Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2647 reviews

1981 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2647)
Sort by:
Boaz M. Business travelers Israel, March 9, 2015
nice

pool. Chinese restaurant. room
7.7
Enjoyable. Mix of relaxing by the pool and buisness in a 5 minutes. Walk
Report this review
Shirmaine N. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2015
great time spent

environment, staff, close proximity to mrt
8.7
Report this review
Xuefeng M. Business travelers China, March 6, 2015
great hotel

food, quietness and location
10
Very pleasant
Report this review
Eugene T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2015
Great location, great hotel

Location, Location, History
8.7
Location is fantastic and right next to a shopping center. At the gateway to the shopping district of orchard road. This hotel has history and is rich in flavor with the colonial feel that has withstand the test of time. Definitely will stay again!
Report this review
Lee J. Families with young children Singapore, March 1, 2015
Bad in-room dinning staff

receptiom staff is awesome
6.7
average. Most disgusted by the behavior and service standard of the in-room dinning staff, male staff by name Fendi. We must not let the foreign staff spoil the hotel's overall service standards
Report this review
Sarah T. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2015
Weekend Staycation

Pillow, Quilt and Location
8
■Loved the fluffy pillows and quilt. ■Refurbished room but could tell that is it old, uneven floor under carpet. ■ Small bathtub ■ Good location, quiet ■ Security ■ Pro-active room attendant, did not ask for service but she came to ask if we needed to clean our room ■ Last but not least, we had enjoyed the service rendered by Mr Josni from the front desk (also the most cheerful and professional)
Report this review
Rosalia D. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2015
Goodwood Remain a Top Notch Hotel

Close proximity to shopping malls
7.7
I booked one of my guest at this hotel and they were very happy. As they were English they especially loved the English High Tea. They called the Goodwood Park Hotel as the next best thing after Raffles Hotel. This is to be taken as a compliment as they love the architecture, the efficiency of the staff. In terms of location one cannot dispute that the hotel is located close to shopping malls and within 10 minutes to the train station. For those travellers wanting a bit of nostalgic feeling the Goodwood Park Hotel is your answer
Report this review
Steven T. Families with young children Canada, February 27, 2015
Satisfied stay

Location. Good staff. Spacious room.
8.3
Overrated for a 5-star hotel. Breakfast was okay. Applause to front desk and restaurant staff for their enthusiasm and energy. Swimming pool was good (we tried the bigger swimming pool. There was another smaller one that we did not try). Location is right on Scotts which is a short walking distance to Orchard boulevard where all the businesses and shopping malls are. The hotel room was clean even though it showed signs of rundowns that should be renovated. The hotel is located on top of a hill. So, expect to walk up hill when you come back to the hotel through the main or side entrances. LoL. We received a discount for booking early during 2015 Year of the Goat (lunar new year) celebration. If we had to pay full price, we would get a better deal somewhere else. Overall, it was good value for money for us.
Report this review
Richard E. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2015
Great location. Nice Parklane suites

Orchard area. Shopping districts. Nice loft style suites
8.7
Satisfied with the size of the room. But unfortunately the manager asked my guest to leave in the middle of the night while we're having mini reunion.
Report this review
King Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 18, 2015
Very Good

Staff is Good
6
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1981 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04