Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2727 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2727 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Michael E. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Review
Staff friendliness, knowing guest histories, atmosphere.
My last two stays have been excellent. I am in the hotel business, and the Goodwood Park is my favorite hotel in Singapore. I look forward to coming back.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Yvette R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Review
Staff were very helpful and spoke English, great room, bed very comfortable and room clean
Extremely pleasant
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Ng Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Split level suite
Location, good dimsum, service
Because the room were not ready during check-in, they compensated me by giving me a late check out the next day which I appreciate. Food and pool is still as good. My usual staycation spot. Will come back again .
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Ian L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
amazing location at the heart of shopping district
location, service and pool
Quaint historical hotel in the heart of the shopping district. Love the secluded mayfair pool and late night room service menu. A wonderful exterior and iconic flight of stairs. Charming hotel and staff.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

wibisono Y. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Stay at Goodwood for Family Vacation
Helpful staff, good swimming pool for children, nice ambience
The location is excellent. The room is okay; my child loves it
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Olivia K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location. Friendly staffs
Location, spacious room, friendly staffs
Second time stay in this hotel. We like it because the room was spacious amd enough for the three of us. Other hotel located in the city centre has smaller room. This time we didn't get the mayfair room that we booked but got upgraded but didn't take the upgraded room because it has bigger living room than the actual bedroom, and smaller bathroom. We asked for a deluxe and got it given to us. Staffs were nice and helpfull. The only downside was there was only one working outlets in the room that we can use. the other 2 were spoilt. We need to plugged out the standing lamp's outlet and still not enough. We have phones and tablets to charge and need to take turns which is kinda inconvenient. Bathroom was a bit smaller than our room when we first stayed. But other than that, pleasant stay. Ohh, wifi can only be used on a max of 3 devices.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

stepfanie S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good staycation
location, room, cleanliness
will definetely come back and stay here on my next trip!
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Silvia L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Fantastic 3 nights
The service performed by all the frontliners: housekeeper, buggee driver, receptionist, and technician. The room was big and comfy. The location of the hotel was so close to mount elizabeth & orchard
The staffs were so friendly and helpful. Was staying 3 nights and amazed by the service given by the housekeeper, buggee driver and the receptionist. The room was huge and so homey. I loved it so much!!
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Serena Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great service thanks for the upgrade!
Service
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Hua T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Modern hotel with Old World charm
decor and atmosphere, excellent staff, good food
great experience as usual, have stayed a number of times at Goodwood Park and have not been disappointed each occasion. food is excellent and staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Hotel is well-kept and has wonderful old world charm.
Reviewed July 22, 2015