Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2738 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2738 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

chan M.
Malaysia
January 19, 2015
Great location
Good location, room was fairly sized, public areas have a nice interior
It was only ok. I did get a good room rate for staying at the Park Lane suites which were under renovation at the time I stayed. Thus, it is hard to give a fair comment as renovation and upgrading works always create some unpleasant situations.

Graham L.
Malaysia
January 17, 2015
Short of Great
Decent stay
I stayed in Goodwood Park Hotel recently and personally I felt it wasn't a great choice. The hotel location is good, only a couple of minutes away from the shopping haven such as Ion and the Orchard MRT just nearby. The hotel on the onset looks very charming colonial style. It has been around since the 1920s and used to be a club. There's only 3 floors but the corridors were very confusing indeed. They have 2 pools which is great especially being in the city center. It has been recently renovated and the rooms are now modern and spacious. They have high tea buffet which has great review and is always full. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. It's a charming little gem in the heart of Singapore.

cindy T.
Singapore
January 16, 2015
Location is Good - Need Refurbishment
Location, Friendliness, Colonial Facade
The room was bright, pretty clean. The elevator is not private. Anybody can go up and press room level anytime they want. No security at the lobby. The Min Jiang chinese restaurant is classic and have very good food. High tea and lounge snack food are pretty good with decent selection of wines. Pool is not private, any kind of people can watch us bathing under the sun. LOL overall was good, we were more into the location and good deals on agoda. So thank you Agoda ;)

lalithaa L.
Singapore
January 15, 2015
birthday staycation
pool side view, spacious room and nice bathroom area
i had an amazing time during my birthday staycation. loved my 2 nights there

Teng O.
Malaysia
January 13, 2015
Very Very Nice Hotel. Would love to come back agai
Fantastic Location. Beautiful landscaping. Easy to find

Ambar P.
Indonesia
January 11, 2015
Good
Clean
Ok

Marcus C.
Malaysia
January 10, 2015
Good Hotel
Location, Close to Orchard Road Shopping, Room

robert T.
United States
January 10, 2015
MR
Helpful Staff, large rooms and great bath, everything seems to work

Takeshi I.
United States
January 09, 2015
Reasonable 5 star hotel
location, atmosphere, hospitality
Was good. Staffs are polite and kind. Location is good, close to orchard station and shopping area, possible access to a botanical garden by jogging. We enjoyed running around the hotel in the early morning. Not huge hotel but medium sized cozy. Although our neighbors were so loud at midnight, stuffs appropriately took care of. Old-fashioned nice hotel. If you want to experience huge and gorgeous hotel, this is not the one.

Tang T.
Malaysia
January 07, 2015
Leisure vacation
Strategy, comfy n friendly
I would said this is a resort style hotel. Still maintain the vintage. Helpful staff n very cold room which I really like it a lot. Just few hundreds meter away from Tangs n ion orchard


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: