arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2678 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.3 Ellen F.
Philippines
September 21, 2015
Good and comfy room
Big and comfy room, good location,one unfriendly staff
Good location, very big and functional loft-style room in the parkland suite wing...my family is happy about it..even my in-laws who visited us were happy about it. i called for some additional stuff, and the receptionist was very friendly to entertain my request. My husband and i had to buy something so we left d room before the staff came. My in-laws receive the item requested and the lady from reception immediatelyconfirmed and asked if they had more request. So my in-law asked for some coffee. The same guy returned and gave them a very unfriendly face..and even asked if that's all we needed.

6.7 anroo K.
Indonesia
September 21, 2015
A little too old
Bed, location and heritage
I know its an old hotel but changing the lift is a must i think. The bathtub is too old as well. Other than that its all good.

8 Yong P.
Malaysia
September 21, 2015
Spacious Room
Comfortable, polite staff and location near town
Fast check in an comfortable room

7 Raymon W.
Indonesia
September 19, 2015
Great Place to Stay
Friendly Helpful Staff, Good Location & Big Room
It was an excellent stay albeit the room smells abit damp. The staffs are courteous and helpful, it is very close to malls in orchard area. It is a comfortable and classy ambiance hotel. The cafe downstair are excellent place to hang out with colleagues, good food, drink and ambiance

7.3 Haryadi B.
Indonesia
September 19, 2015
It is a nice old hotel
good location, big, room spacious
When I arrived, I waited and the room is not ready although it's already 3PM, they upgrade me to a hotel room with a laundry inside but turns out it is located behind the hotel building, I had to walk for a while. The upgraded hotel room has 2 stairs, one is when we enter the room, the other is when we're going to the bedroom, sort of like a loft, very inconvenient since I brought my baby. They reception also misinform me that it will be a double bed inside the upgraded room, instead it was only 1 queen bed, so I asked to move to the regular hotel room. It is better in the deluxe room, its is spacious but the room feels a bit old and the bathroom is dirty, the bathtub is old and it has a clear rubber on top of it that already turned so yellow.

9 YUNFENG Z.
China
September 16, 2015
A suitable hotel with reasonable price
location, service, environment

8.3 Keith R.
New Zealand
September 15, 2015
Best staff ever
As a frequent business and personal traveler I have never experienced such amazing service All the staff are so helpful and absolutely nothing was a problem. I wil stay here again without hesitation
Fantastic Amazing service

4.3 susan M.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2015
Overpriced hotel that is at best a good 3*
Location to Orchard Rd, Swimming Pool & outside restaurant area
I was very disappointed. I requested a room with a separate sleeping area for another adult and I was recommended the studio. I could see from the photos a sofa was part of the furnishings and after booking, I asked the hotel to confirm it was indeed a sofa bed. The hotel responded by saying I needed to pay extra for the sofa bed that was already in the room(!) In the end, I did not pay but the staff were very difficult about providing bedding for the sofa bed and did not change the sheets daily. The studio is very basic. It is also not part of the hotel but in a separate residential building situated at the back of the hotel with access via the outdoor car park. The hotel staff were likewise incompetent at check out and the food was average at best.

9.3 DanNi Z.
China
September 14, 2015
Great value for money
Room space, location and quietness
Really enjoyable

4.3 fan R.
Hong Kong
September 14, 2015
convenient, quiet and comfortable
convenient, quiet and comfortable
I stayed in Goodwood Park Hotel for 3 nights. the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The Hotel location was perfect, close to MRT and within a quiet area. The experience was extremely different from a nowadays business hotel, with warm and peaceful.