or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2196 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2196)
Sort by:
Kian G. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
clean , tidy , big room

friendly staff , centrally located and near mrt
8
overall is very good except we left something valuable in the hotel room .15 min after we left. we notice our thing left behind and call back hotel to ask and after 30 min hotel staff told us nothing left behind and they cant find anything. Not sure what happening but feeling sad cause it only happen less than 15 minutes and it was in hotel room.
Adrian L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Grand Old Lady of luxury hotels in SIngapore

History, Staff & on.y 2 storeys
7.7
I am a regular at Goodwood Park so it was a bit disappointing they couldnt upgrade me to a better room when I asked for it but I got what I paid for.
Bronwyn M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2013
A luxurious short break

Location, ambience & luxury
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a beautiful room. We had a very comfortable king size bed and the room was decorated with style but subtle. Large marble bathroom. This must be one of the few luxury hotels in Singapore where some of the rooms have balconies. We were in the new wing with a balcony overlooking the neighbouring property gardens. Room had tea/coffee facilities, bathrobes, safe, hair dryer, free bottles of water. I love this hotel. We did not have time to test out the restaurants and other facilities of the hotel so I cannot comment on fitness centre etc.
Lee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2013
Value for money & pleasant stay

Wonderful service, good amenities and good location
7.3
Our room was upgraded to a service apartment which was great. We had everything; like a mini home
Celena O. Families with young children Singapore, August 8, 2013
Relaxing staycation

Good service, centrally located, fantastic restaurants
9.3
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Wonderful service to small details

Charming architecture, attentive staffs
8.7
We stayed at the Goodwood Park Hotel for birthday celebration, wonderful service by the whole team from the delivery of flowers to the room prior to check-in and also the surprise birthday cake after we came back to our room after dinner. Good colonial style room for a wonderful experience.
Ernest C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
Very Good at the Goodwood

Nice room. Good Restaurants, Good Service
7.7
Overall, I enjoyed the hotel. I was told by a family member that the large company he worked for put up some of their best clients here. And sure enough, most of my expectations were met. The design of the building was like an older club building, but the inside has been renovated and is quite delightful. I enjoyed the two pools, and it has a passable fitness center. I especially liked the service and getting wake up calls at the right time is important. The front desk even followed that up with a personal call to the room. Also they were spot on as far as reserving early morning cabs. The Chinese restaurant and even the more general café had excellent food, but was very pricy. Even the continental breakfast was 28 Sing dollars, the buffet, more than 35 sing dollars. I recommend ordering off the menu. I was able to get my eggs,bacon and toast with juice- all that I needed for $16 sing dollars. They cleaned the room each day and brought up an ironing board and iron when I requested. In the US, most rooms come equipped with one, but I only needed once. The big issue I had was finding a working electrical outlet in my room. There was only one in the bedroom, and I could plug my I phone into another in the bathroom. I found two others, which were on two different sides of the closet inside. A little like hide and go seek. Overall, the dim sum restaurant was one of the best I have experienced at a hotel. I visited it twice, and it was worth the splurge. I also had Peking Duck there, and it was great. I recommend the hotel as a great place to stay, especially with the pool. Its a 15 minute walk to the MRT, but near enough to good shopping on Orchard Rd. But its a $7 cab ride to most places and that can add up especially at night when there is a surcharge that almost doubles the fare. But in Singapore, you pay for what you get, and this was very good experience without having to really having pay top dollar for a four or five star tourist hotel.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Happy and comfortable

Friendly, helpful, courteous
8
The hotel lived up to the expectations of a 5 star rating including the price of the breakfasts which were not included in the room rate. |Service and facilities were good. The second swimming pool was peaceful and shaded.
Rodney H. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2013
Fantastic location, public transport and shopping

Location,Location,staff and room size
8.7
Everything about the Goodwood Park Hotel was great Thank you for the great staff willing to assist with every request. Location is fantastic. Close to public transport,shopping and restaurants. Fast Internet Will return to the hotel on my next stay.
Ab M. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2013
Moderate and Cheap

Cheap, Central location, Easy access to Shopping
6
Not comfortable the bedsheets do not have the feeling of cleanness, the room to noisy due to the room above activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04