Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2738 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2738 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Michael N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
A grand hotel
The location, The Staff, the dinning
A quick visit, was only there 2 nights but very enjoyable, the staff were great. The beds a little hard for my liking, the breakfast buffet was great and the High Tea was booked out every day I was there so the must be doing something right
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Floyd B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Home away from home
Location is excellent, staff was top notch, room (split level) was basically an apartment
Another excellent stay at GWPH. I personally love the split level "Parklane" units out back/off to the side. It's basically a full service apartment, with all the comforts of home. I have always enjoyed the staff at GWP. I had an evening flight out, and the head concierge was all over my requests such as holding my bag, allowing me to use the business center to print my boarding pass (free of charge) and snagged me a taxi. Room service and housecleaning are always on point as well. Go ahead, spoil yourself for a few days while you are in SG.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Cheong S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good location hotel at Orchard Road
Location, price, service
Good location, near to Orchard Road, quiet and peaceful, tucked away at the start of Orchard Road. Easy access to shops and food.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Cheong S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Best location in Orchard Road
Location, price, service
Good location, easy walk to Orchard Road for good food and shopping. Quiet and peaceful, tucked away at one end so there is no noise.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Jen C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Location was awesome
location, size, look
Our room was quite retro and split level. I really likes the layout and design.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Tang Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Classic boutique hotel
Location is good. 5 to 10 minutes walk from metro station. Good air conditioning and hygiene
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Mohd I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A comfortable hideout in the middle of city
location, food and people
It was a pleasant stay
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Nina S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Just right
Amazing architecture, clean, and friendly staff
The split level studio was across the car park to go to the main building and the facilities such as swimming pool, the gym and restaurant. I wouldn't have opted the split studio have I known. Other than that... Everything was just right!
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Will Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Small room with a bad smell
front reception staff, the Min Jiang Restaurant, Pool
Overall, the room was small even though i paid for an upgraded deluxe room, the 3 nights we were there the room had a really bad smell which refused to go away. The staff tried but failed to clear this. So this made our stay not so good.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

lim W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great hotel
good location, price,big room
overall is ok for me. very good location.
Reviewed October 07, 2014