arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2676 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2676 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

10 Sam C.
Singapore
December 05, 2014
Best for romantic night
cozy, quiet yet next to orchard road
best choice ever!

10 Serene S.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
Wonderful staycation
Clean, friendly & helpful staffs, nice food
it was wonderful... planned staycation for my hubby's birthday...

9.7 Richard F.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2014
As good as a hotel gets THE GOODWOOD IS THE GOODS
Staff Fiendliness , ambience , decor
We are frequent stayers at the Goodwood , Love it , it fullfills all the criteria I have for a city stay hotel, its so refreshing not to be in a chain hotel..... we know we are have owned hotels ! ....

8.3 Khoo J.
Singapore
December 03, 2014
Overall ok
location, food and staffs service
so far ok.

9.3 Mei C.
Australia
December 03, 2014
Excellent
Room design staff performance

8.7 Sheena W.
Hong Kong
December 02, 2014
Surprise Trip Arranged By Children
Staff are helpful & polite; Birthday cake provided by the hotel is warm & appreciated; hotel lobby & tea corner are cosy.
My wife & I were happy with the stay & we're very relaxed throughout our short stay for 4 days. We're very satisfied with almost all the services provided by the hotel except for the booking of taxi to the airport. We're told by the front desk staff that an additional SD$8.00 will be charged on top of the taxi fare. However, when we arrived at the airport, we found that the meter reading was actually about SD$22 but we're told to pay SD$40. In the interest of time, we did not bother to argue with the taxi driver. I am sorry that this is the only bad feeling for our whole trip!

9.7 Jasmine E.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
staycation
the staffs are all so polite and always have a smile on their faces. And they allow late checkout for us when they know that it is our wedding. And their room is gorgeous!!
It is one of the best hotels that I've stayed. Thank you Goodwood Park for the wonderful stay.

8 Ferry H.
Indonesia
December 02, 2014
Art Deco Hotel With Modern Touch
Decoration, location, hospitality
Good room, nicely decorative, situated closed to the shopping belt just within walking distance. The only problem is the elevator which is too small. I took a stair many times, and the lighting on stair area is bit dark. Otherwise everything is ok.

9.3 hoe C.
Singapore
December 01, 2014
Excellent service, great location and food
Service, location and food
Stay was excellent. I was upgraded to the Mayfair Garden Suite. Service staff was excellent. Food was really good at the hotel. Only issue I had was the suite face the swimming pool and it gets really noisy around 11 am on weekends and it was difficult to sleep late with all the noise and children playing at the pool.

9.7 Corinne C.
Singapore
December 01, 2014
Huge room, polite staff, great location
Location, Food, Room
Had an enjoyable time at the hotel. The room was big and the staff were very attentive. Location is amazing.