or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2047 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2047)
Sort by:
Bei Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Great Location, Comfortable Room

Attentive and Patient Customer Service, Great Location, Comfortable Room
8.7
Love the location of the hotel, very near to shopping but still maintain the peacefulness of hotel surrounding. Comfortable Room as expected of Goodwood Park Hotel. Very attentive and patient customer service at both agoda and Goodwood Park for assisting in the changes up till the very last minute. Really appreciate the help. Will come back again if given the chance. Keep up the good work!
Ann N. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Overall comfortable stay, nice ambience.

Nice ambience; Quiet ; Great dimsum & service at Min Jiang.
7.3
Room was upgraded with Balcony, but facing Car Park so it is not used. Customer service can be improved - Porter introduced the room/facility but did not help with the luggages. Pillows are huge but not soft/fluffy.
Adeline T. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Relaxing Birthday getaway

Location , swimming pool & spacious room
9.7
Fabulous retreat. Feel rested
Ho W. Families with young children Taiwan, February 15, 2014
This is a great, charming hotel!

good location, great room, friendly staff
9
I have read a few negative reviews on many websites after I booked it so it got me a bit worried. But I hate to stay in tall buildings when I travel so I still went with my gut instinct about this hotel. Besides, comparing to other 5 star hotels charging crazy prices, it seems fair I could pay less and even got a junior suite. When I saw the hotel in person, I absolutely loved it. Their staff was friendly when we checked in and my 3 kids just went wild when they saw the size of the room!!! The junior suite has two large washroom, a sitting area with 2 couches, and a big bedroom+ giant closet. Since the 5 of us just jammed up in Shang-rila Sentosa for 4 nights before, this room gave the kids great space to run around and play hide and seek!! There are reviews I read about unfriendly hotel staff and I really do not understand how they rate "unfriendly". When I went to the check in counter to complain about my key mal-functioned at the door entering the hotel room area, the staff not only made sure we could get pass the door, he accompanied me to my room too to make sure I had no problem with my own room door. The staff at morning buffet were also smiling all the time. It is also located in a busy area and just minutes walk to Orchard Road. The famous Clark Quay is about 10 min away by taxi and we paid around SGD 20 to get there. The only two things I don't like about the hotel is 1. the cakes are not as tasty as it looks (well, I think I make better cheese cake) and 2. the bed is soooo strong and hard that I actually pulled up the sheets to make sure there IS a mattress underneath. Other then that, it is a great hotel!
Chris R. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
Good size room great staff

Room size, excellent staff, good location
8.3
The rooms are large and comforatable - bed a little hard but staff provided extra layers untill it was very good. Laction in Scotts roal is very good and central.
Mohd A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, February 10, 2014
Cosy room, great location &i mpressive design

Room, Service & Internet
9
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Spacious split level studio

Spacious room, fully furnished room with balcony, attentive staff
9
Got complimentary upgrade from deluxe room to split level studio, as there is no king size bed room available anymore. Staff is attentive, room is more than enough for two persons. Stove and fridge is available in the room, as well as cooking utensils. Overall, it is a pleasant stay
Sim K. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Great & Memorable

Nice staff, good environment & comfortable stay
9
It was a great stay. The hotel management was good, My hubby actually booked a junior suite for a staycation to celebrate our anniversary, upon check-in the staff auto upgraded us to a poolside suite. Although we realized that the size of the room is smaller than what we booked initially, we was a bit disappointed for a moment but looking at the thoughts of the management for wanting to give us a better value as the poolside suite is slightly more expensive than the junior suite, we find it fine. After all it's the thoughts that counts, we appreciate what the hotel management was doing. We had a comfortable stay in it. We dine in Gordon grill, their steak was delicious, staff was great too. The only negative points were the espresso dispenser was spoiled. The small dinning table and chairs were quite old time to change. And lastly the bathtub was quite old so we didn't used it and also the water drain was also spoiled, no matter how we turn to drain the water away it is still blocked the water was still there as if we wanna filled up the tub to use. In the end we need to remove the cover the drain off the water. After all these were just some small issues that didn't spoiled our whole stay with goodwood park hotel.
Deborah L. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Terrible. Rock hard beds and I edible food.

Hard to find 3 good things.
3.7
Although we thought that we were staying in the main hotel, when we checked in we were actually in a motel 6 type serviced apartment across the car park. We upgraded and had to pay over twice as much to stay on the main hotel.
Tomy S. Families with young children India, February 8, 2014
A good choice for a stay in Singapore

Good room. Good location. Good overall ambiance.
7.7
Nice hotel, centrally located. Open classic architecture which gives a feeling of space unlike several other hotels which gives a feeling of claustrophobia. Well appointed contemporary rooms. Overall a nice place to be!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04