Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2727 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2727 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

John S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Perfect place = perfect stay
Newly renovated rooms, excellent space, and relaxing environment.
I lived in Singapore for a few years many years ago, dined there but never stated there. I regret not having done so before because I realize now that I've been missing out on the perfect place for many years.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Wendy L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Quiet understated decadence
staff attention, solitude, location
As always, the Goodwood Park is my choice of hotel in Singapore - for it's quiet, understated decadence, superb service, and not in sterile high rise
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Reagan L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel
Location, room size, staffs
The hotel is newly renovated. Room is big and clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Ted S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
Rest time in Singapore
The junior suite, pool and breakfast
Thank you Goodwood we had 9 nights at the hotel, upgraded to a Junior Suite it was very quiet and spacious. Staff are very friendly and attentive. We will recommend you to others. Locality is great. Even thought you are really busy so many people enjoying High Tea and weddings we did not fine in intrusive at all we just marveled at how efficiently you operated.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Edward B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Convenient location
Location, rooms, and pool.
Very good, as usual. This was our fifth visit.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

jeremy H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
historic hotel with modern approach
Locaton, guest swimmin guest swimming pool, room quality
Excellent. I thought the bed was rock hard but surprisingly I slept well on it. The balcony door to the inner sanctum pool was a great feature. Staff very helpful.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

King T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nostalgic hotel
Great service, great food and great location!
Arrival was in a bit of mess coz it was raining heavily and we drove. Open car park was flooded, walk way from car park to lobby is not sheltered. The rest of my stay was perfect!
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Pieter G. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Pj graaf review
Location. Sleeping comfort
Terrible wifi quality. Expensive. No toilet shower.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Jason B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Comfort and location
Location and service
Reviewed December 03, 2015

William C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Misleading advertisig
clean
the stay was good but it was at the serviced apartment, not at the hotel. the advertising was very misleading. hotel rates are not comparable to serviced apartment rate. The apartment is quite a distance from the hotel, particularly when it rains
Reviewed December 03, 2015