Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2591 reviews

1945 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2591)
Sort by:
Glen M. Families with young children Singapore, July 26, 2014
home away from home

big spacer hotel and good service always.
8
this is my 5 stay in goodwood. I love the hotel as property is big and not like the normal hotel of concrete jungle of tall building. doesn't make you feel like over crowded. room is big and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Ricky S. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2014
nice atmosphere and quiet environment

clean, close to city and friendly staff.
8.7
Quiet nice surrounding, clean room and surprisingly quiet room considering a hotel at the city area.
Report this review
Shane L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2014
Tranquiility

Room spaciousness, good service and friendly staff
8
Comfortable and had enjoyed my stay
Report this review
Stuart M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
They might have told me before

location, staff and food
7
I booked the Park Lane Split-Level Studio because it was different. The studios are now really showing their age but this has been recognised by the owners and upgrade work is underway. The only problem is that I only found out about the upgrade work when booked in as there was a letter waiting apologising for the noise that the contractors were making every day except Sunday. Their drills were reminiscent of a trip to the dentist. Would not recommend staying here until the upgrades have been completed.
Report this review
Hau L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
very good. It is very beautiful at night.

convenient,near to city,the room is big.
6.7
ok la. not too bad and not very good. A normal level to give mark to this hotel. Why i give this. Because the people who works there are not friendly and not always have smile at us all is a very serious face it make us a bit not comiformable to us to live there in three day.But the room is big and the price of this hotel is not expensive it is cheaper than another hotel that room is smaller and the price is expensive.
Report this review
Yoon L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Great place

Comfortable friendly staff good services
9
Awesome
Report this review
Thuy V. Families with young children Vietnam, July 14, 2014
Central location but away from noises

Location, bathroom amenities, good size room
8
Good stay overall. Great location easy access to busy Orchard Road but hidden away in a green quieter part of town. Spacious room for deluxe standard, so good value for money. The only complaint I have is the room is too enclosed and very dusty, as you would expect from an older hotel, thus I get allergic reaction and stuffy through out the night. I am not usually this sensitive.
Report this review
Mei Y. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2014
Comfortable stay, attentive staff

Centrally located, near to shopping area
10
Overall good impression with the check in and check out services. Friendly and helpful staff
Report this review
Gregory T. Families with young children Australia, July 10, 2014
A stones throw away from Orchard Rd and quiet

The attentiveness of the staff, the location, the cleanliness of the rooms and building
8.7
We stayed at Goodwood Park in July 2014. This was a family holiday with our seven year old daughter. The hotel staff were simply amazing. They went out of their way to provide exceptional service . The room service was very quick (15mins max). The position of the hotel is so close to Orchard Rd yet set in beautiful gardens and quite peaceful (a lovely thing to come back to after a days shopping!). I would suggest not to bother with the breakfast. It is only OK - not exceptional. Do yourself a favour and how to Wild Honey in Scott's Square (4th floor I think). I would recommend this hotel to all types of travellers but not ones that what to partake in some relaxing spa time as the prices are exorbedent to say the least, check their website! All in all, a fabulous holiday because of the service and incredible pastries. Try out their High Tea :-)
Report this review
Tegan H. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
Absolutely suberb

The staff were friendly and accommodating, just wonderful people, the hotel itself is elegant and well preserved, my room could not have been better!
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 1945 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04