Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2651 reviews

1984 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2651)
Sort by:
Bruce M. Families with older children New Zealand, December 30, 2015
Probably won't stay here again

Food, the afternoon high tea!! Location, walking distance to Orchard, Staff they seem happy and are well trained.
7.7
I will visit Goodwood Park many times in the future because I love their food, but I will not stay anymore. Last visit I ended up in a different part of the hotel which felt disconnected and uncomfortable. This time I stayed in the main area of the hotel however the air conditioning was very noisy but still quieter than the street noise and surrounding area, the balcony doors are very think and don't seal well so it is difficult to shut out the noises and smells. The rooms that face Scott's Road are not recommended for this reason. Also the shower is poor and really needs upgraded...having to climb into a bath and then have the nozzle hardly spray water was very disappointing and I would expect that in a three star hotel not a five star establishment. If you are a light sleeper and/or love your morning shower before heading off for the day I would suggest you avoid Goodwood Park at this time.
Report this review
Alphonsus C. Business travelers Singapore, December 30, 2015
Overall decent stay

Tranquility. Service.
6
Stayed in the split level studio apartment for 2 nights. Loved e tranquility of it away from the busy streets. Enjoyed e promptness in service from the hotel staff. The bed was only a queen's and it wasn't comfortable. Bathroom had no dental kits. Loved e fast connection in their wifi though.
Report this review
Bruce M. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2015
Just okay

location is good, food is great...staff are good
6.7
The rooms are tired and shower was poor, the rooms are not well sound proofed.
Report this review
Jacob T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2015
A beautiful piece of history tucked in the city

Great location. Impeccable service and hospitality. Rustic decor and ample room space. Overall, definitely value for money.
9.3
Report this review
Abraham O. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Clean and near Orchard area

Clean
10
Best
Report this review
Hasan J. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2015
Excellent

Clean, Comfort, Professional
8.7
Report this review
Kayjin T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Good old nice Goodwood

Atmosphere, location, room size
9.3
It was my many times back and every time the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even let me park my car at the VIP lot because the parking gate wasn't upgraded to accept my card. The room, as usual, big and white and spacious. Bed is very comfortable and I always sleep well here. The only improvement I would suggest is for the hotel to check the sockets. There were a few with loose housing and almost fell off. It is dangerous as it might short circuit. Overall, still a very good hotel and not to mention the great location.
Report this review
Steven W. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Pleasant and comfortable stay.

1. Comfort and home feel, quiet location and close to the hub of Orchard Road
9
Pleasant and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Wei L. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2015
Great hotel

Cleanliness, comfort, serenity
9.7
It was quiet and comfortable!
Report this review
Huang A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2015
Staycation at Goodwood

Clean, very friendly staffs & good location
9
Overall good. Just forget about taking room with balcony, was in a room without much nice view.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1984 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07