rooms, then you may not like the decor of the rooms. But the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room service food wise was normal. Food was only luke warm when it arrived. portion of food is a little small considering the price that we were charged for the room service food.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

eunsook C. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
great hotel
location / food / shopping
great hotel with nice environment. just center in orchard... i loved it. will visit here again.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Paul M. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Grand old place that is getting old
Ambience and court yard area
The hotel is nice but both rooms and social areas are getting old. While kept clean it is still not meeting expectations for a 5-star
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Peter K. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Peter
Location, service, size of hotel
Very good
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Rubin L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
The Parkview Suites are great for small gatherings
Location, Privacy, Comfort.
Spent NYE here with several friends. Pretty comfy, private (isolated building so noise really wasn't an issue) but prices shot up quite a bit for this date. Would be really worth it during normal times.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

KAYJIN T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good old nice Goodwood
Atmosphere, location, room size
It was my many times back and every time the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even let me park my car at the VIP lot because the parking gate wasn't upgraded to accept my card. The room, as usual, big and white and spacious. Bed is very comfortable and I always sleep well here. The only improvement I would suggest is for the hotel to check the sockets. There were a few with loose housing and almost fell off. It is dangerous as it might short circuit. Overall, still a very good hotel and not to mention the great location.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Steven W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Quiet location yet close to Orchard Road
1. Location 2. Served good varieties for high tea 3. Great services
Pleasant and comfortable stay.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Steven W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Pleasant and comfortable stay.
1. Comfort and home feel, quiet location and close to the hub of Orchard Road
Pleasant and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

ying G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
A Wonderful Christmas Stay with love ones
fully equipped kitchenette, clean, comfortable
I had a 2d1n stay at goodwood park hotel from 24/12-25/12. The service was good and they provide unlimited complimentary carpark. Location is good as it is situated at Orchard. The Kitchenette is well equipped with pans, pots, ovens, dishwashing liquid etc. The hotel is clean and comfortable and is a good place for quiet getaways with your love ones. Will definitely book this hotel again.
Reviewed January 05, 2016