Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2738 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2738 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

valerie W.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Staycation
Service cleanliness good location
At a very good location , easily find food at Far East , many other shopping areas very convenient Also very good staff there with good quality toiletries . You can find one of the best durian puff at the hotel too !

Choon C.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Poor room amenities
Nothing much
no basic toiletries like toothbrush and toothpaste, shower cap, shaver and so on. Furnitures are old and smelly and the bed/ mattress sink in the middle.

boon K.
Malaysia
October 06, 2014
great location
good food, location and friendly staffs
superb, cant complaint

Nigel B.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2014
Great hotel
Location, price
Great

robert T.
United States
October 06, 2014
great place great people
the helpfulness of the staff My room was moved to one with a view, and chief Concierge Mr Reuben was most helpful
IT was great and best stay in Singapore in a long tme.

Mr L.
Indonesia
October 05, 2014
Nice staff, clean and great location
Near ochard road, big room ans clean
I will book this hotel again when i am back to Singapore

YunQian H.
China
October 05, 2014
Very old hotel
Location
Disappointed.

Eda C.
Singapore
October 04, 2014
bad experience
Room decor, room space and location
I booked this hotel for my birthday because i just loved the location and how pretty the rooms looked. However, i am surprised by how this hotel manages custormers who are having a party. I have to say i was alittle upset when they insisted my guest have to leave when it was only 9pm. They insisted that no parties are allowed in the hotel but to my surprise, quite a few rooms was having a birthday party as well. I have to say the staff performance i received was not satisfying.

ronald K.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2014
Our review
Location, Staff appearance and aproachability in all areas from arrival to departure.Hotal atmoaphere
Excellent no problems highly rated in all aspects Would go again

Hazel K.
Singapore
October 02, 2014
Local hosting a huge party
Staff, efficiency, cleanliness
I took a room at the Goodwood Park Hotel as I was hosting a 50th birthday bash for my mother at one of the function rooms. Upon my arrival, as I was armed with boxes of decoration stuff and flowers, the concierge immediately came forward to offer assistance and helped to offload my burden. Check-in was smooth and efficient and they showed me to my room immediately, sending the other bell-boy ahead to the function room with my stuff. The room was huge and decadent, reminiscent of the old 60's days but modern in terms of facilities and comfort. We ordered room service and it arrived promptly, with the soup still piping hot. I could not ask for anything more during my stay in this hotel. Thank you Mr Hassan and the rest of the staff for making it a memorable evening for my family and I.