Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2040 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Martha W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Nice hotel & good location

Value for money, good location, clean room
9
I go to singapore so many times and try many 5 stars hotel. When i stay at goodwood park even only for 1 night i knew that this is a good hotel. Reception staff are nice and helpful. Room size is large and clean . Housekeeping staff and roomservice staff very nice. And the best is room price is good if compare with near hotel i used to stay.. I will recomen to my family and friends.
Charles W. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Fantastic

Staff, Room, Food
9.3
As good as the last time we stayed there - 49 years ago in 1965
Linda L. Couples Finland, January 8, 2014
Had a wonderful time

The quality of the service, nice and comfortable room and good location sets it apart.
9.7
I very much enjoyed the stay at Goodwood Park. The facilities are what you'd expect at a 5 star hotel, nice design, clean, comfortable and fully equipped. But the service really sets this hotel apart, they make you feel right at home. I'll be back (again) for sure.
Natacha S. Families with young children Sweden, January 8, 2014
Not a 5 star hotel

close to shopping areas
5
I must say that I was disappointed in this hotel. Pool area was boring, could not find any publi restrooms in connection to it, there were only 8 available sun beds and staff were non existent. room service was not available? at least no menu were to find in in the room and it was not possible to get connected using the button on the telephone. Breakfast buffe was expensive SD 35++ but had not much too choose from. Only good thing abt this hotel is that it is close to Orchard road shopping area.
Hillary A. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
Take care with room selection

The main hotel is historic and very luxurious. It is well located in Orchard. The service standard is very high.
8.3
Be careful when booking. I always choose a higher than standard room. I booked a split level Park Lane studio, assuming it was in the hotel. Unfortunately it was in a separate apartment building, and was not luxurious at all, very basic, barely 3-star standard. So I paid a lot but missed the luxury and service of the fantastic hotel. So be careful, the limited description on Agoda can be misleading and result in disappointment. Check the hotel website before booking.
Shieh L. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2014
Central location and big, comfortable room

Big room, central location and nice pools.
7.7
Enjoyable stay because the hotel is close to Orchard rd. Hotel deco is classic, tasteful and clean.
Peter B. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Wouldn't stay here again, poor value for room rate

Proximity to transport, Access to Orchard Rd shopping, Two pool areas
5.3
Toby F. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Fun in Singapore but hotel was underwhelming

The pool. The location. Yes, I know that's only 2
7
We booked a junior suite, and on arrival and we were put in a room that was the farthest point from reception, dark, imposing and what the strangest layout room ever - small circular dining table with 2 chairs occupying about a third of the room. In fairness when we asked to move to a lighter room the front desk upgraded us to a pool facing suite; after they had dealt with the 2 weddings going on, obviously; and whilst still a little strange in layout we were very happy with that. The pool is great and open from 7am to 10pm. I like getting some laps in first thing and it was great for that. During the day there is a bit of a scramble for pool side chairs/recliners as there are nowhere near enough for the number of residents, and apparently the Japanese are the new Germans when it comes to reserving their space. Still the days were nice and relaxing, the staff come round the pool and offer drinks, etc (when they are not dealing with weddings... do you see a trend here), we had rom service one evening and the kitchen were able to customise some food to meet my wife's food allergy needs and all in all the staff were generally friendly, helpful and attentive (when they were not dealing with multiple weddings). BIG NO NO - The Chinese restaurant (Min Jiang) has a full page of shark's fin soup options, which was not advertised until we sat down and read the menu... and then stood up and walked out again. Even Hong Kong restaurants have stopped selling this barbaric dish. The steak restaurant (our back-up that evening) was nice enough, some of the staff were excellent but one in particular and taken one too many energy drinks (or something) to get him through his shift and was overly energetic and annoying, and I suggest going for the steaks as they were simple, well cooked and delicious whereas the chicken was literally dying under a torrent of fois gras and truffle. All in all I think we would not stay here again, but I might try and sneak in to use the pool.
Isaac Y. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
exciting, fun and lively

proximity to city
7.7
we enjoyed it very much .It is well located in the city and has a fair bit of perks being close to the shopping area.
Nicholas S. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Iconic hotel in shopping hub

Good service, good food, quiet surroundings
8.7
Strategically located in the main shopping belt of Singapore, Orchard Road. This hotel is old but very well maintained, nice architecture amid lush greenery. Orchard Road is right beside the hotel, literally few steps away. The rooms are large and clean. Many choices of rooms available too, including poolside. Goodwood Park is well-known for good service and good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07