or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2099 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2099)
Sort by:
Tomy S. Families with young children India, February 8, 2014
A good choice for a stay in Singapore

Good room. Good location. Good overall ambiance.
7.7
Nice hotel, centrally located. Open classic architecture which gives a feeling of space unlike several other hotels which gives a feeling of claustrophobia. Well appointed contemporary rooms. Overall a nice place to be!
Alessandro M. Families with young children Italy, February 6, 2014
Always nice

Location, rooms, service
9.3
Always a good stay in one of Singapore's most recognizable and old hotels. Wonderful staff, nice clean and spacious rooms.
Christopher L. Couples South Africa, February 5, 2014
Grand old Hotel that has been modernizes

Location ambiance staff
7.7
Very good
Lam X. Families with older children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Friendly staff but housekeeping can be done better

Location, Friendly Staff, Good Food
7.7
Our stay was overall pleasant, with quick check-in/out, very friendly staff and delicious food from the restaurant. However the housekeeping was not done well considering it is a 5 star hotel. We stayed at the parklane studio, and when we entered the room, bedroom slippers were not provided so when we walked barefooted, we felt that the floor was very sticky. Thinking that it would be a hassle to call housekeeping, we took a wet towel to clean the floor ourselves, only to find that it was very dirty. Toothpaste and toothbrush were also not provided. I believe it has been forgotten during the housekeeping too. Generally location is very good with orchard road shopping district just within walking distance.
Tracy O. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Perfect

Attentive staff, Spacious room, Nice pool
9
Natalie W. Families with older children Australia, February 1, 2014
A lovely hotel in a great location

Clean, great pool and food
8.7
Very enjoyable. My tonnage daughters used the swimming pool and the Gym. I would have liked a spa
Yessy D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 31, 2014
Home away from home

friendly staff, delicious food, location
9.3
We actually booked 3 standard rooms at the hotel for our chinese new year night. But there's error and my credit card could not be charged for one out of 3 rooms I booked. And I got cancelled for that one room. :( . I got no other choice but to re-book. The only room they still had was split studio (and no more big discount!). I read the review and they said, the split studio is actually apartment unit and located in the other building. So you will not going to feel the hotel ambience. Oh well. By the time we check in, the hotel room were not ready. The split studio was ready. So we got in the split studio. Few hours later, the receptionist called us and said if it's ok if they upgraded our two rooms to split studio room. I was hesitated because even though the split studio is big, super clean, so homey, but they are old. I read that the renovated rooms were the rooms that located in the hotel, not the apartment. At last we accepted the offer because, somehow it will be more convenient if our rooms close next to the other. And what a relief! We are glad we accept the offer! The split studio was so comfortable. You have a lot of space, they provided you with full set of kitchen utensils. Full size refrigerator, oven, microwave. Comfortable bathroom and bathtub (even though, yes the bathroom is rather small but it's fine for us). For a mom who travelled with her 1 year old baby girl, the room is perfect. Home away from home. Lot of space for my baby girl to explore. Full kitchen set for me to prepare her food, warm milk etc. It's a pleasant pleasant stay and will surely recommend and come back. Oh and the chinese food restaurant at the hotel, we ordered an amazing roast chicken there. Must try! The seafood were also so fresh. We ate there at our first night and super happy. The next night (chinese new year night) we ordered our dinner somewhere else (a well known chinese restaurant) and so disappointed.
Adam C. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2014
Comfortable, easy access to all amenities

Location, comfort, friendly staff
9
Great stay! Comfortable, quiet, great facilities, easy access to shopping and all amenities
Marina A. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2014
Calm serenity amidst city bustle

Low rise heritage building, amazing room with comfy bed, away from the crowd!
9.7
Loved our stay here and will definitely return given the opportunity.
Sara L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 28, 2014
Was Hoping to Find a Better Room

Comfortable, near all the conveniences without the feeling of being at the centre of a shopping district, good F&B.
6.3
We did a very late check in to find all the night shift staff were helpful and able. The room was dissapointing as it looked completely different than shown online. We ordered in room breakfast the next morning; it was delivered on time and the food was good. I dont think I will come back to stay again, due to the dissapoinment of the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07