arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2678 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Julian J.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2015
Lovely old colonial hotel in a great locatiion
Location, style & wifi
Very charming colonial style hotel with superb afternoon tea. Rooms are ok not perfect but nice and clean. Was very happy with everything especially the location.

Kwee O.
Singapore
March 23, 2015
Bad experience
location, staff service, food
Bad experience initially. We changed our room twice. Firstly the ceiling was dripping water, next the room was not cleared. Third the hotel was under renovation.

Steven W.
Malaysia
March 20, 2015
Steps away from the bustling Orchard Road
Comfort, Servicea and Cleanliness
Our hotel of choice whenever we are in Singapore.

Steven T.
Canada
March 17, 2015
Satisfied stay
Location. Good staff. Spacious room.
Overrated for a 5-star hotel. Breakfast was okay. Applause to front desk and restaurant staff for their enthusiasm and energy. Swimming pool was good (we tried the bigger swimming pool. There was another smaller one that we did not try). Location is right on Scotts which is a short walking distance to Orchard boulevard where all the businesses and shopping malls are. The hotel room was clean even though it showed signs of rundowns that should be renovated. The hotel is located on top of a hill. So, expect to walk up hill when you come back to the hotel through the main or side entrances. LoL. We received a discount for booking early during 2015 Year of the Goat (lunar new year) celebration. If we had to pay full price, we would get a better deal somewhere else. Overall, it was good value for money for us.

MARGARET N.
United States
March 17, 2015
Needs Updating
Food, Front Desk Service, Pool
The hotel is very classy, except my room smelled horrible. Maybe it was a smoking bedroom, but if there was an option, you should have asked me if I prefer smoking or nonsmoking room upon the time of check in, right? I think the room could have some updating done. Some of the staff came and opened my room door on the day of check in to confirm if I had two single beds. This is something you could have confirmed before my check in, right?

Ng Y.
Singapore
March 16, 2015
Birthday Staycation!
Location, Staff, ambience
the Lobby staffs were very very professional. They greeted you with a smile and always keeping an eye on your movement should you require any assistance. I booked a Mayfair room and one split level studio, they upgraded my normal mayfair room to a split level studio too! Saying that we can then stay side by side. How How sweet! This alone made our day.

gautam L.
India
March 13, 2015
great lication, ideal for children
room size, pool and food

Shirmaine N.
Singapore
March 12, 2015
great time spent
environment, staff, close proximity to mrt

BOAZ M.
Israel
March 10, 2015
nice
pool. Chinese restaurant. room
Enjoyable. Mix of relaxing by the pool and buisness in a 5 minutes. Walk

Xuefeng M.
China
March 07, 2015
great hotel
food, quietness and location
Very pleasant