Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2736 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Valerie P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location and service was general good
Location, Comfort and Quiet
Generally had a good stay at Goodwood Park Hotel. However, first encounter with customer service on the telephone was not very pleasant. We were inquiring if it was possible to use our own Xbox One with television in the room over the telephone; however, the customer service representative on the phone was quite rude and mentioned that it was not possible. But as we were stubborn, we brought out console anyway and the customer service representative that we met face to face was very helpful to assist. Perhaps that was a one time encounter, but it did set my first impression of the hotel. Everything else was pretty decent.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Jia C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Not as good as we expected
Design, Space, Location
Being a 5 start hotel, it was under our expectation. The location was good being in the heart of orchard road. The service was good, we requested for some blankets and ice and were attended to without fail. The hotel was however rather old and doesn't smell so good. There was a sofa bed and when we flip it open there were stains. We did not bring shower foam and shampoo but was disappointed to find that it was of rather low quality. The toothbrush that was part of the package was of poor quality as well and we would rather buy outside. The hotel has poor sound proof system as well.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Lai H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Comfortable
The ambience of the hotel is suitable for families and couples , staff were friendly and overall it was great stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

MAN C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Delightful experience
The building, the soothing colour of rooms and friendly staff
Good overall.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Loo M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Our stay
1. Location 2. Service 3. parking facility
Good except the water supply at the shower - uneven hot and cold water supply
Reviewed December 31, 2014

choo M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good hotel but lack in response time
People
Good, but there was no dental kits provided, had to remind front desk. For 2 days.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Siti I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
excellent
cleanliness and relaxing
Good..awesome
Reviewed December 29, 2014

BENG T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Hotel I always go back to
Location, food and very helpful staff
I always stay at the hotel when I go to Singapore and am always very happy with my stay but the last couple of time my stay have not been as pleasant due to wedding receptions that are crowding the lobby and wedding banquets that are very noisy! For both occasions I was given a room that is very close to the banquet hall, sad....
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Mohd W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Enjoyable staycation
The room, food and ambience!!
It was definitely a nice place to have our staycation. From the moment we checked in, we were being served by the friendly staff who walked us to our room. The room was great and the food we ordered from service was also delicious. It was worth the stay and we will definitely return again.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Diren R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
Excellent location and value
Location, staff and value
We loved it
Reviewed December 28, 2014