Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2727 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2727 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Richard S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
Roughly what I expected, 7/10
Good Location, Comfortable Bed, Boutique Style
We liked the relatively spacious room, however we felt the bathroom was much too small. Everything was of course nice and clean. Unfortunately there was construction work going on outside and it was very loud in the room every morning starting at 7am. The staff was professional and unnoticable for the most part.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

woodhead M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
our stay at Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore
rooms and high tea are good and it is near Orchard Road
It is fine but the internet is really bad, kept cutting off and weak. Asked for late check out just for one hour but got turned down
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Sam C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Best for romantic night
cozy, quiet yet next to orchard road
best choice ever!
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Serene S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Wonderful staycation
Clean, friendly & helpful staffs, nice food
it was wonderful... planned staycation for my hubby's birthday...
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Richard F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
As good as a hotel gets THE GOODWOOD IS THE GOODS
Staff Fiendliness , ambience , decor
We are frequent stayers at the Goodwood , Love it , it fullfills all the criteria I have for a city stay hotel, its so refreshing not to be in a chain hotel..... we know we are have owned hotels ! ....
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Khoo J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Overall ok
location, food and staffs service
so far ok.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Mei C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Excellent
Room design staff performance
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Sheena W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Surprise Trip Arranged By Children
Staff are helpful & polite; Birthday cake provided by the hotel is warm & appreciated; hotel lobby & tea corner are cosy.
My wife & I were happy with the stay & we're very relaxed throughout our short stay for 4 days. We're very satisfied with almost all the services provided by the hotel except for the booking of taxi to the airport. We're told by the front desk staff that an additional SD$8.00 will be charged on top of the taxi fare. However, when we arrived at the airport, we found that the meter reading was actually about SD$22 but we're told to pay SD$40. In the interest of time, we did not bother to argue with the taxi driver. I am sorry that this is the only bad feeling for our whole trip!
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Jasmine E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
staycation
the staffs are all so polite and always have a smile on their faces. And they allow late checkout for us when they know that it is our wedding. And their room is gorgeous!!
It is one of the best hotels that I've stayed. Thank you Goodwood Park for the wonderful stay.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Ferry H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Art Deco Hotel With Modern Touch
Decoration, location, hospitality
Good room, nicely decorative, situated closed to the shopping belt just within walking distance. The only problem is the elevator which is too small. I took a stair many times, and the lighting on stair area is bit dark. Otherwise everything is ok.
Reviewed December 02, 2014