Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2591 reviews

1945 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2591)
Sort by:
Woodhead M. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
our stay at Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

rooms and high tea are good and it is near Orchard Road
7.7
It is fine but the internet is really bad, kept cutting off and weak. Asked for late check out just for one hour but got turned down
Report this review
Khoo J. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2014
Overall ok

location, food and staffs service
8.3
so far ok.
Report this review
Mei K. Couples Australia, December 2, 2014
Excellent

Room design staff performance
9.3
Report this review
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
As good as a hotel gets THE GOODWOOD IS THE GOODS

Staff Fiendliness , ambience , decor
9.7
We are frequent stayers at the Goodwood , Love it , it fullfills all the criteria I have for a city stay hotel, its so refreshing not to be in a chain hotel..... we know we are have owned hotels ! ....
Report this review
Jasmine E. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2014
staycation

the staffs are all so polite and always have a smile on their faces. And they allow late checkout for us when they know that it is our wedding. And their room is gorgeous!!
9.7
It is one of the best hotels that I've stayed. Thank you Goodwood Park for the wonderful stay.
Report this review
Graham L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Short of Great

Decent stay
6.3
I stayed in Goodwood Park Hotel recently and personally I felt it wasn't a great choice. The hotel location is good, only a couple of minutes away from the shopping haven such as Ion and the Orchard MRT just nearby. The hotel on the onset looks very charming colonial style. It has been around since the 1920s and used to be a club. There's only 3 floors but the corridors were very confusing indeed. They have 2 pools which is great especially being in the city center. It has been recently renovated and the rooms are now modern and spacious. They have high tea buffet which has great review and is always full. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. It's a charming little gem in the heart of Singapore.
Report this review
Serene S. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Wonderful staycation

Clean, friendly & helpful staffs, nice food
10
it was wonderful... planned staycation for my hubby's birthday...
Report this review
Corinne C. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Huge room, polite staff, great location

Location, Food, Room
9.7
Had an enjoyable time at the hotel. The room was big and the staff were very attentive. Location is amazing.
Report this review
Hoe Y. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Excellent service, great location and food

Service, location and food
9.3
Stay was excellent. I was upgraded to the Mayfair Garden Suite. Service staff was excellent. Food was really good at the hotel. Only issue I had was the suite face the swimming pool and it gets really noisy around 11 am on weekends and it was difficult to sleep late with all the noise and children playing at the pool.
Report this review
Sheena W. Couples Hong Kong, November 27, 2014
Surprise Trip Arranged By Children

Staff are helpful & polite; Birthday cake provided by the hotel is warm & appreciated; hotel lobby & tea corner are cosy.
8.7
My wife & I were happy with the stay & we're very relaxed throughout our short stay for 4 days. We're very satisfied with almost all the services provided by the hotel except for the booking of taxi to the airport. We're told by the front desk staff that an additional SD$8.00 will be charged on top of the taxi fare. However, when we arrived at the airport, we found that the meter reading was actually about SD$22 but we're told to pay SD$40. In the interest of time, we did not bother to argue with the taxi driver. I am sorry that this is the only bad feeling for our whole trip!
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 1945 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04