arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2676 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2676 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7 Sharlyn L.
Singapore
July 10, 2015
An awesome stay
location, food and service
Overall an enjoyable stay. Service is impeccable. Location is good as it is located right in the heart or Orchard. However, the swimming pools will need to be regularly maintained as there are several dried leaves in the pools.

10 Stephen P.
Australia
July 10, 2015
Excellent hotel
the staff; being able to use a room to freshen up before departing for the airport; the yum cha

9.3 Gia G.
Canada
July 09, 2015
Business trip made perfect in old Singapore style
Friendly,helpful staff; fantastic location and charming atmosphere.
The Goodwood allows for one to relax while also being a perfect location for business meetings and hospitality at a level only the old Singapore can deliver. The staff are fantastic and extremely helpful.

7.7 Beverley C.
Australia
July 07, 2015
Return visit to the Goodwood Park Hotel
The size, it has a more intimate atmosphere than the usual high rise hotel. The historical element, old colonial style architecture. The close proximity to areas we wanted to visit.
We enjoyed our stay. The service was good, the room comfortable. Certain aspects of the hotel are looking a bit shabby ( the red carpet on entrance stairs, the surroundings of the smaller pool) but in general it was a most pleasant experience and we would happily return.

8.7 Cung N.
Australia
July 07, 2015
It was good... Wood
Location location location
Good and cheap

9.3 Wendy L.
Australia
July 05, 2015
Location and style
location, pool and room
Exceptional staff service, we were given a complimentary late check-out for 2pm, and we left our bags for 3 hours before collecting them with ease to go to the airport. Staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are magnificent.

6.7 Ng G.
Malaysia
July 03, 2015
Comments on hotel
Good location, rooms are bigger than newer hotels and hotel site is spacious
Staff are helpful. Security tight. Room is not sound proof as arguments by guests in the adjoining rooms can be clearly heard.

9.7 Nur J.
Singapore
July 02, 2015
Big comfortable rooms
location, room size, comfortable beds
relaxing and satisfying.

8.3 CHAN D.
Singapore
June 29, 2015
Good location!
Location, convenient and food.
Average..

9.7 Yan J.
China
June 19, 2015
great afternoon tea and good location
the staff is very helpful and welcoming; the hotel condition is still good considering it has 150 years history; the buffet and durian afternoon tea are very nice.