Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2727 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2727 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Nur J.
Singapore
July 02, 2015
Big comfortable rooms
location, room size, comfortable beds
relaxing and satisfying.

CHAN D.
Singapore
June 29, 2015
Good location!
Location, convenient and food.
Average..

Yan J.
China
June 19, 2015
great afternoon tea and good location
the staff is very helpful and welcoming; the hotel condition is still good considering it has 150 years history; the buffet and durian afternoon tea are very nice.

Ismail A.
Singapore
June 18, 2015
Room, facilities, food
Room, facilities, food
Hotel is superb..Good and friendly staff. Will comeback again

Ismail A.
Singapore
June 18, 2015
Nice Hotel
food,facilities, room
Hotel is superb. Location is GOOD to me. Beside this hotel is a big shopping centre. Will comeback again.

Ismail A.
Singapore
June 18, 2015
Noce Hotel
Facilities, Room, Food
Hotel is superb. Location is GOOD to me. Beside this hotel is a big shopping centre. Will comeback again.

Ziah C.
Malaysia
June 17, 2015
Nice hotel
location, dining and big room
average

Ziah C.
Malaysia
June 17, 2015
Nice Hotel
Location, Big room and dining
average

pakkirisamy R.
Singapore
June 16, 2015
Great Place
Food, location and size of room
Staff was friendly from the start at check in. The restaurant food is really good; Restaurant staff go out of the way to make sure we get what we want

FAN F.
Hong Kong
June 16, 2015
Disappointed
Service provided by the receptionist
I chose this hotel after considering (i) the reviews made by some of the ppl who had been there; (ii) the price for the split level room was reasonable; (iii) I liked the area of Orchard road. The time when I booked this hotel, breakfast was not included and so when I arrived there, i asked the staff there whether their breakfast was good and the answer was positive. Price for the buffet breakfast there was Singapore dollars $38 each person. The staff said an $8 discount would be given if we booked all four days (we stayed four nights there) and therefore we did so. We have a 14 months old baby and so it would be more convenient for us to have breakfast there. However, the first morning when we arrived at the cafe where the buffet breakfast was served, we regretted for booking our breakfast there. The cafe was filled with oily smell, furnitures are old, not enough staff and so we had to wait for half an hour to get a tea bag, food there was very little choices and the waitresses there were not smiley as all were too busy. We don't expect a 5-star hotel be like this. We finally gave up two breakfast there and went to the nearby hotel Grand Hyatt for breakfast which is SG $30 each but provided us food and service which a 5-star hotel should be like. For the split-level room, it is spacious with a balcony. But we actually didn't go out to the balcony but kept the curtain closed as there were residential and commercial buildings right in front of us that the ppl inside the building could surely see us clearly. The carpet inside the room was very old and kind of dirty. The cutleries inside the kitchen had stains on them and we dare not to use them. The location of the hotel is ok but not as convenient as we expected. 15 minutes walk at least to walk from the hotel to the nearest MRT station and you would definitely get wet if it's raining. My family for sure will not come back to this hotel again.