Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2736 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2736 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Ismail A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice Hotel
food,facilities, room
Hotel is superb. Location is GOOD to me. Beside this hotel is a big shopping centre. Will comeback again.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Ismail A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Noce Hotel
Facilities, Room, Food
Hotel is superb. Location is GOOD to me. Beside this hotel is a big shopping centre. Will comeback again.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Ziah C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel
location, dining and big room
average
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Ziah C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice Hotel
Location, Big room and dining
average
Reviewed June 17, 2015

pakkirisamy R. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great Place
Food, location and size of room
Staff was friendly from the start at check in. The restaurant food is really good; Restaurant staff go out of the way to make sure we get what we want
Reviewed June 16, 2015

FAN F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Disappointed
Service provided by the receptionist
I chose this hotel after considering (i) the reviews made by some of the ppl who had been there; (ii) the price for the split level room was reasonable; (iii) I liked the area of Orchard road. The time when I booked this hotel, breakfast was not included and so when I arrived there, i asked the staff there whether their breakfast was good and the answer was positive. Price for the buffet breakfast there was Singapore dollars $38 each person. The staff said an $8 discount would be given if we booked all four days (we stayed four nights there) and therefore we did so. We have a 14 months old baby and so it would be more convenient for us to have breakfast there. However, the first morning when we arrived at the cafe where the buffet breakfast was served, we regretted for booking our breakfast there. The cafe was filled with oily smell, furnitures are old, not enough staff and so we had to wait for half an hour to get a tea bag, food there was very little choices and the waitresses there were not smiley as all were too busy. We don't expect a 5-star hotel be like this. We finally gave up two breakfast there and went to the nearby hotel Grand Hyatt for breakfast which is SG $30 each but provided us food and service which a 5-star hotel should be like. For the split-level room, it is spacious with a balcony. But we actually didn't go out to the balcony but kept the curtain closed as there were residential and commercial buildings right in front of us that the ppl inside the building could surely see us clearly. The carpet inside the room was very old and kind of dirty. The cutleries inside the kitchen had stains on them and we dare not to use them. The location of the hotel is ok but not as convenient as we expected. 15 minutes walk at least to walk from the hotel to the nearest MRT station and you would definitely get wet if it's raining. My family for sure will not come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Durrani M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Excellent!
Kitchen, location and service.
Fabulous! Everything was perfect, and they had left my cakes in the room when it was delivered early at the reception. Service was excellent and the kitchen was well equipped! I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would definitely come back!
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Melanie T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
A charming 5 star hotel
Location, food, location
Did a staycation here, the hotel is very convenient with good food. the hotel is quite dated but not without its own charm
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Liu S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Clean Hotel
Location, Cleanilness, Attentive Staff
very close to orchard shopping belt. clean rooms and huge bathroom! the buffet spread was great as well, you should try. next to Far East Shopping center, just walk beside 1 min.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Marina U. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great value for money and lovely hotel
location, the gardens, room size
for the price and the cool nature, I think this is one of the best hotel to stay in concrete jungle of SG
Reviewed June 12, 2015