or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1995 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1995)
Sort by:
Tham Y. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Comfortable Stay, Attentive Staff

Comfortable, centralised location, friendly staff
9.7
My hubby and I booked this room a night before our solemnization. And they actually helped us have a free upgrade from the deluxe room to the poolside suite. The room is comfortable and clean. The staff are very polite and friendly as well.
Peter M. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
relaxing and calming and the edge of Orchard Rd

Great service, friendly, classic heritage atmosphere
9
We've stayed at Goodwood Park many times over 20 years. It's a favourite retreat with an uplifting atmosphere yet very convenient to shopping, sights and entertainment.
Cheryl P. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2014
Expensive, few services and staff not really atten

Location
6.3
Average really, not comparable to other deals on offer in singapore
Martin P. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Old World Charm with a few cracks!

location, service, hertiage
7.7
Booking was through Agoda after checking with the hotel and discovering their direct rates where more expensive! Check-in was excellent, we arrived early around 11am and the receptionist was happy to allocate us a junior suite room (as booked) on the 2nd floor in the main hotel complex but right at the back (NE corner). The suite comes with a comfortably sized living room-bedroom featuring couch, small dinning table, side board and tele-cabinet. Within the open plan area there is also a king size bed (very firm mattress) and luggage rack, wardrobe and dressing table. Big thumbs up for; ultra quiet room, nespresso coffee machine in room, effective and quite air-conditioning, large safety box Several of the "ergonomic" aspects of the room were a little frustrating including; • the shower in bath which was cramped and the shower curtain failed to stop some water leaking into the bathroom floor. • the chair for the dressing table had arms and could not fit under the benchtop consequently the area around the dressing table (luggage rack and one side of the bed) is cramped • the television cannot be comfortably viewed from bed (what about a 2nd TV on the wall as an option?) • lighting was controlled by a central electronic panel at the bedside which is a good concept but the controller was a little challenging to use • although the general cleanliness of the room was good there was several grubby marks around light fittings. Sleep comfort was good, the room being ultra-quite (Room 180) but the mattress was a little hard for our taste. Room service, of which we required little, was efficient and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Check-out was equally smooth and concierge were always helpful during our stay.
Faridah K. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2014
Ideal location and excellent service

location, service and kids pool.
8.3
Service in general was excellent, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable but slightly short in length so would not suit those anyone taller than 5'7'. Complimentary water replaced daily, house keeping a little inconsistent but overall excellent. Room had no room directory or room service menu which was unusual, when I tried to explain this I was instructed over the phone to locate these but nothing was found, eventually, after some time room service had delivered a snack menu. Hotel did not charge me for a broken glass but when I asked the cost of local calls they told me it was 50 cent per call but failed to mention local calls were charged by the time so in the end a few local calls (total time less than 30 minutes) resulted in $24.
Kayjin T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
The good old Goodwood Park

Clean, stylish, classic
8.3
The room was facing the pool and everything was need and clean. Great location and the hotel building itself is a classic.
Bryan C. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Historic and classic side by side

Staff, location, character.
9.7
It was a faultless and joyous experience to stay at the Goodwood Park. It has lovely grounds around the pool, a sense of history and spacious yet lively public areas. Chose the hotel for this reason and it's location just off Orchard Road so it was quiet. The room was excellent, spacious and well appointed with the cleverest work station arrangement I have yet seen. I appreciated the balcony, the chance to enjoy the warm, humid Singapore climate and not freeze in artificial AC behind fixed glass. The pools are spacious and immaculately landscaped, a haven of tranquillity. But it was enjoyable to see the hotel come alive with local wedding functions and a lively lobby bar, well patronised by Singaporeans. Above all the staff were unfailingly courteous, friendly and helpful.
Norashikin B. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Clean beautiful hotel

Large, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and service, centrally located
9.7
Anna L. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2014
Excellent!

Centrally located. Convenient. Good customer service
7.3
The room was clean and they have very friendly staff!
Tefanie R. Families with young children Switzerland, January 10, 2014
It is a nice hotel colonial style

The beds are super comfortable, staff is amazing, pools and surrounding great!
7.7
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff is amazing. We got a complementary upgrade and a late check-out. It is situated just perfectly with lush greens, the pools were very nice and it was clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06