arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2696 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Michael S.
New Zealand
August 02, 2015
Just ok
Comfortable bed, clean hotel and friendly staff
This was our second stay at the hotel, most of the staff was friendly. We got a discount booking through Agoda so it was good value for money as far as Singapore goes but had we paid full price it would have been way to much. $33 for a hotdog and a Tiger beer on the room service menu. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. If you want to walk anywhere, there is no walking path until you get off the property so you need to walk where the cars are driving in and out. The pools and hotel grounds are well maintained and clean. If you are looking for a more boutique feel then this hotel might suit you.

Michael E.
United States
August 01, 2015
Review
Staff friendliness, knowing guest histories, atmosphere.
My last two stays have been excellent. I am in the hotel business, and the Goodwood Park is my favorite hotel in Singapore. I look forward to coming back.

Yvette R.
Australia
July 31, 2015
Review
Staff were very helpful and spoke English, great room, bed very comfortable and room clean
Extremely pleasant

Ng Y.
Singapore
July 30, 2015
Split level suite
Location, good dimsum, service
Because the room were not ready during check-in, they compensated me by giving me a late check out the next day which I appreciate. Food and pool is still as good. My usual staycation spot. Will come back again .

Ian L.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
amazing location at the heart of shopping district
location, service and pool
Quaint historical hotel in the heart of the shopping district. Love the secluded mayfair pool and late night room service menu. A wonderful exterior and iconic flight of stairs. Charming hotel and staff.

wibisono Y.
Indonesia
July 27, 2015
Stay at Goodwood for Family Vacation
Helpful staff, good swimming pool for children, nice ambience
The location is excellent. The room is okay; my child loves it

Olivia K.
Indonesia
July 26, 2015
Good location. Friendly staffs
Location, spacious room, friendly staffs
Second time stay in this hotel. We like it because the room was spacious amd enough for the three of us. Other hotel located in the city centre has smaller room. This time we didn't get the mayfair room that we booked but got upgraded but didn't take the upgraded room because it has bigger living room than the actual bedroom, and smaller bathroom. We asked for a deluxe and got it given to us. Staffs were nice and helpfull. The only downside was there was only one working outlets in the room that we can use. the other 2 were spoilt. We need to plugged out the standing lamp's outlet and still not enough. We have phones and tablets to charge and need to take turns which is kinda inconvenient. Bathroom was a bit smaller than our room when we first stayed. But other than that, pleasant stay. Ohh, wifi can only be used on a max of 3 devices.

stepfanie S.
Indonesia
July 24, 2015
good staycation
location, room, cleanliness
will definetely come back and stay here on my next trip!

Silvia L.
Indonesia
July 23, 2015
Fantastic 3 nights
The service performed by all the frontliners: housekeeper, buggee driver, receptionist, and technician. The room was big and comfy. The location of the hotel was so close to mount elizabeth & orchard
The staffs were so friendly and helpful. Was staying 3 nights and amazed by the service given by the housekeeper, buggee driver and the receptionist. The room was huge and so homey. I loved it so much!!

Serena Y.
Australia
July 23, 2015
Great service thanks for the upgrade!
Service