Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2647 reviews

1981 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2647)
Sort by:
Robert T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2015
MR

Helpful Staff, large rooms and great bath, everything seems to work
9.3
Report this review
Nilayati N. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2015
walking distance to shopping centre in Orchard Rd

location, good food, quiet
7.7
Walking distance to Orchard Rd with great restaurant.
Report this review
Takeshi I. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2015
Reasonable 5 star hotel

location, atmosphere, hospitality
9
Was good. Staffs are polite and kind. Location is good, close to orchard station and shopping area, possible access to a botanical garden by jogging. We enjoyed running around the hotel in the early morning. Not huge hotel but medium sized cozy. Although our neighbors were so loud at midnight, stuffs appropriately took care of. Old-fashioned nice hotel. If you want to experience huge and gorgeous hotel, this is not the one.
Report this review
Jia Q. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Not as good as we expected

Design, Space, Location
6
Being a 5 start hotel, it was under our expectation. The location was good being in the heart of orchard road. The service was good, we requested for some blankets and ice and were attended to without fail. The hotel was however rather old and doesn't smell so good. There was a sofa bed and when we flip it open there were stains. We did not bring shower foam and shampoo but was disappointed to find that it was of rather low quality. The toothbrush that was part of the package was of poor quality as well and we would rather buy outside. The hotel has poor sound proof system as well.
Report this review
Tang K. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Leisure vacation

Strategy, comfy n friendly
10
I would said this is a resort style hotel. Still maintain the vintage. Helpful staff n very cold room which I really like it a lot. Just few hundreds meter away from Tangs n ion orchard
Report this review
Valerie P. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
Good location and service was general good

Location, Comfort and Quiet
8
Generally had a good stay at Goodwood Park Hotel. However, first encounter with customer service on the telephone was not very pleasant. We were inquiring if it was possible to use our own Xbox One with television in the room over the telephone; however, the customer service representative on the phone was quite rude and mentioned that it was not possible. But as we were stubborn, we brought out console anyway and the customer service representative that we met face to face was very helpful to assist. Perhaps that was a one time encounter, but it did set my first impression of the hotel. Everything else was pretty decent.
Report this review
Chuu Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Nice Stay

Comfortable bed, Big Room and Nice Staff
8.7
Report this review
Lai J. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
Comfortable

The ambience of the hotel is suitable for families and couples , staff were friendly and overall it was great stay.
9.3
Report this review
Teng B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Very Very Nice Hotel. Would love to come back agai

Fantastic Location. Beautiful landscaping. Easy to find
10
Report this review
Loo S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Our stay

1. Location 2. Service 3. parking facility
9
Good except the water supply at the shower - uneven hot and cold water supply
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 1981 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03