or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2136 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2136)
Sort by:
John H. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
My Thoughts on the hotel

Friendly staff, good service, super rooms.
7.3
The hotel was a first class hotel in service, comfort and helpfulness of the staff, it was let down in both mine and my wife's mind by the very poor breakfast choice compared to other hotels we have stayed in for the price paid Sing $35 ++.
Firhan H. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Lovely Hotel. Amazing location

The building - The colonial building brings you back into time.
8
Budiman S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 20, 2014
Good location historical hotel

location, good service, clean room
8.3
Nice historical hotel with attentive and friendly staffs
John M. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Great location, room size, cleanliness

Room Size, Location, Cleanliness
8.7
We mostly slept in the hotel and ventured out all day in business meetings. There are 2 small swimming pools in gardens that are only nice for a dip, not for swimming/health as they are small. The gym is tiny. I found know steam/sauna/changing rooms. There seemed to be no 'deal' to add on breakfast, so we skipped that. Some people got newspapers on their door each day; we didn't. Call ahead for taxi reservation during peak hours - this was very helpful. The in-room news magazines and books were great. The free in-room internet worked on 4 devices, nicely done! Our room was quiet, well furnished, large. The bathroom was well maintained. For a 140 year old hotel the atmosphere was great within the room. All services of desk, house keeping, front door etc were fantastic. We would certainly consider a return stay at this hotel. Next door is an inexpensive mall 1 minute walk away, then the fancy malls our 10 mins walk. Check inside the malls for food and shopping as you don't realize how many great shops are inside the buildings - there is no signage on the outside. This is a good thing once you know you have to look deeper. We heard the Japanese restaurant was stunning but majorly expensive. Would like to try it next time.
Sara S. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2014
Great family get away hotel.

location, pool, not noisy
7.7
Great stay, I would stay there again. Only let down was that we arrived at around 12.30am in the morning with 2 small children. I had requested that the room be made up with an extra bed prior to arrival and unfortunately when we arrived we had to wait for it to be made up. It did not take long to do however they had all day to sort it out but had left it to when we arrived. Loved the free bottles of water...Hotel was clean and nice, compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Singapore it was slightly shabby/aged. I would like to think that in a couple of years they will do minor renovations. Food was great but costly if eating there every day. Kids loved the pool. I have 2 small kids and I loved that the pool was split into 2 sections. 0.3m depth and then the other side was 1.2m in depth. Felt like I didn't have to sit on the edge constantly when the kids were in the shallow pool. It felt safe. Free wifi was good. Loved reading about the history of the hotel, it felt special to stay there.
Youchan S. Families with young children South Korea, April 19, 2014
pleasant and relaxing

nice food, great location, friendly staffs
9.3
we stayed for 2 nights with our 2 year old son. we were more than happy with the friendly staffs, nice food, and the great location. Swimming pool was not that big but was nice enough to enjoy.
Aliff S. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2014
A peaceful place in the busy city

location, accessibility, high-tea
7.3
We went for the high tea, it was really good. though the spread is not excessive it was of quality food. And we tried some of the Durian cakes, probably the best ever!
Michelle H. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2014
Spacious immaculate room and friendly staff

Rooms clean elegant and spacious, staff very helpful and afternoon tea amazing
9
We loved our stay at Goodwood. The hotel staff were super friendly and always helpful. The room was much bigger than other hotels in Singapore with a very elegant room design. Everything was amazingly clean and efficient. Afternoon tea was a must try and well worth it if you have older children or even better, a long social outing with the adults. I gave the hotel a 9 instead of a 10 because I did have young children and the hotel is more for families with older children/ no children or business trips. It is centrally located and easy to access public transport or a short walk to Ion mall, Scott's Square and IMAX theatre.
Hugo V. Couples Belgium, April 17, 2014
Grand old lady

Service, room, nearby orchard without the hustle
8.7
The goodwood is a famous place, for singapore and tourists ( just check the entrance for the history part) Rooms and service are clean, nice and full of amenities, in its old grandeur it serves as a nice hide away from singapore's modern worldview Breakfast is abundant and there is no question which the staff won't answer Besides that, prices are high ( compared by europe) but not skyrocketing as in other hotels so near orchard A good(wood) stay
Campbell S. Business travelers Australia, April 17, 2014
Great hotel with wonderful service

Great service, big rooms and good food
7.3
I had an excellent stay at the hotel. The service was top notch. Little things like the person who brought my bags up to my room remember my name 2 days later when I was ordering a taxi. It's little things like that, that make you want to go back to a hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04