arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2678 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Wai L.
Singapore
November 19, 2014
Wonderful classic hotel at great location
Location was quiet corner very near shopping belt but yet so near all the shopping. buffet was fantastic
very good.

JERLYN J.
Indonesia
November 12, 2014
Good location
Clean room, great location, and friendly staff

Anyi L.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
horrible birthday spent
It was my birthday celebration staycation, we emailed earlier to request for an upgrade to junior suite with extra payment per night and were given a poolside suite instead which was great. The room as nice, staff gave us a lot of attention. The first night was great, main pool was too awkward to be surrounded by all the eating guest so having the mayfair pool beside us was really wonderful. We managed to swim on the first day. After which we could not because it start to get more crowded the following days. Because it was my birthday, my friends wanted to give me a surprise celebration after they spoke to my husband about it. It was pouring heavily that night with flooding in orchard road. They came to the room, 4girls ard 10pm. Celebrated for me, but the horror of all. The room is not sound proof so there were complains. I totally understand that its right for people to complain but instead of talking to me nicely, the staff demanded that my friends to leave immediately. Immediately we packed the celebration, clear up the cakes and she called again saying the guard is waiting for my guest to leave. How rude is that? We immediately went silence to make things easier and packing up and all you care about was why did they not leave yet. Yes I am in the wrong for the noise but I feel that I should be treated better and I am cooperative, neither did I make rude remarks or scold her. The room service staff were nice and polite but they were not educated with the difference between normal toileries and molton brown ones, neither do they understand capsules coffee and necafe coffee. I really wonder what am I paying for because a normal club room would get better services than all of the above. None of the eating place is good except gordon grill, min jiang buffet dimsum is sucha lie. Even though it was a suite, they charged you for local calls including the in house spa. I should have got the stay elsewhere, my worst stay ever.

GUERREIRO A.
Portugal
November 08, 2014
good
food+location+staff

Nguwi D.
Indonesia
November 07, 2014
Goodwood Park Hotel
Comfort
Good

Fred H.
Australia
November 06, 2014
A classic hotel with a personal touch.
The staff,the ambiance of the property and the location.
As always our stay was excellent. We have stayed at the hotel a few times and were recognized and welcomed back when we checked in. We were given an early check in which was most welcome after just getting off a night flight. Our poolside room was excellent and the room service payed close attention to detail. The large open courtyard and pool areas make this hotel a quiet oasis in a busy city.It maintains its colonial charm. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors to Singapore.We will be back!

Neroli B.
Australia
November 06, 2014
The little things let Goodwood Park down
service when we needed a room after checkout to shower before travelling, the location is good, the bed was comfortable
Unfortunately the room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. This really put us of. The room was an upgrade but not one we appreciated. The air-con was noisy, noises were easily heard from the corridor like banging doors, the bathroom light switch is outside the bathroom which can be disturbing at night, tv information on the screen was static. Really, with so much competition, Goodwood Park could improve these little things and be so much better.

ong H.
Singapore
November 06, 2014
good stay
good service, room comfort, huge room
was glad that I choose this hotel for short staycation. will come back again

Qilin L.
Singapore
November 05, 2014
Historical Hotel in Singapore
Cleanliness, Location, Staff Friendliness
Goodwood Park Hotel has a strong history in Singapore, and presents itself very well against its competitors. Tucked right in the middle of Orchard Road, where everything is within walking distance, it is a gem which is worth trying for tourists. While the price can be a little steep, it's worth every penny.

Peter S.
Hungary
November 04, 2014
an average 4-star hotel
comfortable bed quick check-in friendly staff
I was quite disappointed with my hotel choise in Singapore. This hotel is not a colonial historical hotel as it promotes itself. Nothing left of the old charm. I feel it has no special character or soul. Rooms are ok but nothing luxurious. Bathroom is small without separate shower. Pool side suites have no own terraces just a door opening to the pool area. Breakfast ok but nothing fancy mostly the basic staff: few hams and cheese, egg, bacon, miso soup....horrible f&b service by the pool. Staff is friendly and professional! Overall hotel is ok nothing to complain about but I would not go back again.