Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2729 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

ng Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
have a pleasant stay
two swimming pool , nice cafe , wine lounge
have a pleasant stay , two pools , staffs are friendly . its very convenient , easy access to orchard.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

See Y. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Easy to shop around. Only 8 mins walking distance.
Cleanliness, easy to go to orchard shopping
Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2015

timothy F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great stay!
Location, decore, room quality
Great stay! Beautiful architecture.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Rosalia G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Goodwood Remain a Top Notch Hotel
Close proximity to shopping malls
I booked one of my guest at this hotel and they were very happy. As they were English they especially loved the English High Tea. They called the Goodwood Park Hotel as the next best thing after Raffles Hotel. This is to be taken as a compliment as they love the architecture, the efficiency of the staff. In terms of location one cannot dispute that the hotel is located close to shopping malls and within 10 minutes to the train station. For those travellers wanting a bit of nostalgic feeling the Goodwood Park Hotel is your answer
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Julian J. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Lovely old colonial hotel in a great locatiion
Location, style & wifi
Very charming colonial style hotel with superb afternoon tea. Rooms are ok not perfect but nice and clean. Was very happy with everything especially the location.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Kwee O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Bad experience
location, staff service, food
Bad experience initially. We changed our room twice. Firstly the ceiling was dripping water, next the room was not cleared. Third the hotel was under renovation.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Steven W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Steps away from the bustling Orchard Road
Comfort, Servicea and Cleanliness
Our hotel of choice whenever we are in Singapore.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Steven T. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Satisfied stay
Location. Good staff. Spacious room.
Overrated for a 5-star hotel. Breakfast was okay. Applause to front desk and restaurant staff for their enthusiasm and energy. Swimming pool was good (we tried the bigger swimming pool. There was another smaller one that we did not try). Location is right on Scotts which is a short walking distance to Orchard boulevard where all the businesses and shopping malls are. The hotel room was clean even though it showed signs of rundowns that should be renovated. The hotel is located on top of a hill. So, expect to walk up hill when you come back to the hotel through the main or side entrances. LoL. We received a discount for booking early during 2015 Year of the Goat (lunar new year) celebration. If we had to pay full price, we would get a better deal somewhere else. Overall, it was good value for money for us.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

MARGARET N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Needs Updating
Food, Front Desk Service, Pool
The hotel is very classy, except my room smelled horrible. Maybe it was a smoking bedroom, but if there was an option, you should have asked me if I prefer smoking or nonsmoking room upon the time of check in, right? I think the room could have some updating done. Some of the staff came and opened my room door on the day of check in to confirm if I had two single beds. This is something you could have confirmed before my check in, right?
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Ng Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Birthday Staycation!
Location, Staff, ambience
the Lobby staffs were very very professional. They greeted you with a smile and always keeping an eye on your movement should you require any assistance. I booked a Mayfair room and one split level studio, they upgraded my normal mayfair room to a split level studio too! Saying that we can then stay side by side. How How sweet! This alone made our day.
Reviewed March 16, 2015