Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2591 reviews

1945 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2591)
Sort by:
Andrew A. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2015
Better value in other 5* hotels

Highly rated F&B
5
good service at check in. But the high tea crowd was so loud I could barely hear check in staff most of the times. Room was not what I expect of a 5 star hotel with heritage, was too simple n basic without any feel. Even the corridors n other parts of hotel didn't ooze any special feel of its heritage. Supposed I was expecting more looking at the grand entrance of the hotel. Hotel is like a maze, especially for hotel guests in secured areas. There were no directional signs to facilities like swimming pool, lobby etc. this is a big negative as we had to wander along its long corridor to find out that we ended at another part of hotel. Our steaks at Gordon Grill over dinner were disappointing too, done more medium then medium rare which we wanted. Service made up a little for this. Starters were good n portions large. Food at Min Jiang (we had dim sum) was good but we had to wait for more than 5 mins before we were actually welcomed to our table. This despite it being 11:30am on a Sunday with just a handful of tables of customers. A few serving staff were clearly not trained sufficiently. Overall, certainly not value for money.
Report this review
Viplove C. Business travelers India, June 5, 2015
Charming Heritage Property

Comfort, Service and Location
9.7
The feel of property is great from the moment one steps in. Rooms are large, have an old world charm and have all that is needed is to make a stay comfortable. Food is nice and reasonablreasonably priced, room service quick and One Touch Service for all one need was brilliant. A memorable stay for me
Report this review
Santiago C. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2015
Ok

Spacious rooms, good food, courteous staff
9.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Ziah Z. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, Big room and dining
8
average
Report this review
Floyd B. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2015
Home away from home

Location, size of the unit, and the "at home" feel when staying out in the split level rooms.
9.3
I've stayed at the GPH on several occasions, and it just never gets old. I almost always elect for one of the split level apartments off the main building just because of the "at home" feel it gives. They have remodeled the units, and they are better than ever. GPH never disappoints, not in my book.
Report this review
Ziah Z. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Nice hotel

location, dining and big room
8.3
average
Report this review
Hui E. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2015
cozy room and nice food

clean rooms, nice desserts and good location
7.7
room is clean, pleasant attitude from the staffs working there. serve really nice desserts. location is not bad as it is accessible to shopping areas around orchard.
Report this review
Nicole M. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2015
goood,loaction is good

location
10
Report this review
Nicole M. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2015
good and nice

location good
10
Report this review
Nicole M. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2015
good is nice

location
10
Good
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1945 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06